We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and centrally located place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vilnius
Ranked #6 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable and centrally located place to stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A clean, comfortable and centrally located place to stay in the city centre of Vilnius, just on the other side of the river, opposite the old town.
Nice restaurant / space for breakfast and very friendly staff. Bathrooms are rather basic but clean and with a range of free toiletries. Fitness room is very small, but you can run along the river as well. Price/Quality is good and meeting facilities as well serviced.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iveldhuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Iveldhuis,

We were glad to learn from your comments that you valued our : Clean rooms and bathrooms, central location, spacious breakfast room, good meeting facilities and especially friendly staff.
Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. com

With warmest regards,
Communication manager
Renata Kijevic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    200
    37
    4
    0
See reviews for
41
97
54
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The holiday inn is about a 7 minute walk to old town, the castle, and lots of restaurants. From the train and bus station, or from the panorama hotel where the airport shuttle dropped us off, catch the 53 bus and take it to the green bridge. The staff at this hotel were so friendly and helpful, especially Inga who met us at the check-in counter. They booked 2 wonderful tours for us, as well as our taxi in the morning, and answered every question with a smile. We were very, very impressed with this hotel and would absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn3332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Dawn3332,

Thank you for lovely review you have shared on TripAdvisor.com .
That's great that you had shared so much of useful information about Vilnius and our hotel with other travelers! But the most we appreciated your comments about our staff and especially Inga, she is really smiley receptionist!

With warmest regards,
Communication Manager
Renata Kijevic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Holiday Inn Vilnius is located 20 min. walking dinstance from Old Town. Rooms are spacious, clean, quiet, modern and have all necessary facilities. Free internet. Excellent breakfast and one of the best hotel restaurants I have ever visited with excellent choice of wines. My wife and I were surpised with he quality. Usually, hotel restaurant is the place where you eat if you do not have time to go to the restaurants in the city. But, restaurant of the Holiday Inn is worth to visit even if you are not lodged there!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Dragan M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Holiday Inn Vilnius Hotel on TripAdvisor.
Just would like to correct you that we are in the city center , 10 min walk to the old town (Vilniaus str.) but if you think about Ausros Vartai str. then it is even 30min to get there.
We were proud to learn from your comments that you valued our rooms, cleanness, breakfast and especially our famous Rib room restaurant!

With warmest regards,
Communication Manager
Renata Kijevic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent facilities and friendly staff that contributes to the smooth running of your events. Located quite central and easy to reach from the airport. Rooms are clean with a great view to the city of Vilnius.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laia222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Laia222,

Thank you for your time you had spend on writing this review.
We were glad to learn from your comments that you valued our staff, central location, cleanness and the view. Hope you had excellent stay at our property.

With warmest regards,
Communication Manager
Renata Kijevic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

OK location for access to the old town - but may be a little far for people who don't like to walk much. Quite a busy location near a bus stop, but this means it is easy from the airport on the 3G bus. Rooms are standard Holiday Inn but the air conditioning is a nightmare and you cannot turn it off yourself. You have to get someone to come and do this for you, so a room at the back is essential as you can use the window to control it. At the front there is too much traffic noise. Nice staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianG914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear AdrianG914,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review of the property. I am pleased to know that our location is adequate to your needs and that you found the hotel staff nice.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience your room Air- conditioning system may have caused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest services.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

While working on a project in Vilnius I ended up staying at the Holiday Inn for an extended period of time. There are several reasons I chose to stay at Holiday Inn and didn't move to an apartment:
- very convenient location - close to the old town but easier for parking and Europa shopping center
- large comfortable rooms
- good breakfast buffet
- very good restaurant for the evening (in the summer with great barbecues)
- and most imporantly - absolutely fantastic, friendly, and caring staff who made me feel at home.

Recommended for anyone who is interested in a friendly atmosphere and solid hotel with no surprises.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot are quieter than those overlooking Kalvariju and Seiminisku streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear JeremyOne,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We very glad to hear from you after almost half year as you left,it is great that you still remember our hotel. We do remember you too, we are sending you our best regards!

With warmest regards,
Communication Manager
Renata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed here with my wife for a night. Good location close to downtown. Very quick service with no objections. good choice of drinks in the lobby bar, excellent breakfast. The room is a bit ascetic but big enough. Small but convenient parking. good business hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VitalyMinsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear VitalyMinsk,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Holiday Inn Vilnius Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is pleasure for us to find out from your review that you had enjoyed your stay with because of hotel cleanness and quick service!
Looking forward to your next visit!

With sunny regards,
Communication Manager
Renata Kijevic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
1,580 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.5 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vilnius

Property: Holiday Inn Vilnius
Address: Seimyniskiu 1, Vilnius 2600, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#9 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Vilnius 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Vilnius hotel which has been completely renovated, is located in the city center, on the right bank of the river Neris, just a 5 minutes walk to the old town. This historical heart of Vilnius can be seen from your room window! The Holiday Inn Vilnius hotel offers 134 thoughtfully appointed guest rooms. All rooms have soundproof windows,complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access and are equipped with satellite TV, and in-house movies. The hotel offers sauna facilities and free mini-gym for all in-house guests. With state-of-the-art conference facilities, natural daylight and air-conditioning, the multifunctional meeting rooms hosting up to 350 persons , provide an ideal venue for any conference or private event. RIB ROOM restaurant - ideal place for good food lovers! We would like to invite to the restaurant to try the best ribs in town and to our bar, which always has a selection of more than 100 whiskies on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing