We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in old Vilnius”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
1 review
“Excellent hotel in old Vilnius”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

It was pleasure to stay! Rooms are cozy and very comfortable! Staff well trained, polite and ready to help in all situations. WIFI signal was strong! Location is hard to beat!, all old city ''highlights'' within minutes! They provide umbrellas when rain show up.. ;) Big and tasty breakfast, I was surprised with selection! Dinner was high class as well! I liked SPA My choice when visiting nice Vilnius!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWorldIsMine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Ekaterina R,


Thank you for your review and for your stay with us. I am pleased that youhave enjoyed your weekend with your friends with us. I am glad that you have enjoyed our location and our services.


Looking forward to welcome you back soon.


Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    324
    81
    14
    7
See reviews for
82
208
56
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Russia
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Last weekend we stayed at this hotel with my friends. Perfect location - in old city. Nive view. The breakfast was exelent- good quality and choice. Free WI FI .Carefull staff. I will recoment this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Ekaterina,

Thank you for your stay and for nice comments about our hotel. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to wlcome you back,

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Historical building in the very center of the city, right beside Old Town. Perfect location. I stayed in Business Class room which was huge and with classic décor. Nice to have Nespresso coffee machine, water and bathrobes in the rooms. Free WI FI with very good connection. Breakfast is of very good quality and choice, and definitely recommend to have lunch or dinner in the restaurant. French atmosphere and really tasty food.

Room Tip: Choose Business class rooms for extra size and amenities and visit restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank U1traviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking time to write a review and for staying with us recently. We are glad that you have enjoyed our location, our services and our Business Class room which is indeed one of the best rooms you can enjoy for business or leisure. In Business Class rooms we offer not only Nespresso coffee making facilities but also free in house movies, complimentary newspaper, magazine in the room, late check out if the hotel availability allows and much more in order to make your stay as comfortable as possible.


Looking forward to welcome you back if your travel brings you to our destination.


Sincerly,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Last weekend we stayed at this hotel with my wife. The hotel was above our expectations. very comfortable and well decorated rooms. very polite staff, good oazgovorivayuschy in foreign languages. On also loved the breakfast. But the most valuable is that it is placed in the central square of the old town of Vilnius. In the evening, have been enjoying a walk and a good dinner in the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliaksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Aliaksey,

We appreciate you taking time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire team here at Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A two night stay as part of a tour group through the Baltic capitals.

Right in the middle of the Vilnius old town area, and I loved the old town, so a perfect location.

The breakfast was amazing, many usual things and then more, so many options.

This has been the only place on my current travels through the Baltics and Finland that has provided a flannel (washcloth or face cloth) in the bathroom.

Big bed, artwork on the wall, and a good sized desk for sitting and writing things or looking at maps.

One of the couples in the tour group had a room facing the road and there is a nearby nightclub that can be rather loud it would seem, but my room was inward facing and totally quiet.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank glennomeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,


Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us - our location, super breakfast buffet, room size and our amenities.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, I would to thank you for your stay one more time and I do hope to see you again whn your travel bring you back to the area.


Regards,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Booked Astoria because Radisson Blue Lietuva I stay usually had no rooms available for booking few days before arrival. So, I've booked the business single room for the rate higher, than business twin room in Lietuva hotel.
Then imagine my stupor when entering the room Ï've discovered it is one step wide and two steps long - just from the bed to bathroom. Scratched furniture. Old mattress with knolls definitely needs replacement. Bathrobe - by the very special request. 2 old distorted pillows. When I felt asleep - realized my head is just 20 cm from the hallway and every guest or staff passing through makes noise like I'm a bum sleeping on the railway station. Awful! Voices are just little suppressed by the walls, steps - vice versa, become louder. Is this a 5* hotel? by price - yes. by room - 2*, some may be 3*, not more.
Pluses: wi-fi, good breakfast like in Radisson Lietuva I've missed to book.
Will never book it again - lots of much better choices in Vilnius for much more competitive price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Alex,

Thank you for writing a review. I am dissapointed to read that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. You have indicated couple of issues one of them room being small and noisy. It would be very helpful for us to find out in which room you have stayed as we could not locate it by your name. Please write to me by e-mail: jurate.rudiene@radissonblu.com.

I do apologise one more time for your experience and look forward to receive your e-mail.


Regards,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Lovely old hotel in an excellent area close to all areas of interest. Breakfast is excellent and our room was fabulous with four windows and amazing views, underfloor heating which was lovely in the bathroom. Staff very friendly and helpful really can't fault the hotel. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 534 couldn't be better for a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lollipoplondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for the nice review about our property and for your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.7 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,606 reviews
0.3 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#14 of 88 in Vilnius
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
0.7 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Address: Didzhioji g. 35-2, Vilnius 01128, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#21 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by centuries of history and exceptional architecture, the Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, a stunning Baroque style building, really is at the heart of Vilnius. The property is facing back to 1901 when it was first opened as a hotel and in the last century the building hosted quite a few Royal members, international celebrities and politicians. Through the span of operating in hospitality the hotel grew, changed and developed and since the grand opening with 61 rooms it established to 119 rooms. By combining a truly exclusive location and breathtaking views of few of the city's most celebrated landmarks, you are guaranteed an unforgettable stay. Whether you are in Vilnius to see the sights or strictly for business, Radisson Blu Royal Astorija provides an oasis of calm in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Radisson Vilnius
Vilnius Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing