We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No signature dish or beer!”
Review of Graf Zeppelin - CLOSED

Graf Zeppelin
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Perth Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“No signature dish or beer!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

OK so they had had a busy spell but to say that after only 4 hours after opening they did not had their "Graf Zeppelin" dish, or fish, or salmon, and only one tap beer, well that meant a quick bottle beer and we were out of there. And even the beer was way more than most other places. The barman did try to make the best of a bad job though. Sorry but try elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcanddp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    9
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Everything is good about this place, but after numerous of visits we came to conclusion that kitchen sometimes is inconsistent. Quality of food varies! THis is the only downside of this place. We really like it and hope it will cope with this problem. All in all it's very good. Atmosphere is excellent!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brazdzionis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

If you're in Lithuania, you have to try a zeppelin - the Lithuanian national dish. So this seems like the obvious place to go. It's kind of retro German themed, as we all know what the zeppelin was. But not tacky at all. In fact, really cute. The service was lovely and the food and beer was great. And very reasonable. We went mid afternoon so it was a little quiet but I think it could get livelier. Totally recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank superpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bad night? And not just the rain”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Started to rain so found ourselves in this German themed restaurant. Started badly selected beer not available, no house White wine. alternatives recommended and selected. Beer good but on ordering two more White wines waitress had to go out of restaurant to get another bottle.was it the same wine .?
Food "famous for it Zeppelin" not available this evening, in fact none of the potato based dishes available. When food arrived four of meals ok fifth beef was tough and inedible. Replaced by pork dish again ok. On the plus side food nicely presented.
Finally at end of night the one toilet was dreadful, poorly maintained and at that point covered in urine, glad I had walking boots on which could be washed by the rain water on way back to hotel.
Clearly a restaurant that is being run on a shoestring, two young members of staff not being well supported by the owner. Many good experiences in Vilnius this will go down as the one we will joke about in the future

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MGMaidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Just had dinner here tonight and had a terrific time. The music & decor evoked a 1930s feel. Had a Zeppelin and while it was good I couldn't finish even my half of it. The texture of the potato dumpling was unique (chewy). Also had half of the biggest schnitzel I'd ever seen. This, too, tasted homemade and the elements that made up the dish tasted distinct and fresh.

The service was efficient and courteous. There was only one server for the entire place (4/5 tables) and everyone seemed to be having a good time. If I had another day in town I'd have another meal here. Price was $25 for two people - a soup, two mains and two large beers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtoad2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Graf Zeppelin also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing