We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, breakfast, comfort - 100% perfect”
Review of Dvaras Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dvaras Hotel
Ranked #59 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The hotel is located in a very center of the city. The room was cozy clean, comfortable and spacious with free wi-fi. Breakfast offers rich menu with choices for every taste. The hotel offers free parking on site, but parking slots are limited. Check in / out process was smooth and staff was very friendly. In overall, Dvaras provides everything you could expect from a good hotel. I can fully recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikolay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed at this small but beautifully presented hotel from June 5th to 9th. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and quiet with comfortable beds, my only complaint being no room safe provided. The free wi-fi was very welcome. The bathroom was small but functional. One little niggle- shower gel and shampoo were provided in small sachets which were impossible to open without scissors!
Breakfast was served in a delightful room and was adequate but not very varied.
Overall, a lovely little hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripMember090220153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I stayed in this lovely old manor house for three nights. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, arranging local tours and taxis for us. There is also a free welcome drink and snack, though I would agree with other reviewers that there should be a hot drinks facility in the room, Breakfast is cooked to order and served til 11am which is perfect for lazy mornings. The location is perfect, situated on a quite street opposite the cathedral. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank midlandsgnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This is really small hotel with just a few rooms. there are no swimming pool nor sauna. rooms are well furnished with new furnitures or carpets. Parking is guarderd and free of charge. WiFi is strong and works without any trouble. Staff (receptionist) was very helpfull, filling my request / wishes (Thank you). Yes, you can expect tea with lemon at late night (free of charge)
Despite it is not 4* but the price seems to be reasonable and acceptable.
Worth to return

Room Tip: price is negotiable to the level of booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poland_WarsawBogdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed six nights in this small cozy hotel and found it comfortable and friendly. The hotel is in a great location, close to the cathedral, Pilies street and the University, and our room was large, nicely furnished and very quiet. We thought it a little over priced, however. For the money we think there should have been coffee/tea making facilities in the room for example, and we found the breakfast arrangements not as good as they could have been. The latter might have been because of the time of year and the small number of guests.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngleseyAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Excellent hotel, hidden in the city center. It is a small and cozy old style hotel with really friendly and helpful staff. Within a few minutes by foot you can reach the cathedral, Gediminas prospect, Pilies street. We've stayed in the luxury suite, which was really great and spacious. Bathrobes and slippers are included. Breakfast is excellent and it's to make order and have breakfast in your room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This is a great small hotel with a lot of charm and the friendliest, helpful staff you're ever going to meet. We spent three nights there - two on the beginning of our trip (July 30 and 31) and our last night (Aug. 7). We had a small problem with our rental car delivery and the receptionist called and spoke to them, in the meantime, one of the other young ladies was busy looking up alternate choices if we needed them. The room was very comfortable and clean, great beds, and had skylight windows that looked out to the Cathedral and the Tower. Breakfast was offered as a menu with many choices - everything we had was very good. On our last night we didn't feel like going out to dinner and just wanted something light - Toma, the receptionist on duty, provided a lovely tray of toast, cold cuts, cheeses and tea - wonderful! I would highly recommend this hotel and am planning on staying there the next trip!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyA29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.7 mi away
Imperial Hotel & Restaurant(former Ramada)
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilnius
Crowne Plaza Vilnius
#42 of 88 in Vilnius
296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mabre Residence Hotel
Mabre Residence Hotel
#23 of 88 in Vilnius
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
1,657 reviews
0.9 mi away
Moon Garden Art Hotel
Moon Garden Art Hotel
#24 of 88 in Vilnius
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Artis Centrum Hotels
Artis Centrum Hotels
#16 of 88 in Vilnius
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dvaras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dvaras Hotel

Address: Tilto g. 3, Vilnius 01101, Lithuania (Formerly Best Eastern )
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range: £63 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dvaras Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dvaras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing