We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Kahramanmaras Province, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very Good, but it was a bit far to old town. Breakfeast was poor. But tea/coffe and wi-fi was free. But there is no turkish channel in TV list. The hotel was new and close to train station and bus station. if i go to vilnius again i can stay at this hotel

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sgozek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_LT, Manager at Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear sgozek,

Thank you very much for your review. It is nice that you spent your time for writing it.
Regarding the TV channels, unfortunately, we do not have a possibility to include all channels. But we do have some channels for international guests: music, news, sport.
We are very glad to hear that you would choose our hotel again during your next stay in Vilnius.
Looking forward to rock'n'roll again with you!

Comfort Hotel LT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    385
    86
    15
    8
See reviews for
196
518
119
324
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I don't expect much from hotels in general. First time in Vilnius, I was a bit afraid of any kind of language barrier or just whether people were going to be afraid of 7 guys on a stag do.

Thing is, I actually have never met such a lovely hotel staff. The hotel is modern and just amazing for the price. Food is also great! Just be warned: this is gastronomy, so the quality is there, not so much quantity.

We were kind of lost there since it was our first time there and we were always helped and welcomed by the staff. Without this hotel, this week end would have been a failure.

Best. Time. EVER. I would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Some rooms close to the elevator have a balcony/conservatory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_LT, Manager at Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Kevin,

Thank you so much for your review. It was pleasure reading it. We will share your good words about staff with our colleagues. We hope that you will be back in our rock'n'roll style hotel in the nearest future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The good things about this hotel:

*Inexpensive compared to the quality on the rooms and the hotel in general
*good beds
*Room is at a decent size
*Very clean
*24-7 gym ( for those who needs that..)
*Free brekafast
*Speed check in - check out if you do it your self on their computers
*Free coffe / tea in the reception
*Free safe parking in the cellar

The "bad" things who makes it only get 3 out of 5 this time:

* Breakfast was a little "shabby" several things was almost empty and it wasnt to much to choose in the first hand.
* No smiles and stressfull behaviour from the breakfast personell ( did they have to much to do??)
* A stupid way to get into the garage, you had to call on your phone to get in, when you tried to call it was always busy, so I had to go in to the reception to ask them to open the gate.
* A noisy air condition in the room
* The area the hotel was in was a "grey" area with nothing around and a good 15-20 minutes walk to the old town, with almost no stores/restaurants in area near the hotel
* No refrigerator in the room ( they have the "minibar in the reception)
* No coffee / tea in the room ( its free in the reception though)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huttiheita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_LT, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Huttiheita,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
We value both, positive and negative feedback as it enables us to find areas of improvement.
I assure you, that your comments will be used towards our future training programs.

On behalf of the team here, I hope you will give Comfort Hotel LT another chance and we hope to see you soon the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

All over a good hotel! I have one negative feedback and that is that they have a rabbit in the reception (yes, thats right). I spoke to them and they assured me that Pinky was running freely in the office and sheltered when in need of rest. However, I personally never saw the rabbit outside its rather small cage. Other than that, the rooms were nice, clean, comfortable temperature, the staff very helpfull and the restaurant good. Breakfast a bit boring. I love their bisycles for hire, check in/out machine and reception shop (instead of minibar). According to google maps it takes approx 20 min to the centre, that is a bit long, but a taxi will cost you approx 15 litas. Oh, always book a taxi as the prices are a lot higher if you stop them on the street.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lizkada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_LT, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Lizkada,

Thank you very much for taking time and writing a review about the recent stay.
We are glad that the overall excperience reached your expectations.
Regarding out bunny Pinky, we assure you that she spends her nights in the office where she can run freely. If you check our Facebook page (Enter "Comfort Hotel LT" in the search box), you will seee how much she enjoyed her freedom in the office.
We would be very glad to welcome you again in our hotel in the nearest future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I can really recommend this hotell. I was there on business and they had everything that I needed. Great CLEAN room with a very comfortable bed. Loved the bubblegum smell in the bathrooms by the reception. Great meetingroom and I loved the bunny Pinke at the reception :) The breakfast is the only thing that is`nt excellent at the hotell, It was okey but I would have wished for more types of bread, yoghurt and hot food. :) But the hotell is really AWESOME!! I would definitely come back!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_LT, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Fia F,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.
We were glad to read your feedback! That's a pity that our breakfast did not exceed your expectations. We will discuss this issue during our staff meeting.

We do hope that you will continue to make many more enjoyable visits to Comfort Hotel LT. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed over night together with my colleagues. This hotel was definitely over our expectations. As the hotel is brand new the rooms and public areas were well maintained. The rooms big and extremely clean something I find extremely important. The service at the hotel was great. We had a drink in the bar in the evening. It had a nice crowed and nice atmosphere. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Vilnius.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_LT, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Helen,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Hotel LT and for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay.

I am delighted we have managed to exceed your expectations by offering what you identified as a clean, modern and comfortable room, in a convenient location. I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Vilnius.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Comfort Hotel, Vilnius.

Positive: Nice interior design, stylish and comfortable rooms, location about 10 minutes walk from the old town, cleanliness, reception staff, fast free wifi, free coffee and tea for take-away (even though sometimes useless as there were no cups left).

Negative: Bad heating in the room. Looked like that the heating did not work when you are outside the room, so the bathroom floor heating was almost useless. Only about 10% of the radiator in the room became warm (not hot!), outside temperature was 1-7 degrees.
Breakfast buffet on Sunday was a big chaos, with basic things like white bread finished half an hour before closing the buffet. One had to tell everything to the staff: missing bowls, finished coffee (which was more black water than coffee), finished orange nectar (did not taste like juice), ... combined with aggressive light and loud music it was more stress. Basic things like sweets (Croissants) or honey were missing, which should be offered even if people in the North like to eat smoked fish for breakfast. Very positive: Everything fresh, none of these stupid plastic-packed things!
Cheap soap/shampoo in the bathroom.

In total we liked our stay there, especially because the hotel is "young", but some things did not work as they should.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the backside as some of the rooms are to a loud main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank humbulumbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_LT, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear humbulumbu,

Thank you very much for taking time and writing a review about out hotel. We are happy to hear that there were so many things which you enjoyed here. Meanwhile, thank you for all the points which you mentioned for our improvement. If we did not get feedback from our valued customers, it would just not be possible to change anything. Please be informed that your comments and suggestions were already discussed in the management meeting and we are coming with the ideas how to improve our services.
I would also like you to invite you to our Facebook fan page where we keep putting the updates of the hotel. And you are always welcome to stay and rock'n'roll with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#20 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.9 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#10 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius

Property: Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
Address: Kauno Str. 14, Vilnius 03212, Lithuania (Formerly Comfort Hotel Vilnius)
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'n'roll Vilnius is a modern, music-themed hotel with its own rock radio. Hotel is ideally located: Old Town can be reached within a 10-minute walk and Vilnius Train Station - within 5 min. Vilnius International Airport is only 4 km away. All air-conditioned rooms at Comfort LT Rock'n'roll Vilnius are decorated in a modern, urban style and feature a 40-inch flat-screen TV, an armchair and a table. The bathroom is fitted with heated floors and a hairdryer. An organic breakfast buffet is available every morning and the restaurant with capacity of 140 persons serves international dishes prepared by the best chefs in Lithuania. There is a 24-hour lobby shop offering fresh snacks and beverages, such as free coffee and tea. Guests can relax in a free 24-hour and 7 - day gym. Hotel staff can arrange bicycle and car rental. Free fast Wi -Fi is accessible in all rooms. Underground and overground parking lots are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing