We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Ranked #8 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent service and location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel offers a nice combination of a superb location, old world charm with all modern day amenities, and friendly and helpful staff. Right in the heart of the UNESCO world heritage old town of Vilnius and just a few steps away from everything you like to see and visit. Friendly and helpful staff just the way you expect from such fine hotel.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are best in the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank FlyLudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for the nice comments about our hotel, our services and our location,
I am very much pleased that you have enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back if travel brings you again to our city.

Sincerely,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    301
    76
    12
    6
See reviews for
74
186
54
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liepaja
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Elegant building but rooms are very small. No double bed (made of two beds).
Excellent location (in heart of Vilnius) - you can walk around to get most of city.
Staff at restaurant very inattentive during breakfast. I stayed for two nights. During first morning couldn't get a coffee (I didn't want to shout to waitress which was engaged in hot discussion with other waitresses). Second morning I had to wave my hand for 5 minutes to get waitress attention.

No parking facilities. Only public parking and you have to have Lithuanian coins to pay for it. Reception offers to pay for parking at extra fee (about 3 EUR per parking ticket + actual ticket cost).

If you can stay at other hotel - do so. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martins L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your comments and for your stay with us. I was disappointed to read that you were not happy with your stay except the location of the hotel which you have enjoyed.

Please note that we do have various size rooms at the hotel as well as our beds are different as we do have in many of our rooms double beds as well those consist of one big bed.

I do apologies for the breakfast. Your comments are being heard and addressed to our breakfast team. We will make sure that in the future all our guests are satisfied with our breakfast service.

Best Regards,
Jurate Rudiene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Super buffet breakfast, comfy room, great location, and elegant historic building.
A bit puzzled by the complaints. This kind of hotel would cost twice as much elsewhere.
Room was comfortable although no view and a bit of street noise.

Room Tip: I was in the new wing. Requires a second elevator, but I got used to it and the rooms are a bit bigg...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review about our property. I am glad that you have enjoyed our hotel, rooms and breakfast.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Good hotel (but not 5 stars hotel) in a good location near the old city. I stayed in a businee class room and it was ok. It was quiet. no view as it was towards the back alley. very average although there is a nesspresso machine in the room. Not a double bed but two beds together.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itzmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for being our guest and for taking time to share your experience and write a review.
Please write to me jurate.rudiene@radissonblu.com should you wish to share more of your experience.
Looking forward to welcome you back.
Best Regards,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

It was wonderful hotel, located in the centre of old town. Room was very comfortable with the nice view. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast - very good. This place was perfect for exploring Vilnius from. Thank you for such great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Ana,

Thank you very much for the nice comment about our hotel and your stay with us. I am very much pleased that you have enjoyed our services and look forward to welcome you again should your travel bring you to our city.

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Ask for a room on a higher floor with the view over the square. Don't give up if the first staff says no, if you try another one, they might find you a nice room. Also consider that some of the rooms are smoking and the tobacco smell is pretty strong.

Wifi is free, breakfast quality is above average and if you want a massage, they have some external therapist which will come to your room for an average UK price.

Overall, due to its location too, it's a really good choice for your trip to Vilnius!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alexutz_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your stay and for the review which is very much appreciated. I am glad that you have enjoyed our location and you were happy with the room. Please note that not only the rooms on the top floor are with the view. You can enjoy the excellent view of the city staying of the lower level as well.

Looking forward to welcome you again,

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsens, Denmark
Level Contributor
164 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel June 22-26 2014. This is a very nice hotel with the best location in Vilnius. It is very clean, the staff is very friendly and I will recommend it very much. Should one employee be pointed out it is the bellboy on duty early in the morning on June 26, he is outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for coming to us and for choosing us to again and again to stay with. Myself and all our staff appreciates very much your excellent comments and are very happy that you have enjoyed you stay.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.3 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#11 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Address: Didzhioji g. 35-2, Vilnius 01128, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#6 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#21 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by centuries of history and exceptional architecture, the Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, a stunning Baroque style building, really is at the heart of Vilnius. The property is facing back to 1901 when it was first opened as a hotel and in the last century the building hosted quite a few Royal members, international celebrities and politicians. Through the span of operating in hospitality the hotel grew, changed and developed and since the grand opening with 61 rooms it established to 119 rooms. By combining a truly exclusive location and breathtaking views of few of the city's most celebrated landmarks, you are guaranteed an unforgettable stay. Whether you are in Vilnius to see the sights or strictly for business, Radisson Blu Royal Astorija provides an oasis of calm in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Radisson Vilnius
Vilnius Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing