We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location, beautiful hotel,vast breakfast”
Review of Amberton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amberton Hotel
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Personally I would not have a guest room on the first floor with entrance right from reception area - it's too noisy. To my susprise, the wi-fi did not work there at all (I personally was too tired to ask for another room and to fix the wi-fi problem). But otherwise the room was beautiful, the hotel in excellent location and the breakfast was with huge choice of food and included in the price. I would definitely recommend! Colleagues had problems during check-out since the printer was not working and instead of solving it immediately by, e.g., proposing to send the bill via e-mail, they kept the queue growing and growing while trying to fix the printer. Check out before breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher than the ground floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kkatriina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for Amberton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was living 3days at this hotel.Very nice hotel.Rooms are very clean,Location are very good.Food was very nice and very delicious.Employees are very friendly and helpful.Near the city center, very convenient transportation.I would recommend this hotel to all!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greta g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a very difficult review to write. I spent six nights at the Amberton, May 6-12, 2014. The reception desk staff were fantastic, helpful and pleasant and happy and welcoming and efficient. Especially Ida and Indren (who should have her name on her badge instead of the word "Trainee!). Premises are clean and modern, rooms clean and well-tended, bathrooms spotless. Restaurant La Cave very good. Location could not be better, right off Cathedral Square. However, some negatives:
1. First room I had, a double, the TV and room safe did not work. transferred to a smaller, single room (felt like a demotion) where the TV worked, but room safe still did not work, plus the room heater and bathroom heater did not work.
2. Second room, door fell off wardrobe when I opened it.
3. NB: INSTRUCTION CARD FOR THE ROOM SAFE, PROBABLY IN ALL ROOMS, IF FOLLOWED, WILL NOT ALLOW THE SAFES TO BE USED! THE CARDS ARE INCORRECT!!
4. Taxi ordered through hotel cheated me; his meter spun so rapidly I couldn't follow it, and I was charged double the rate from hotel to bus station. I expected taxi ordered through the hotel to be honest.
5. Only two English-language TV channels, both news! Would be nice to watch a move in English.
Otherwise, a nice stay. Fortunately the staff made up for most of the negatives with their positive attitudes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teachrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaida_Arciskevicene, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Teachrman,

Thank you for your long stay in our hotel and your extensive comments. I am sorry to hear inconveniences with the room and the safe (I have to admit that somehow the instructions in the rooms were mixed up, but we have almost fully solved that problem). And we will try to find the way to improve the situation with the TV channels.
What I am extremely happy to hear- your words about our staff, thank you very much for expressing them. And looking forward to seeing you again if back to Vilnius.

Kind regards,
Vaida Arciskeviciene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

location is ideal for both turism and business. Walking distance from everything.
It's a four star level without excess of useless services.
Rooms are comfortable , clean and spacious. wi fi speed and coverage is excellent.

Room Tip: normal rooms are best with cathedral view. suites are more expensive, but they are real double room...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank max n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaida_Arciskevicene, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear max n,

Thank you for your short but very concrete comments.

Looking forward to seeing you back in our hotel.

Best regards,
Vaida Arciskeviciene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Good location right next to the cathedral, perfect for touristing in the old town.

The "double" bed was not a real double bed but instead two single beds put next to each other with a huge gap in between, not very nice. Also not very comfortable beds.

When we visited (Feb 2014) only half of the rooms were renovated. We had a renovated room and that was nice (except for the bed) but the renovated rooms does not have any window to the outside, only to the hallway. The rooms with views to the cathedral were not renovated.

The breakfast was sub-par, the plates of the buffet were not refilled and the coffee was terrible and cold.

Will not come back.

Room Tip: As of feb 2014: renovated rooms doesn't have windows to the outside but rather to the hallway. O...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyingfinn1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaida_Arciskevicene, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear flyingfinn1234,

I am very sorry to hear that you wouldn't stay with us anymore. Just wanted to let you knowing that not all the renovated rooms are facing the atrium, and that our new restaurant tenants are slowly but improving their performance therefore all the comments are highly appreciated.
If you decide to give us the second chance- please let me know personally, and I will be happy to assist in assuring your successful visit in our city.

Best regards,
Vaida Arciskeviciene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel - large and spacious rooms, very well located, in a very nice town.
The breakfast is good and with enough variety. The shower experience is not so good - the water has little pressure and the location of the shower is not comfortable.
My room has an old TV where most of the channels are local, with one channel tuned on CNN with lots of grain and poor sound quality.
The decoration of the hotel is nice, but my room was very spartanly decorated - one picture and one mirror hanging from the walls, very old looking floor tapestry and old furniture. The bed was comfortable and I didn't go the change to try the air conditioning as it was not necessary.
Wifi is free and good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGarcia65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaida_Arciskevicene, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear NGarcia65,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for all your comments. Just to let you knowing that hotel's one wing was completely rebuilt couple years ago, the second one (where you have been staying) being in the future plans for the renovation. But as you have mentioned- the rooms are spacious there, facing great views over the Cathedral square.

One more time- we really appreciate your comments, and look forward to accommodating you in our hotel again.

Best regards,
Vaida Arciskeviciene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Travelled with my sister and Grandma. Nice hotel, seemed to have a lot of people staying here on business trips.
Rooms clean and a good size, ours had a lovely view of the cathedral.
Lots of the tours start from the cathedral so it's a great location. There are also lots of places to eat nearby.
We did have a small problem with other guests being noisy and banging doors (reception were very sympathetic though and sorted it out).
Breakfast has a good selection including porridge, cereals, savoury filled pancakes, fruit/yoghurt etc. The restaurant also has lovely views whilst you're eating.
Staff are friendly and helpful. Very easy to book tours through reception. Really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Katharyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaida_Arciskevicene, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Katharyn P,
Thank you for your stay and your positive words about our hotel. Looking forward to being your home away from home if again back to our city.

Kind regards,
Vaida Arciskeviciene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artis Centrum Hotels
Artis Centrum Hotels
#16 of 88 in Vilnius
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#14 of 88 in Vilnius
531 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.8 mi away
Moon Garden Art Hotel
Moon Garden Art Hotel
#22 of 88 in Vilnius
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amberton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberton Hotel

Address: L. Stuokos-Gucevichiaus g. 1, Vilnius 01122, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Vilnius
#20 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: £63 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very center with the views of Cathedral and historic Gediminas Castle. 100 meters to most visited street of old town and 30 meters to main shopping avenue. Spacious rooms, all with views to Cathedral square and rich hot and cold meal breakfast buffet with always fresh home made bread. Suitable for businessman, loved by tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Amberton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaipeda Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing