We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Park Hotel Vilnius
Ranked #52 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Our family had a fantastic vacation in Vilnius hotel Park Inn. Everything was excellent! Room was very, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is full, personal - helpful, positive and polite. Location of the hotel is perfect for family travel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasija D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Vilnius, Manager at Green Park Hotel Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Anastasija,

It is so good feeling to start New Year with such a fantastic comment. It is what we work and live for. Thanks a lot, we appreciate it very much. All the best to you and your family.

Sincerely yours,
Audrius Ruksenas
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

As a club Carlson member, I have been disgusted at the service and problem resolution so far. Staying here another night too unfortunately! Argh!!!
Let's start with breakfast. Coffee was weak, very weak, and tasted like cheap instant. Bacon was hardly cooked and looked like old fatty offcuts of the cheapest bacon available. Juice was super sweet sugary tasting syrup mixed, and not fresh. Scrambled eggs looked like they had been factory processed and cut off a log of egg into square cubes. Potatoes were cold, hard and uncooked. Yoghurt was the only dairy item not on ice and was warm and disgusting. General breakfast fail. We will not be making the most of the breakfast at this hotel again.

Room cleaning/service. We are in a business room and as such have a mini bar. After 8 hours plus exploring the town we arrived back late hoping to enjoy a beer, or least a water from the fridge in our room. It was bare. I called reception to ask why, and they blamed housekeeping. They said it couldn't be resolved as there was no one on site that could bring us the missing items. Im confused. I'm sure there is a bar downstairs? They could't even bring us something from that to apologise, and seemed nonchalant that this was even an issue. I'M PAYING FOR THIS SERVICE!?!?
Our room was also not cleaned. A beer can left standing on the coffee table, a discarded facecloth left on the vanity unit, dirty glasses left in the bathroom, glass coffee table was dirty and had smudges and crumbs over it, and the bed looked like someone had just thrown the covers towards the pillows and walked out. It disgusts me to think of how bad the rest of the cleaning standards are, I'm cringing as I write this.

I am a regular user of Radisson hotels for business and work, but would never return to this hotel ever again if I was in the area, and advise anyone to seriously look elsewhere.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Vilnius, Manager at Green Park Hotel Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

It is not easy to read such heavy comments for me as manager. I apologize personally on behalf of all staff and would like to say that your feedback was read and discussed among all staff related. Necessary changes were implemented, control procedures adjusted in order to avoid such situations in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Audrius Ruksenas
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed in the park in for one night when travelling into Lithuania for business. On the outside it looks ok, what you would expect for the region however the room was very small, basic with interesting stains in carpet and in bathroom . Service was ok but the food was interesting and not in a good way - Greek salad with no cheese of any description and main course boiled to death .

Main downside was the noisy room with noise till 5am I'm the morning from surrounding rooms . For the money ....?

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southeast71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Vilnius, General Manager at Green Park Hotel Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Southeast71,

We really apologize for food issue and I already investigated it and discussed with kitchen staff in order do not repeat same mistakes in the future.
I admit that our rooms size is smaller (14 sgm, excl bathroom) comparing with newly built Park Inns.
Concerning cleanliness - I personally everyday checking few rooms and we are paying highest attention to this issue, nevertheless we already decided to wash/clean room carpets starting as of week 48th and strongly believe in guests satisfaction improvement.

Sincerely yours,

Audrius Ruksenas
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

A good hotel, by all means, and actually in a good location as well. It's near a shopping mall, and buses to go downtown in some 30 minutes. So it's not recommended for the weekend guest, but really suitable for the business traveller or for longer stays.

If we return to Vilnius, we will most likely be staying at Park Inn again. They offer good standards for reasonable pricing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Vilnius, General Manager at Green Park Hotel Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Sofie and Fredrik,

Thank you very much for warm words expressed to our hotel. It is our pleasure to serve guests and exceed their expectations in such way that they want to come back. Hope to see you agian in the future

Sincerely yours,
Audrius Ruksenas
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Good location on the highway. The hotel isnt the epitome of luxury but it does what its supposed to do. A place to sleep at night, take a shower in the morning, grab a bite and go do your thing. The beds are a bit soft and it is a bit out of the city center but barring that, the staff is friendly, helpful and the hotel is truly value for money. No regrets whatsoever.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Vilnius, General Manager at Green Park Hotel Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Ttravel 23,

It is always our pleasure to hear that our guests receiving value for money for services they used at our hotel. It is important, indeed, to find good balance in this case, and even it is more important when hotel is bit on the outskirts. Bit on the outskirts means 7 km to city downtown, but it is only some 15 min to get their.

Br,
Audrius Ruksenas
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Last year you had to walk across the street for dinner. This year the restaurant has returned. The food was very good. Found the glass of wine with dinner to be a very unfavorable short pour. Maybe due to inexperienced waiter.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacayRUs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Vilnius, General Manager at Green Park Hotel Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for positive feedback about restaurant. We putting efforts to improve and it shows the result. Apologies for short wine pour, but if you decide to visit us again, let me know and you will be pleasantly surprised.

Enjoy the day
Audrius Ruksenas
audrius.ruksenas@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Friendly staff, clean room, free wi-fi... When you close your door, there's absolutely no indication that you're in Lithuania. This is a business hotel which could be anywhere, more or less. But that's by design and it does what it does well. The bed was way too soft for my taste, though - gave me a bit of a back ache in the morning.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for a non-smoking room, unless you *really* want a smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaerkeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Vilnius, General Manager at Green Park Hotel Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear LaerkeP,

We fully agree that our hotel does the job. I strongly believe you found Lithuania outside the room and hope you will be back to explore it more. Thanks for comment.

Br,
AudriusRuksenas
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
3.8 mi away
Ecotel Vilnius
Ecotel Vilnius
#38 of 88 in Vilnius
562 reviews
4.5 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#35 of 88 in Vilnius
574 reviews
3.9 mi away
Europa City Hotel
Europa City Hotel
#34 of 88 in Vilnius
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Vilnius City Hotel
Vilnius City Hotel
#40 of 88 in Vilnius
255 reviews
4.6 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#26 of 88 in Vilnius
306 reviews
5 mi away
Alexa Old Town Hotel
Alexa Old Town Hotel
#47 of 88 in Vilnius
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Hotel Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Hotel Vilnius

Address: Ukmerges g. 363, Vilnius 06327, Lithuania (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Vilnius)
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: £27 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Park Hotel Vilnius 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 8 kilometres north of historic Old Town, this Vilnius hotel provides the good location for business and leisure travellers in the city. GREEN Park Hotel Vilnius sits just within walking distance of the "BIG" shopping centre, within a five-minute drive to the Akropolis entertainment and shopping centre and 12 kilometres from Vilnius Airport. This hotel offers 84 comfortable rooms with convenient amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Enjoy a breakfast buffet, soup buffet and dinner menu at the on-site restaurant. Two meeting rooms at the hotel can be combined to accommodate up to 100 delegates for a conference or special event. Explore Vilnius, Lithuania from this hotel located within walking distance to BIG shopping centre and a five-minute drive to Akroplis entertainment and shopping centre. The hotel also sits next to the newest districts of Vilnius - Perkūnkiemis, Fabijoniškės and Pašilaičiai.Commute to city centre easily from the GREEN Park Hotel Vilnius, situated 12 km from Vilnius Airport and 8 km from the bus and railway stations. Rest well in one of 84 comfortable rooms with bathrooms and amenities, such as Free high-speed Internet. Wake up with a breakfast buffet, and enjoy a daily lunch menu. At night, enjoy a special dinner menu at the on-site Cafe-Bar. Meet at this hotel with conference space for up to 100 guests, with necessary equipment for seminars, presentations and meetings. Take advantage of free on-site parking and Free high-speed, wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Green Park Hotel Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing