We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to old town square”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Convenient to old town square”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The location is good for tourists visiting sights in the old town. It's a bit out of the way if you are doing business in the modern city. It's not brand spanking new ... but was clean and well kept. If you use a wash cloth when you shower bring your own (this applies to many hotels in Central Europe.) The hotel is bifurcated into two sections connected by a skywalk over an alley. Some in our party were kept awake by drunks in the alley celebrating a sports victory .... so my advice is ask for a room away from that alley. The staff's English is good which makes for an easy stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vandal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,


Thank you very much for your stay with us and for sharing your experience. I am glad that you have enjoyed our location and cleanliness of our rooms. I do apologise for the inconveniences due to the noise.

I look forward to welcome you back if your travel brings you back to our destination.


Regards,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    318
    79
    14
    6
See reviews for
81
204
55
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel is well situated in the old town. The hotel is in need of a good renovation and updating. The WiFI is good, but most regular rooms are small.

Staff is curteous and all speak english.

I have stayed at other hotels in Vilnius and this is typical of the type found in the old city.

Room Tip: Take the business upgrade room. Also, several rooms are on the street side. If you are hard of hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cellantenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking time to write the review and for your stay with us. I am glad that you have enjoyed our services. The hotel will be renovated in the beg of next year and I am sure by revisiting us you will enjoy our comfort. The room sizes through the hotel vary as we are in hostorican building and all our rooms are of different size, however in all rooms you can enjoy free WI FI conncetion, heated bathroom floors, tea.coffee making facilities, more than 20 international TV channels, watch movies on Pay-TV or enjoy our other services such as French restaurant with bigges selection of french wines in Vilnius, have a swim in our pool and many more.


Looking forward to welcome you back soon,


Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Besides the beautiful historical building that really is in a spirit of Old times, I'd like to mention the service. I have stayed in many hotels but this one exceeded all my expectations. Starting from reception guys that were awesome, bar staff - attentive, great sence of humor and recognition. This is just the best hotel in the city - location is just ideal - right on the city hall square, room I've stayed - super comfy, spacious and with all things you need during a trip (even a tea pot with coffee and tea), spa area small but so cosy and very stilish, and last but not least - great food in the restaurant. While I was there they had so called Sunday brunch with sea food theme... Great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Agata C,

Thank yuo very much for your review and for your stay in our hotel. I am pleased that you have enjoyed our services and our location.

Looking forward to welcome you bck,


Sincerely,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

It was pleasure to stay! Rooms are cozy and very comfortable! Staff well trained, polite and ready to help in all situations. WIFI signal was strong! Location is hard to beat!, all old city ''highlights'' within minutes! They provide umbrellas when rain show up.. ;) Big and tasty breakfast, I was surprised with selection! Dinner was high class as well! I liked SPA My choice when visiting nice Vilnius!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWorldIsMine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Ekaterina R,


Thank you for your review and for your stay with us. I am pleased that youhave enjoyed your weekend with your friends with us. I am glad that you have enjoyed our location and our services.


Looking forward to welcome you back soon.


Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Last weekend we stayed at this hotel with my friends. Perfect location - in old city. Nive view. The breakfast was exelent- good quality and choice. Free WI FI .Carefull staff. I will recoment this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Ekaterina,

Thank you for your stay and for nice comments about our hotel. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to wlcome you back,

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Historical building in the very center of the city, right beside Old Town. Perfect location. I stayed in Business Class room which was huge and with classic décor. Nice to have Nespresso coffee machine, water and bathrobes in the rooms. Free WI FI with very good connection. Breakfast is of very good quality and choice, and definitely recommend to have lunch or dinner in the restaurant. French atmosphere and really tasty food.

Room Tip: Choose Business class rooms for extra size and amenities and visit restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank U1traviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking time to write a review and for staying with us recently. We are glad that you have enjoyed our location, our services and our Business Class room which is indeed one of the best rooms you can enjoy for business or leisure. In Business Class rooms we offer not only Nespresso coffee making facilities but also free in house movies, complimentary newspaper, magazine in the room, late check out if the hotel availability allows and much more in order to make your stay as comfortable as possible.


Looking forward to welcome you back if your travel brings you to our destination.


Sincerly,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Last weekend we stayed at this hotel with my wife. The hotel was above our expectations. very comfortable and well decorated rooms. very polite staff, good oazgovorivayuschy in foreign languages. On also loved the breakfast. But the most valuable is that it is placed in the central square of the old town of Vilnius. In the evening, have been enjoying a walk and a good dinner in the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliaksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Aliaksey,

We appreciate you taking time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire team here at Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.7 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#13 of 88 in Vilnius
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
0.7 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Address: Didzhioji g. 35-2, Vilnius 01128, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#21 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by centuries of history and exceptional architecture, the Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, a stunning Baroque style building, really is at the heart of Vilnius. The property is facing back to 1901 when it was first opened as a hotel and in the last century the building hosted quite a few Royal members, international celebrities and politicians. Through the span of operating in hospitality the hotel grew, changed and developed and since the grand opening with 61 rooms it established to 119 rooms. By combining a truly exclusive location and breathtaking views of few of the city's most celebrated landmarks, you are guaranteed an unforgettable stay. Whether you are in Vilnius to see the sights or strictly for business, Radisson Blu Royal Astorija provides an oasis of calm in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Radisson Vilnius
Vilnius Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing