We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Hotel but outside of the city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vilnius Grand Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vilnius Grand Resort
Ranked #14 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Marbella
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Grand Hotel but outside of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

During our stay the hotel was host to European Union summit officials which meant that it was generally quite crowded and full of security detail. This didn't stop us from having a good stay as the reception staff and the restaurant staff made special efforts to accommodate us. Also despite the amount of people the size of the hotel meant that it didn't feel crowded. Our room had nice views over the park.
The hotel is easy to get to, but unfortunately quite far out from the town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjm20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilniusGrandResort, Hotel Management at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review, 8 February 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in Vilnius Grand Resort during your next trip to Vilnius.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    109
    37
    11
    4
See reviews for
59
94
16
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

The Le meridien in Vilnius is about 20 minutes from the Vilnius airport. It is a really nice and clean hotel. Great pool and hot tub/spa. There is a really nice golf course on property. They have a nice restaurant on property. Breakfast was very good. The staff was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank egellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruxelles
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights for bussines reason. This hotel is really out of town and there is nothing around it. It has shutlle bus but it runs just a few times a day. So if you do not have a car you need to take a taxi everytime. Room was quite big, clean and silent. The bed is a bit hard and the pillows are definetely hard! Breakfast was good and full of choce. WiFi works well. There a golf course, of which I cannot judge and swimming pool and sauna which I coudl not take as my free time from work was taken on commuting to and from town.

Room Tip: try to get on ewith the view on the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mollica62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundsberg, Finland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel locate near a small lake, where you can take a sunbath or just relax. In the hotel have nice 18 holes golf course and an own spa. But: for Finns it's very stupid that in that sauna is about 50 degrees (!!!) and you cannot throw water on stones! Then there is a steam room which was almost cold (for Finn).
The dinner was very good but the problem was a staff: there was one group of Russians, about five persons, and all the staff was serving them! It was very hard to make an order, ask more wine and get the check. Don't understand..... The other thing was in the morning when I signed out: I paid earlier my room but they tried to recharge it. Fortunately I noticed it but it took a long time before they noticed they own mistake. And last but not least: I made a reservation for non smoking room but it was obviously smoked one.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke and want to get non smoking room, be sure that you get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Druidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for bussines reason. First thing you notice is this hotel is not in Vilnius, so if you need to be close to city it will not be good choice. Hotel has shutlle bus but it runs just a few times a day. So without taxi or your own car you are stuck with their bus. Room was quite big, with lot of light. Bed was not the best I've slept in. Room was clean. Breakfast was average. Staff was friendly. I have SPG card but they did not except it. WiFi was solid strenght. Best for this hotel is nature landscape arround it.

Room Tip: Room on higjer floors and overlooking lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nibu1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMVilnius, Marketing Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for your review.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our service and the beautiful nature around the hotel. Our free shuttle bus is offering our guests easy access to the city centre.
We are committed to improve constantly to fulfil and exceed the expectations of our guests.
We would be happy to provide you with more information about the usage regulations of SPG card in order to know when the SPG points can be earned.
We really hope to welcome You again during your next visit in Vilnius.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Perhaps surprisingly, we chose this property for our short honeymoon to Lithuania. For our needs, it had an excellent location outside the main city and on the highway to anywhere we wanted for day trips. The property is a summer golf resort, but was already half closed-down during our visit in early August. We have SPG Gold status and told the hotel at booking that it was our honeymoon, and yet none of our experience was special. The room was adequate even if the decor was old and garish; the bed was WONDERFUL; the balcony was nice. The food in the main restaurant (dinner) had tasty combinations but small portions, with a nice if limited wine selection. Food from the bar cafe & Bora Bora restaurant was ABYSMAL. Staff were on a skeleton service, as were all of the non-golf sports supplies; one whole wing of the building was shut down, including the bar. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the property if you need a business/conference facility in Vilnius/Lithuania: just don't use it for anything romantic or extra-special.

Room Tip: Use your Starwood status (of any level) to be housed in the special SPG central building, which incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mov1ngMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMVilnius, Marketing Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback and thank you for choosing Le Méridien Vilnius for this very special occasion.
We appreciate your review very much as this is essential for us to know the opinion of all our visitors.
We are sad to hear your expectations were not fully met as we are striving to improve doing our best to ensure, that all quests feel welcomed and are served at top level, no matter on what purpose they are staying with us (business, leisure or etc.).
Please, accept our apologies and feel welcomed to stay with us next time!
Yours – Le Méridien Vilnius.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for three nights while attending a conference held there. I was enthralled by the serenity and peacefullness of the hotel and was captured by the beautiful greenery and lake surrounding the hotel. The view from my room was wonderful. The room itself was very comfortable. Pity that there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room - I missed them and that is why I am deducting some points. I also am deducting some points because there was no shower cap available in the bathroom and one had to request it from the Reception. Can't see the point. Hotel staff are lovely, polite and very helpful. I will always remember the delicious cafe-latte prepared for me by the barman at the Coffee bar. The food served at breakfast and lunch too is delicious although I admit I missed pasta. The conference services were also excellent. All in all an excellent hotel, pity that it is not central.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vodri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMVilnius, Marketing Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You very much for such a warm and detailed review.
We are doing our best to offer our guests the best value in everything: service, rooms, food, attitude etc.
Our restaurant and café are proud to present wonderful illy coffee and we really recommend to taste it in the café with the free voucher in the guest room. Therefore, there are no coffee facilities in the rooms. However, we are always offering the coffee/tea making facilities upon the request of the guest, free of charge.
Regarding the location – the hotel is not in the city centre and thanks to that we are able to offer the beautiful surroundings. However, our easy and comfortable free shuttle bus to the city is making the city centre also easily reachable.
Thank You once again and we are looking forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
11.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
12.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
11.9 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#11 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
12.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
11.7 mi away
Artis Centrum Hotels
Artis Centrum Hotels
#16 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vilnius Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vilnius Grand Resort

Property: Vilnius Grand Resort
Address: Ezeraiciu Str. 2 | Ezeraiciu Vil., Avizieniu Sub, Vilnius 14200, Lithuania (Formerly Le Meridien Vilnius)
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilnius
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#13 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#18 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vilnius Grand Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst 395 acres of verdant countryside, sprawled by pine and birch forests and an overwhelming lake scenery, the VILNIUS GRAND RESORT is located just 20 minutes from central Vilnius and is Lithuania's largest venue for events, meetings, weddings and celebrations. The spacious rooms at the Vilnius Grand Resort are air conditioned and decorated with warm colours. Each features a multi-channel LCD TV, a safe, a minibar and have a marble bathroom with sustainable luxury toiletries. Free WiFi internet access in rooms and public areas. The Le Paysage restaurant propose a cuisine that combines creativity and harmony with a French touch offering views of. Whilst the Belvedere Room serves a varied breakfast buffet. Guests can visit the Sunset Lounge & Bar for delicious snacks, afternoon tea and enjoy before/after dinners drinks and cocktails. During summer the Bora Bora Grill Restaurant & Bar is the place to lounge lazily around, relishing exotic cocktails, chilled drinks and savouring mouth-watering grill or tandoori dishes, salads and refreshing desserts. Guests have free access to all OASIS Spa & Gym facilities and can delight themselves with our selection of massages and Spa treatments. The Vilnius Grand Resort boasts an amazing Par72 USGA standards built Championship Golf Course. A complimentary shuttle bus to Vilnius downtown is available to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vilnius Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing