We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rather good, money well spent”
Review of Amberton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amberton Hotel
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Cagliari, Italia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Rather good, money well spent”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed there for 3 nights.. wonderful position, everything which is worth visiting is easily reachable on foot. The staff was helpful and smiling, they didn't argue at all when we checked in 30 minutes before the right time (which is 2 pm).
The room is ok - the only small complaint is about the forniture, there was just one bedside table and one bedside lamp for a twin room.
Breakfast was good as well, or at least the choice was good in my eyes - I'm not a fan of big meals in the early morning so I picked up just a few things.
The wireless works fine as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaida_Arciskevicene, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Lapo_Pelosini,
Thank you for staying in our hotel, thank you for expressing your opinion and thank you for your good words and comments. If any time back to Vilnius- we will be happy to offer you our hospitality again.

Kind regards,
Vaida Arciskeviciene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    241
    118
    36
    21
See reviews for
62
138
49
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Positive: Well appointed, spacious and luxurious room. Good location for the old town. The Spa was magnificent.

Negative: The housekeeping could have been more attentive. I left a dirty coffee cup in the room on the first day as I was late for a meeting, it was still there when I returned so as a test I left it. It was still there when I checked out three days later. Also, I accidentally left some items in the room on check out, 2 weeks later I am still waiting to hear if they have been recovered or not, the worst part is that I didn't actually leave the hotel until 4pm after having a massage in the Spa, if room service had half a mind they could have reported that things were in the room to reception and they could have returned them to me when I collected my suitcase. Reception staff were a bit hit and miss, some great, some just going through the motions. Breakfast was distinctly average.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaida_Arciskevicene, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Graham H,
Thank you for staying in our hotel during your March visit to Vilnius. And I am deeply sorry that despite all the positive things you have experienced, you are feeling disappointed and ready to choose another hotel.
I would like to explain that our housekeeping was having the rule of not removing any dishes if some food or drink were left on, but we have revised the procedure and now it should be cleaned in case it is not touched more than one day. What concerns the items you have missed- as you were informed by our reception employee directly by e-mail-we did not find anything left in the room.
I still hope that we will have the chance of seeing you as our guest again.

With kind regards,
Vaida Arciskeviciene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Everything was great, great location near old town
clean rooms and good breakfast
this hotel is located near Cathedral square and it`s very close to town center
many cafes and restaurants around
excursion bus stop is located opposite the hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gertsen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaida_Arciskevicene, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Gertsen2014,
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in our city. And thank you for your positive comments about your experience in our hotel, we appreciate it very much.
Looking forward to accommodating you in Amberton again.

Best regards,
Vaida Arciskeviciene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

At the end of the main street of Vilnius, Gedimino Prospektas, and the view on the Kathedral and the Old city, take upper floors please, then a tour in the old city is mandatory in the back side of the hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaida_Arciskevicene, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Carlo S.,
Thank you for your stay in our hotel. And thank you for calling us "perfect for Vilnius".
If some day again back to Vilnius, we will be happy to see you in our hotel.

Best regards,
Vaida Arciskeviciene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Well located between old town and "new town" with its night life. Nearby the Cathedral. Nice and helpful people at the lobby. Very clean room and cosy duvet. Huge breakfest.
Good value for money.
To be recommanded.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean Claude J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaida_Arciskevicene, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Jean Claude J,
First of all thank you for staying with us, and especially thank you for pointing out our main strengths: perfect location, sincere staff and value for the money we are constantly seeking to provide for our guests.

Looking forward to seeing you back with us again!

Kind regards,
Vaida Arciskeviciene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

The room was perfectly clean, and I think they have been through renovation because it looked quite new to me.
Wireless Internet works perfectly. Bed and mattress are of good quality.
The breakfast was a little disappointing, but still you can find something for all types of stomach, they could provide more fresh items.
What I appreciated the most from this hotel was the quiet room : I didn't hear my neighbours or people in the corridor or ventilation system or outside. Slept like a baby!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mac_elina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaida_Arciskevicene, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear mac_elina,
Thank you for your stay in our hotel, your good words as well as your suggestions.
Looking forward to accommodating you again whenever back to Vilnius.
Kind regards,

Vaida Arciskeviciene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This Amberton in Vilnius rather disappointed me. Our room was very old-looking and slightly noisy due to not being properly sound-proof, so that we could hear people talking on the street. We were at the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snufkinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaida_Arciskevicene, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Snufkinn,
We appreciate very much that you have used your time to post the comment about your stay. Great to hear that not only superb location but also our breakfast was positively noted. And I sorry that the older wing room you have stayed did not meet your expectations, although they absolutely have own plusses like bigger size and nice view over the Cathedral square.

Kind regards,
Vaida Arciskeviciene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artis Centrum Hotels
Artis Centrum Hotels
#16 of 88 in Vilnius
730 reviews
0.2 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#13 of 88 in Vilnius
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tilto
Hotel Tilto
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
486 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amberton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberton Hotel

Property: Amberton Hotel
Address: L. Stuokos-Gucevichiaus g. 1, Vilnius 01122, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Vilnius
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very center with the views of Cathedral and historic Gediminas Castle. 100 meters to most visited street of old town and 30 meters to main shopping avenue. Spacious rooms, all with views to Cathedral square and rich hot and cold meal breakfast buffet with always fresh home made bread. Suitable for businessman, loved by tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Amberton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaipeda Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing