We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !”
Review of Druskos Namai - CLOSED

Druskos Namai
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: European, Diner, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Druskos Namai "Salt House" was established in 2012. Our main focus is on food quality; sourcing as much as possible while in season from local farmers and suppliers. Our menu can change on a daily basis depending on what is at the peak of freshness and availability.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The food - natural and very very tasty !!! Especially - Tunas Fillet with extremally tasty mango sauce ! Also I would like to recommend for all to taste Cheese cake with strawberry jam !

Atmosphere was very cozy and service was really warm. Now I know the place in Vilnius where you can eat best quality meet and deserts which melts in your mouth ! It's excellent place !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    43
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
“Stylish place with great food and service”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It was a very stylish and cool little place with great food and lovely service. Thanks to the chef foe being flexible!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anneli V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Side street gem”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Superb. Best meal in several days in Vilnius for both service and dining experience. Though Bistro 18 should get an honourable mention. Do not be put off by the apparent utter simplicity of the one word descriptors of each menu item. This embraces a wonderful attention to detail in presentation of top quality ingredients. Their approach is neatly summed up by the instant appearance of water, lovely textured sourdough and some of the best dipping rapeseed oil I have encountered. Salads are lightly but tastefully dressed with multiple leaves, meat and fish is meltingly well judged, desserts delectable. Portions are welcomingly not overwhelming so the full menu can be enjoyed. And the staff really know their stuff. Friendly, knowledgeable and apparently all fluent in English. In a city of lackadaisical slow service this was exemplary. Small so booking ahead is prudent. Not the cheapest end of the market but excellent value. Location just off Town Hall square makes it easy for tourist access. Sad they have no scope for outdoor eating but inside is light and stylish and all on the level. Not a traditional Vilnius cellar. Enjoy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jaclare99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New location, the same (excellent) quality!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This wonderfull restaurant has just changed location - it's moved to the the Old town. It is one of my favorite restaurants in Vilnius so I rushed to check the new place out. I'm happy to say that food quality is the same - every single dish is excellent and, as always, made by the Chef himself (who hardly has any days off). The new location has a more laid-back interior (very fitting to the restaurant's simple and informal attitude) and it is definitely livelier. I wish all the best to this restaurant in its new location, we'll be coming here even more often now!

P.S. Best fish in town!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gediminas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

In my personal experience it's not just excellent food, it's even emotional. I love to go out for a meal and I love to try new things. So far this is the best restaurant I've tried in Vilnius and I have tried a few for sure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrius Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Druskos Namai also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing