We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional and reasonably priced. 15 mins walk to Cathedral square”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vilnius
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
127 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Professional and reasonably priced. 15 mins walk to Cathedral square”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have spent two days at this Hotel.
The structure is well designed, aesthetically and functionally.

Reception and other services worked well. Hotel overall tidy.
Breakfast on a good standard.

Room and bathroom ok, despite I choose the base fare.
Reliable Wireless connection without password hassle....

Particularly helpful receptionist (not sure of the name Anneli or so, but thanks!) who, while I was running late in the old town on departure day, on my request was able to arrange a quick (and fair) taxi service to pick me up at the town, back to hotel for luggage pick up and then to airport. That cost me less than half the fair I paid to the inbound taxi on the arrival day...and I was able to catch my flight!!

Room Tip: My room was on the 4th floor, and was comfortable and silent. general advice: Always have the taxi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dado_63xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Dado_63Xx,

Thank you for your review. With your help other guests know that our hotel is well designed, staff well trained and housekeeping doing their best. Breakfast is hot buffet style. Very important to have fair taxi next to the hotel! Thanks!

With sunny regards,
Communication Manager
Renata Kijevic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    193
    37
    4
    0
See reviews for
40
92
52
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our organization had some events in Holiday Inn Vilnius. Service and cuisine were perfect! Personnel worked very professional and flexible. We are happy to co-operate with this hotel. It is situated in the heart of Vilnius therefore arround you can find many shops, old town, river side to go for a walk, public transport, many caffees and bars.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Marina D. ,

Thank you for your time you had spend on writing this review.
We were proud to learn from your comments that you find our service and cuisine perfect.
Not to mention about professional and flexible staff !
Looking forward to your next visit or event!

With sunny regards,
Communication Manager
Renata Kijevic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have stayed at many hotels in Vilnius and my first choice is always Holiday Inn. Very nice and service minded staff, good kitchen. I can also recommend their conference service. A very good hotel that I truly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emelie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Emelie L,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Holiday Inn Hotels on TripAdvisor.
We appreciate that you mentioned our staff, service, good kitchen and conference facilities.

With best regards,
Communication Manager
Renata Kijevic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The title says it all, three of us riding motorcycles across Europe stayed in 8 Holiday Inns cross-Europe and this was the very best one. Great parking, great staff, great rooms, great Air Conditioning, nice bar and great food.

When you approach the hotel the parking lot entrance is to the right of the hotel (so facing the front door to the right) but you can pull up on front and on load (also to the right). We had to go around the block to get to the right place (not hard, just not obvious as you approach the hotel from the main street).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Michael K,

Thank you for writing this review on TripAdvisor.
We were proud to find out that we are best of the best, it is great to know that you liked all our facilities. It is very nice that you share driving direction with other travelers drivers.

Looking forward to your next visit,
With sunny regards,
Communication manager
Renata Kijevic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A clean, comfortable and centrally located place to stay in the city centre of Vilnius, just on the other side of the river, opposite the old town.
Nice restaurant / space for breakfast and very friendly staff. Bathrooms are rather basic but clean and with a range of free toiletries. Fitness room is very small, but you can run along the river as well. Price/Quality is good and meeting facilities as well serviced.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iveldhuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Iveldhuis,

We were glad to learn from your comments that you valued our : Clean rooms and bathrooms, central location, spacious breakfast room, good meeting facilities and especially friendly staff.
Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. com

With warmest regards,
Communication manager
Renata Kijevic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The holiday inn is about a 7 minute walk to old town, the castle, and lots of restaurants. From the train and bus station, or from the panorama hotel where the airport shuttle dropped us off, catch the 53 bus and take it to the green bridge. The staff at this hotel were so friendly and helpful, especially Inga who met us at the check-in counter. They booked 2 wonderful tours for us, as well as our taxi in the morning, and answered every question with a smile. We were very, very impressed with this hotel and would absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn3332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Dawn3332,

Thank you for lovely review you have shared on TripAdvisor.com .
That's great that you had shared so much of useful information about Vilnius and our hotel with other travelers! But the most we appreciated your comments about our staff and especially Inga, she is really smiley receptionist!

With warmest regards,
Communication Manager
Renata Kijevic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Holiday Inn Vilnius is located 20 min. walking dinstance from Old Town. Rooms are spacious, clean, quiet, modern and have all necessary facilities. Free internet. Excellent breakfast and one of the best hotel restaurants I have ever visited with excellent choice of wines. My wife and I were surpised with he quality. Usually, hotel restaurant is the place where you eat if you do not have time to go to the restaurants in the city. But, restaurant of the Holiday Inn is worth to visit even if you are not lodged there!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata_Reception, Manager at Holiday Inn Vilnius, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Dragan M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Holiday Inn Vilnius Hotel on TripAdvisor.
Just would like to correct you that we are in the city center , 10 min walk to the old town (Vilniaus str.) but if you think about Ausros Vartai str. then it is even 30min to get there.
We were proud to learn from your comments that you valued our rooms, cleanness, breakfast and especially our famous Rib room restaurant!

With warmest regards,
Communication Manager
Renata Kijevic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.5 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#2 of 88 in Vilnius
223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.3 mi away
Congress Hotel
Congress Hotel
#13 of 88 in Vilnius
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vilnius

Property: Holiday Inn Vilnius
Address: Seimyniskiu 1, Vilnius 2600, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#9 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Vilnius 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Vilnius hotel which has been completely renovated, is located in the city center, on the right bank of the river Neris, just a 5 minutes walk to the old town. This historical heart of Vilnius can be seen from your room window! The Holiday Inn Vilnius hotel offers 134 thoughtfully appointed guest rooms. All rooms have soundproof windows,complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access and are equipped with satellite TV, and in-house movies. The hotel offers sauna facilities and free mini-gym for all in-house guests. With state-of-the-art conference facilities, natural daylight and air-conditioning, the multifunctional meeting rooms hosting up to 350 persons , provide an ideal venue for any conference or private event. RIB ROOM restaurant - ideal place for good food lovers! We would like to invite to the restaurant to try the best ribs in town and to our bar, which always has a selection of more than 100 whiskies on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing