We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location bit quirky”
Review of Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
Ranked #47 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Leicester
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location bit quirky”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Great area and deceptivly large hotel with Argentinian resturant on site
Bar and reception area very nice clean light and airy with lots of comfy leather chesterfields and good free wifi in rooms and reception
Rooms and bit disapointing had booked double but got twin but only one night and tired so didnt bother resolving decoration a bit old fashioned bed comfy and bathroom big nice and plenty of hot water
All in all a decent hotel but not inspiring

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    69
    49
    18
    8
See reviews for
17
67
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
242 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Visiting Vilnius we ordered this hotel and this was correct decision. Old nice and quiet hotel in the middle of Vilnius city. Placed in the old memorial houses with cool reception area and interesting rooms and corridors labirint. It has reasonably good price with quite standard breakfast located in the ancient cellar under the hotel. Friendly staff and clean rooms. May be not equipped with everything you need but ok for its level (standard room is OK, not new but OK).
Also it has small parking with interesting step-by-step scheme.
Located perfectly, I can recommend this hotel for travellers.
Atmosphere of old Vilnius is waiting for you!

Room Tip: If travelling by car - ask the bell-man to help you to park. Park you car nearby entrance or you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stalevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

All things are very old here. It is not very ofthen the reseption on their place. The breakfast very simple not good in variaty. SPA is OK, especially sauna. Our lux was very expensive and absolutely not lux at everything. Stuff OK, bit not so friendly as in any other lithuanian hotels. Lituanian people increadibly helpful in service and friendly by their nature.

Room Tip: Our lux was the best they had
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sv1Russia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Location is perfect, walking distance to just about everything you would want to see in Vilnius. Many restaurants and bars are also closeby.

Accomodation wise, I thought it was fine. Its an interesting building. It is older and obviously some additions to the hotel occurred later on (maybe they purchased buildings nearby and then just added them to the hotel via hallways or doors or whatever), so there are hallways branching out in unexpected directions, which you follow to take to your room.

My bed was comfortable as was my room. I felt safe. I didn't use the wifi or the TV (too busy sightseeing) and there was no safe in my room.

The staff was a little sour-looking, but most people in Lithuania's service industry are like that, so I ignored it. I was polite and tried not to ask dumb questions, so they warmed up to me eventually.

If you're in Vilnius as a tourist, I'd recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The location is superb, centre of the old town, walking distence to everywhere, if you had a beer at every bar in the street before getting back to here, you'd probably have a pretty impressive hangover in the morning! but there are better, more smarter places near by. WIFI is a joke, so for business travelers its not good. The router is too far away and too weak to use in your room, it struggles to connect even in the lobby, where the staff said you should go if you can't log on. Breakfast was, well, uninspiring, cold meats of the pork kind, probably left over from last night, room cleanish, but very tired to the extent it is now quite scruffy. If you are in rooms at the back, do not leave your windows open as you will have the smell from the kitchens waffting into your room. It is cheap though, so if your on a budget its not bad, if your not, then its over priced.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciderman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vilnius hotels

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and we have got an upgrade to a Deluxe room that was great and really spacious - there are appartments smaller than this room. Staff in this hotel was very serious - sometimes a smile is very welcome - and not the friendliest. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. The location was perfect. In Vilnius Old Town, close to everything. A negative point was that the room was really noisy as it is in the side of the street where there's a lot of bars.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coroaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We arrived by car and our GPS system got us tangled up in the Old Town maze of one-way streets. We called the staff and they re-oriented us to their hotel and private parking in the courtyard. Quite eclectic decor upon entering the lobby, ut they are doing the best with what they have. Dog-friendly check-in. Room was on ground floor, which was nice as it appeared that all other rooms were via stairways.
Large room, all of the basic amenities. Expensive water and mini bar but no matter, as the little convenience store was down the street.
Ask for extra pillows, as the ones in the room are lumpy.
Breakfast was fine, just the basic breads, meats, cheese, coffee and pastries. Located in a limestone cellar...good atmosphere for that.
Next door is a great chocolate shop that I recommend for tea and handmade chocolates and fondue. walking around from the hotel is very convenient and safe.
staff was friendly and spoke Russian and English with no problems.

Room Tip: if you can't walk up stairs, or have a lot of luggage, ask for a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gigigigigigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.3 mi away
Apia Hotel
Apia Hotel
#42 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Senatoriai
Hotel Senatoriai
#52 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amberton Hotel
Amberton Hotel
#31 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Artagonist Art Hotel
Artagonist Art Hotel
#13 of 88 in Vilnius
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Neringa Hotel
Neringa Hotel
#23 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dvaras Hotel
Dvaras Hotel
#60 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Property: Atrium Hotel
Address: Pilies g. 10, Vilnius 01123, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atrium is situated in the Old town of Vilnius in the reconstructed building of XVI century, on Pilies street. Near by – the Cathedral square and the „heart“ of the Lithuanian capital - Gedimino castle. All the places of interest for tourists as well as governmental and business offices are reachable by walk from here.The hotel has 30 guest rooms: 3 single rooms, 17 standard rooms, 5 De Luxe rooms, 4 suites, 1 royal suite. The rooms are spacious and cosy, permeated with the spirit of the ancient Vilnius .The Hotel accepts: local currency - litas and Credit Cards: VISA, EC/MC, Maestro, American ExpressGuestroom facilities:■ air conditioning system ■ heated bathroom floor ■ handicap facilities ■ telephone ■ mini-bar ■ satellite TV ■ internet connection ■ safety box ■ hair dryer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing