We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - staff, location and food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vilnius Grand Resort
Ranked #15 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent - staff, location and food”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Once you accept that the hotel is 18km from the centre of Vilnius, you can truly appreciate its location. Though just off the express road out of Vilnius, the hotel is amazingly quiet, with views across its two lakes onto farmland and the trees. Beautiful!

We had a double room suite for my wife and two young children and my father-in-law had a deluxe room. Both "rooms" were extremely spacious and had supervised across the lake. The furnishings and bathrooms were of a very high standard and well cared for. The balcony was great - a good place to drink a glass of wine watching the sun go down.

The gym was large, but the equipment though dated was fully functional. The indoor pool was of a decent size and the 2 saunas were excellent. It was super to be able to step outside and relax with great views and silence. The children loved the pool and the access to the lake, the use of the boats and aging in the hotel grounds.

We ate and drank one in eve in the Bora Bora restaurant, overlooking the lake. The barbequed shashlik were excellent and the meal overall good value for money. The breakfasts offered a wide choice and were prepared well.

The staff were excellent - very friendly, helpful and efficient. We will be back - this is a city resort hotel!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Angliskai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMVilnius, Marketing Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a great time with us, as we always strive to provide the most memorable experience for our guests. While based outside the city, the peaceful surroundings of the Vilnius Golf and Spa Resort allows for a truly relaxing and tranquil getaway.
We will be happy to welcome you and your family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    131
    41
    14
    6
See reviews for
71
109
19
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

It takes a good half hour to get to the hotel from the airport. Located along the highway it is nicely situated close to a golf course, but a half hour away from Vilnius.. Apart from the conference group I was in, there were only few guests in the hotel. Sometimes a Japanese group. Rooms are nice and spatious. The minibar and the TV were not working. The minibar was replaced the next day and TV was repaired 2 days later. Where my room was located (425) the free internet was very weak. So I switched to paid internet (costly!), but the speed was still not very good. In the meeting rooms internet is excellent.
Meeting facilities are also very good. I was possitively surprised about the good food in the hotel. Breakfast and lunches were good. When I had an evening meal at the Bora Bora restaurant the hamburgers were sold out (?). Make sure your meal does not take too long, otherwise the mosquitos will eat you alive.
Service in the hotel is very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard4570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is very nice. The service is excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Had a massage at the SPA and it was wonderful! the location is beautiful and is beside a golf course for all of the golfing enthusiasts. A really relaxing setting. My only issues were - TV Channels are limited, Breakfast was basically the same every morning and the gym could use some new machines. Although the breakfast was limited the food is very delicious. Other than that I can say that I enjoyed my time at the hotel. The rooms are large, the bathrooms are large and you do not hear much noise at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodimgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here with my family end of May. Very beautiful big hotel with its own lake. It is possible to swim both in the lake and in inside swimming pool. There;s a cosy bar and cafe near the lake. Many sport facilities including tennis, volley ball and ping-pong. Big rooms and parking outside. 10 minutes from Vilnius downtown. A bit slow service but it's everywhere in Lithuania.
Nice and recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VitalyMinsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My parents and I stayed at the Le Meridien Vilnius from 2nd to 4th of May in rooms: 208 and 210. The hotel was generally clean and well maintained. It is located in a large and relaxing natural setting with lakes and forest with an adjacent golf course. The rooms were spacious and nicely appointed with balconies overlooking the lakeside. We found beds uncomfortable for sleeping, matraces were far too soft. The marble bathrooms were overally very good, the only issue was slightly stuck water in the bathtub. During the whole stay we noticed that the bathroom had not been properly cleaned e.g. bathtub and toilet. The airconditioning was not working properly - we could not reach the temperature of 18 degrees Celsius and get rid of humidity. The hotel can improve stuff attentiveness and attitude. Once we reached the hotel with our luggage there was no-one to help us with our heavy suitcases so we had to carry them to the rooms on our own. Neither anyone asked us to help with the luggage at the check-out. What is more, at the time of check-out the stuff presented us an invoice for a dinner that was on our room but we actually did not have any meal at the restaurant. We refused to accept the invoice but the attitude of the receptionist made us feel if as we were thieves. We had to escalate and involve the reception desk supervisor to get the issue finally resolved. We were leaving the hotel angry and dissapointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
371 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

It is really good to have someone serving brunch during weekends, even if you have to take a drive out of the city. The starter tables were nice, one could choose between Lithuanian, French and Italian food. Crispy bread with foie gras and figs, carpaccio, salmon etc was a good start. The selection of main courses was somewhat smaller, but still good- pasta, Swedish meatballs, lamb, chicken, white fish. I rate it at 3 points for 2 reasons: they do not have any prosecco on the menu. We chose a bottle of champagne - sold out. They offered us a discount on cava they had. However, it took us about 30 minutes to reach this point. Hence, the time window for prosecco was gone. Choosing white wine with food - was no problem, though without checking the cork or tasting glass. Maybe it is called confidence? The second reason I took a point down is slow refill of the cold and dessert plates. Every time something was running out, we had to ask the staff specifically for a refill. It did not seem that they did not have enough staff to keep track of it, it was not part of the drill. The guy at the main meals was really helpful and professional. So was the waitress who did not speak Lithuanian, it did not stop her from being attentive)!
Smaller kids are taken care by on site entertainment, so a few more relaxing moments for the parents.
It is worth a retreat from the city on a sunny day!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ksksksksks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing1682, Public Relations Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank You very much for your detailed review! We appreciate all your remarks and comments.
Also we are happy to know that you valued our food quality and service highly, however we do apologize for the missing beverage items and the speedy refilling of our buffet. We are constantly working to improve our products and services and your feedback is very helpful.

Once again thank you very much and look forward to seeing you again during our next Brunch on 1st June 2014 or why not trying our special asparagus menu which starts from tomorrow at Le Paysage Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I'm in my room 316 and it's completing my every need. The room is very spacious with huge windows that leads me to the balcony. Even though the hotel is so close to the road, I feel like I'm in paradise. All I see is green grass and beautiful pond outside. The interior of the room is very classy, it has an amazing painting on the wall, 3 giant mirrors and a king sized bed with sheets and pillows as soft as the sky. To be honest, I've only slept for 5 hours before i woke up fully rested and it was the best night sleep ever. The bathroom is all marble, has a nice bathtub, however the water is pouring out very slowly so even when we were taking the shower, we had to stop as the bathtub filled pretty quickly. I suppose it's just in this room. The hotel provides you with soap, shampoo, shower gel, conditioner and moisturizer that all are very nice to your skin and smells ultra delicious. We also found complimentary bottle of mineral water. Talking about staff, the boys at the reception were very nice and professional. The hotel is a paradise so close to the capital Vilnius. I couldn't try their kitchen and spa but will definitely come back and check it out :))

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EsLoove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing1682, Marketing Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We are excited to receive such a wonderful evaluation. Thank you very much for it! It is a great feeling to have your efforts assessed by such a nice way. Once again thank you very much, we all look forward to welcoming you again at Le Méridien Vilnius Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
11.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
12.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
11.9 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#11 of 88 in Vilnius
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
1,564 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
557 reviews
11.5 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#2 of 88 in Vilnius
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vilnius Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vilnius Grand Resort

Property: Vilnius Grand Resort
Address: Ezeraiciu Str. 2 | Ezeraiciu Vil., Avizieniu Sub, Vilnius 14200, Lithuania (Formerly Le Meridien Vilnius)
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilnius
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#13 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#18 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Vilnius Grand Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst 395 acres of verdant countryside, sprawled by pine and birch forests and an overwhelming lake scenery, the VILNIUS GRAND RESORT is located just 20 minutes from central Vilnius and is Lithuania's largest venue for events, meetings, weddings and celebrations. The spacious rooms at the Vilnius Grand Resort are air conditioned and decorated with warm colours. Each features a multi-channel LCD TV, a safe, a minibar and have a marble bathroom with sustainable luxury toiletries. Free WiFi internet access in rooms and public areas. The Le Paysage restaurant propose a cuisine that combines creativity and harmony with a French touch offering views of. Whilst the Belvedere Room serves a varied breakfast buffet. Guests can visit the Sunset Lounge & Bar for delicious snacks, afternoon tea and enjoy before/after dinners drinks and cocktails. During summer the Bora Bora Grill Restaurant & Bar is the place to lounge lazily around, relishing exotic cocktails, chilled drinks and savouring mouth-watering grill or tandoori dishes, salads and refreshing desserts. Guests have free access to all OASIS Spa & Gym facilities and can delight themselves with our selection of massages and Spa treatments. The Vilnius Grand Resort boasts an amazing Par72 USGA standards built Championship Golf Course. A complimentary shuttle bus to Vilnius downtown is available to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vilnius Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing