We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit far from the Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Vilnius
Ranked #49 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A bit far from the Old Town”
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Standard three star hotel in every respect. Rooms were clean and a decent size as was the bathroom. Our stay included breakfast and it was a typical offering for the area although not as much variety as other hotels in the Baltics. We ate quite early in the morning and found the dining room almost empty. It was quite a walk to the old town although it was a nice walk. The area surrounding the hotel looks a bit dodgy when you first arrive but we didn't have any problems at all. If you are in Vilnius for a weekend break, it would probably be worthwhile to stay closer to the old town.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    77
    117
    38
    9
See reviews for
34
58
22
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2010

While the breakfast was good, dinner was poor in all respects. Management needs to review its staff training in the kitchen as well as the dining room. We were told to eat our pudding using the spoon from the coffee cup! If we had not been with a group we would have eaten out. The bedroom was fine except the air conditioning did not work and the temperature was over 30C. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the town but the immediate area surrounding it leaves much to be desired.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vilnius hotels

Saint-Petersburg
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Stayed for one night. The hotel is situated 30 minutes away from the city center. Surrounding area is not very nice, however there is a big shopping mall quite close to the hotel. The hotel looks nice outside, but inside it seems that it need some renovation. The breakfast was really good. Swimming pool is small and not so pleasant to use. WIFI is for free for all guests. Parking is also free.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex0kdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
246 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2006

The hotel is on the north side of the river, which is a business district but only a 10 minute walk from the city center via a pedestrian bridge behind the hotel.

Clean and comfortable rooms. Our room was very quiet, but our friends mentioned that they had their windows open and could hear a lot of noise from outside.

The biggest downside is that the dining room is much too small, and everyone is scrambling for a place to sit if the hotel is full. Breakfast has a good variety of things (the mystery snack items wrapped in foil are chocolate covered cheese – that’s right – cherry or vanilla flavored). T

here are quite a few shops in the area, and no shortage of strip clubs if that’s what you fancy (the area still seems quite safe as the strip clubs seem to cater to business men).

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2006

A three star hotel with four stars. Small room and WC without bath gel, nothing more then showers caps, shampoo and soap.
Basic breakfast with only one kind of cheese. Didn't eat any time at the hotel restaurant because restaurants at center are very good (food is wonderful) and not expensive.

20 minutes walking from the centre of Vilnius and near a shopping center. There are two strip clubs in the same building but never heard any sound. A friend of mine had some noise problems because of a wedding party that was in the hotel. I think that employes of the hotel should smile a little more for guests.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carlospt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2006

As we were at this hotel off season found it to be
excellent venue. Yes it is situated next to a strip club but we heard nothing. Room was very comfortable and clean plus warm (nice and welcoming after daily
snowfalls and minus temperatures).

Breakfast was fine but finished prompt at 10 am and choice was limited after @9.30am.

Overall I would certainly recommend for short break.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helmal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evansville, indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2005

Naujasis Vilnius is a good four-star hotel which cannot be recommended. It sits just a few doors away from two very popular striptease clubs which open at 10pm and close at 5am. All rooms on the street side get a constant barrage of street noise from car doors, motorcycles, yelling, never-ending taxis and steady carousing. In bad weather or the off-season, maybe there would be no problem. The rooms on the back are acceptable, but be very careful about room choice. The buffet breakfast is excellent.

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
20 Thank don c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Vilnius
Holiday Inn Vilnius
#5 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilnius
Crowne Plaza Vilnius
#39 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Congress Hotel
Congress Hotel
#13 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Neringa Hotel
Neringa Hotel
#21 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vilnius

Property: Best Western Vilnius
Address: Konstitucijos Pr. 14, Vilnius 09308, Lithuania (Formerly BEST WESTERN Vilnius)
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Vilnius 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Vilnius Hotel is located right in the centre of the capital city, Konstitucijos avenue, in a modern district of business, commerce and entertainment. The hotel stands next to the river Neris, near the Old Town of Vilnius with its major sites of attraction: the Cathedral, Palace of the Grand Dukes of Lithuania, Gediminas Castle, as well as Pilies and Vokieciu streets so popular among the city guests and local inhabitants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing