We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Amberton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amberton Hotel
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A great location very handy for the main street in Vilnius and also for wandering around the Old Town. My room didn't have any outside facing windows and was extremely hot (the a/c wasn't working in the whole hotel) so I asked to change to a room with windows and fresh air - much better. Good wifi. Breakfast selection was good but a little tricky to find a seat at times. Reception staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma_m_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona_Garuckaite, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Reviewer,
thank You for your review and all comments.
In our new part we do have some rooms with the view to the new hall and a lot of guests prefere those rooms because they are very quiet. In all rooms we do have air conditionier and now it is working perfectly.
Hope to see you back soon and of course we will offer you your prefered room for your next stay.

Simona Garuckaite
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
There are newer reviews for Amberton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013

Two nights at the Amberton gave a good impression of this Vilnius hotel. The location is great, just next to the old town with many things to see within a short walking distance. The hotel is very clean, the interior design is smart and comfortable, and the room that I had was quiet. The hotel restaurant is ok but there are lots of restaurants in the near vicinity so no need to dine at the hotel. This will be my hotel of choice next time in Vilnius.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0uni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona_Garuckaite, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear Reviewer,

thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to write a review.
It is very nice to hear that you had a good impression about Amberton hotel and for your next stay please contact us if you will have any special requests.

Hope to see you soon.

Simona Garuckaite
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Smack in city centre, clean rooms, big bathroom, big breakfast, helpfull staff. What more can you ask for!??! Mix that with good prices and you have a winner iho.
I will be staying more at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tafelbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona_Garuckaite, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear Reviewer,
thank you for staying with us and for your comments.
I am very happy to hear that you are planing to come back to Vilnius and hope to see you very soon in Amberton hotel again.

Best regards,
Simona Garuckaite
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, in the middle of everything. Fast wi-fi connection. Clean small rooms but enough for short business trips. Fast check in and out. Classic breakfast like other hotels. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I visit Vilnius.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myserdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona_Garuckaite, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Reviewer,

thank you very much for your review and nice comments.
I am very pleased to hear that you think that Amberton hotel is the best 4 star hotel in Vilnius. We are working to have the best service and to see our guests back.

Hope to see you back very soon.

Simona Garuckaite
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

After having spent three nights at the Amberton, I am very happy with our choice of hotels. We had a large, comfortable room with an enormous shower and a nice view over the rooftops of Vimius. The staff were very friendly and helped in every way that they could, booking sight-seeing tours, taxis, advise on places to eat etc. My only complaint about this hotel is about the breakfast. There was a good choice of hot and cold dishes ... BUT there was always something missing or ice-cold. One morning there was no coffee, another morning it was cold. One day there was cold bacon, another it was perfect.
Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone with plans to visit Vilnius.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmarillaArvika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona_Garuckaite, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Reviewer,

thank you for your recent stay with us at Amberton hotel and the review.

Your comment regarding breakfast is very importnat and we already viewed and made sure that it would be warm and nothing missing in the buffet during all the breakfast time.
I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our rooms and our staff was helpfull. We are working to have the best service and to have guests who are willing to come back.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Simona Garuckaite
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We spent wonderful weekend in Vilnius thanks to the Amberton! Good hotel location for thewalking trip in the old town . Helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable, cleanand quiet room. Excellent chiose of foods for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLGA587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona_Garuckaite, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience in our hotel.
I am glad that you have enjoyed our location which is one of the best in the city and that you have liked our renovated rooms, new restaurant and of course our staff.
We hope to see You back to Amberton hotel soon.

Simona Garuckaite
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Stayed in Hotel Amberton located just over the road from Vilnius Cathedral. Located centrally for many of the tourist attractions. Very friendly staff organised our trip to Trakai Island Castle
after deciding after breakfast and within half an hour we were on the bus just outside the hotel. Excellent breafast buffet bar. Managed to walk to the more distant attractions of the sky bar (fantastic view even if not actually drinking ..) After tired feet took a taxi to the St. Peter and St. Paul's Church welll worth a look around.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 110paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,632 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artis Centrum Hotels
Artis Centrum Hotels
#16 of 88 in Vilnius
779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#14 of 88 in Vilnius
531 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.7 mi away
Europa Royale Vilnius
Europa Royale Vilnius
#31 of 88 in Vilnius
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amberton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberton Hotel

Address: L. Stuokos-Gucevichiaus g. 1, Vilnius 01122, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Vilnius
#20 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: £61 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very center with the views of Cathedral and historic Gediminas Castle. 100 meters to most visited street of old town and 30 meters to main shopping avenue. Spacious rooms, all with views to Cathedral square and rich hot and cold meal breakfast buffet with always fresh home made bread. Suitable for businessman, loved by tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Amberton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaipeda Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing