We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Liked It - Too Bad It Was Raining!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Vilnius
Ranked #39 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“I Liked It - Too Bad It Was Raining!”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Aging but decent. Kind of a strange location if you like to walk, but there are grocery shops close by, and an ATM.

The lobby is very dark but the restaurants (ground floor and top floor) are light. The restaurant at the top is incredible with a near 360 degree view of Vilnius. Sadly - it rained and was cloudy every day! I had dinner in the top, and the food was fantastic.

My room was really lovely. A small suite for a standard price.(The hotel was not full.) The housekeeper kept me well stocked in coffee, and the grocery nearby saved me from paying ridiculous mini-bar prices.

Other staff were less helpful actually, offering little more than a yes or no to questions. The breakfast staff were non-existent, off smoking while we were left with under-cooked bacon and no way to get it cooked.

Aged? Yes. Impossible? No. New staff needed? That would help a lot.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiflis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    101
    73
    20
    7
See reviews for
37
62
18
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

To be honest, not the usual quality as written already in many reviews. The rooms are okay but look outdated, carpets have stains. Bathrooms the same. Breakfast with many choices. I would rate the hotel between 3 and 4 stars. And yes, the location is a very stiff walk from the town center.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HansRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I spent just one night on October 24th, 2011 during one day trip to Vilnius after conference at Latvia. It was clean, comfortable, quiet hotel.One supermarket was close to the hotel. Recommend for trip to Vilnius.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suwatmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed 4 nights here as part of a training course. The lobby was dull, dingey and not at all inviting and not a place you would be inclined to sit and relax. Reception staff were nice but those in the restaurant were unfriendly, unsmiling and did not engage with clients at all. Food in the buffet was uninspiring, repetitive, bland, boring with turkey and pork repeated on the menus on several occasions. The rooms were the best part, large spacious and clean with very comfortable beds with views. One annoying feature was that the pool was not free after 10 am to clients - I have never seen this before.

The hotel is located a good 30 mins walk from Cathedral Sq - city centre.

In summary - its just not what you would expect from Crowne Plaza!

Expect to be disappointed - I certainly was!

Room Tip: There must be better international branded 4* hotels in Vilnius. Good city views from 12th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IE123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilnius, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
Dear irishcruisefanatic,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. We were pleased to read that you liked our large rooms and comfortable beds. I am deeply sorry you found the hotel lobby atmosphere. restaurant services and food options less than satisfactory. I assure you the valuable feedback we receive will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments. We will definitely utilize your comments to improve our services for future guest. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrow
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Room tidy, spacious clean and well maintained. Bit odd that safe is not fixed and could be easily carried away, plus no instructions available on how to operate. Reception staff pleasant and helpful, thankfully, but they don't make up for the uninterested and uncommunicative ground floor restaurant staff.
Buffet food in the ground floor restaurant is plain, unimaginative and just warm, not the standard I would normally expect of Crowne Plaza.
Wellness Centre was disappointing, whilst being open 06:00 - 22:00 it is only open to residents 06:00 10:00 unless you care to dip into your pocket and pay for each subsequent visit. Lap pool just 24C, jacuzzi barely 38C and the sauna eventually managed 55C but you're not allowed to put water on the coals. Steam room- never found it working across a four day visit
This hotel in it's present form is functional, but not a good advertisement for the Crowne Plaza group.

Room Tip: There are 16 floors, rooms with a view are up the top, A'la Carte restaurant is on the 16th
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coralcaybelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Although I'd expect more from a Crowne Plaza, this hotel offers excellent value. Room is adequate without any problems. As others say, room, hotel and neighborhoud are quiet. A no-nonsense hotel. The breakfast is poor and the coffee awfull.

A meeting got me here, and the meeting facilities are adequate as well. I have seen better, much better, but then this is not an Intercontinental. If you are in Vilnius for business, this place is a good choice.

My only complaint is that my phone does not appear to like the free wifi. On my laptop it is blazingly fast. A tip is the Horizon restaurant on the 16th floor with excellent view over the city, and good food.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Very quiet neighborhood, 20 minutes walk to old town. Hotel staff is helpful, restaurant waiters are less so. Rooms are spacious, good value for money. A welcome drink voucher is given to Priority Club members upon arrival :-).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Credoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Vilnius
Holiday Inn Vilnius
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
555 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Vilnius
Best Western Vilnius
#49 of 88 in Vilnius
286 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
1.2 mi away
Artis Centrum Hotels
Artis Centrum Hotels
#16 of 88 in Vilnius
731 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Vilnius

Property: Crowne Plaza Vilnius
Address: M. K. Chiurlionio g. 84, Vilnius 03100, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vilnius
#24 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Vilnius 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Vilnius situated in the City Centre in the range to all Vilnius City main attractions, charming old town, shopping centers. IBM, HP, Microsoft, Motorola, Siemens, Pfizer are all close by. The hotel offers 108 modern spacious guest rooms with best views in the city equipped with air-conditioning, Wi-Fi connection, in room safe, mini bar, Pay-TV, ironing equipment and complimentary coffee&tea making facilities. One of the leading city conference centre, hotel offers 8 fully equipped, transformable conference rooms for up to 550 people and space for 100 cars at the hotel parking. The 16th floor a la carte restaurant Horizon offering amazing panorama views ower the city, European cuisine restaurant Seasons , cozy lobby bar with the summer terrace and Chef s passion for food makes your stay and event at Crowne Plaza Vilnius hotel unique! Hotel guests are welcome to restore the body and mind at hotel s Wellness Centre equipped with pool, sauna, steam bath, Jacuzzi and training hall. Discover the city of Unforgettable Charm and Harmony and reward yourself with a stay at hotel Crowne Plaza Vilnius The Place to Meet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing