We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best first impression of Vilnius”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Ranked #8 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The best first impression of Vilnius”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

The hotel is right in the city centre, perfectly located for sightseeing.
We got a businnes room, which was very spacious and tastefully furnished with 1930s-style furniture. Bathroom was huge, which a good selection of complimentary toileteries.
Breakfast was excellent, and you can eat it in the veranda overlooking the square and St. Casimir Church.
If you happen to be interested in that sort of thing, it boasts an impressive list of famous guests, including Prince Charles and the Emperor of Japan.
Only downside would have to be that there's just one lift, so expect to queue when big groups come in.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ros138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    301
    76
    12
    6
See reviews for
74
186
54
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

I stayed there for two nights for business reasons.
The lobby seems a bit small, but the atmosphere is very personal. Very rarely seen such friendly staff before. Checkin was fairly quick, also the checkout. As mentioned, the frontdesk staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room I had was very big. Although not the newest furniture, everything was of high quality. Bathroom also spacious, and the complete room very clean. TV was a flat screen with the usual choice of channels. Wifi available but not free (only in the lobby and bar).
Bar and cafe very comfortable. Cafe offers sort of tea hour in the afternoon, where you can get local cake specialities etc. Hot tea is very recommendable, especially if you are there in winter.
Breakfast was very good with big choice of food. Didn't have lunch or dinner, as the hotel is in the center, and there are loads of restaurants around.
The value I got for the prize was really high!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacman_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

If you're staying in the Old Town of Vilnius, you should be here. The hotel is a grand example of what fine accommodations used to be at the turn of the century. Grand staircase connects all of the rooms and the hotel is near every sight you'd want to see (all within a few hundred metres really). The room I had was an executive room located with a beautiful street view of the town. There's no real noise from traffic, so don't fret. The rooms even have an espresso maker! Shame I was a bit of a wreck from all of the drinking I did on the trip and forgot in the morning! Nightlife is also within a stone's throw front the front door. If you're looking in Vilnius and are on the fence as to which property to stay in, look no further. You won't be sorry. The only downside I encountered was that they didn't have a Bureau de Change, which was a hassle because I arrived past five when the banks had already shut. Upside? Everything else. A nice classy, old girl.

Room Tip: If you're paying full-retail, ask for a business room, they're larger and nicer than the reg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alinalbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st petersburg
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

Reception was very friendly and helpful, room small but nice and clean, beds a bit to soft for my taste
cant beat the location,
breakfast according to standard, except coffee is not served and waitstaff is less then interested in their guests also at the bar, sitting outside no service, needed to go in to get 2 cappucino , wanted to pay, and barman said that the amount is want i had prepared, no check provided!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AH1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

Nice hotel in good location and friendly staff complementing the experience! :)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finsammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
*
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

I stayed at Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel in Vilnius for 2 nights in September.

I was travelling with a couple of colleagues and we were all staying in separate rooms. My room was a single bedroom; a bit small but clean and sufficient for business travellers.

The receptionists seemed to have different ideas about customer service; the person who checked us in was not very serviceminded, more like "your rooms are not ready and the pouring rain outside is not my problem. Let me continue to surf the internet instead of bothering me with stupid questions. And NO I don't know when your rooms will be ready."

The other receptionist was very friendly, spoke good English and gave an overall good expression.

Breakfast was good; a wide variety of cereals, bread, yoghurt, fruit, eggs, ham etc.

The hotel bar is quite expensive, so if you feel like having a glass of wine or a beer in the evening; go somewhere else, or expect to pay "tourist prices".

As others have mentioned, the location is excellent. The hotel is situated in the heart of the old city.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albicilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

Really good beds, good service, but the rooms are of different sizes and quality, gives you a old hotel feeling but in a positive way. Atmosphere and a lot of it. Both the bar and resturant are really nice

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedenCPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.3 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#11 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Address: Didzhioji g. 35-2, Vilnius 01128, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#21 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by centuries of history and exceptional architecture, the Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, a stunning Baroque style building, really is at the heart of Vilnius. The property is facing back to 1901 when it was first opened as a hotel and in the last century the building hosted quite a few Royal members, international celebrities and politicians. Through the span of operating in hospitality the hotel grew, changed and developed and since the grand opening with 61 rooms it established to 119 rooms. By combining a truly exclusive location and breathtaking views of few of the city's most celebrated landmarks, you are guaranteed an unforgettable stay. Whether you are in Vilnius to see the sights or strictly for business, Radisson Blu Royal Astorija provides an oasis of calm in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Radisson Vilnius
Vilnius Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing