We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“each floor an ambiance”
Review of Shakespeare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shakespeare Hotel
Ranked #3 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
south france
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“each floor an ambiance”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The ground floor, first floor and roof rooms can be each one very different in style and in size. We(2 people) stayed in 3 rooms(each floor), first time changing room as I ask, second time because our second room has be booked for the weekend;I think the staff will try their best to help you to find your right room, but you better know what you want.

I'd like to thank the nice staff who understood my need and fond me a roof room during my stay, which make this stay very cozy and unforgettable.

Room Tip: Ground floor you can have big room, but may have street view(people passe in front of the window dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barque_verte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    160
    27
    4
    5
See reviews for
84
291
60
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I spent 4 nights there in two different rooms as I booked my stay in two steps (I had to extend it). They I had the opportunity to test two types of rooms, a small one (James Joyce) and a big one (Victorian).
Both rooms were nice and comfortable (the Victorian room was nicer with a nice view).
But in addition to the comfortable rooms, all the staff is very welcoming and caring. And the breakfast is quite good with a nice service. The bar/lounge place has a warm atmosphere as well.
A very nice place you should stay and very well located.

Room Tip: Victorian room is quite nice and quiet with a view on a garden and church. It is also located on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yves-bxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Yes I have stayed here now three times and the staff is spot on. They are well trained and the rooms have character. I like this area of Vilnius as it's down a quiet street just meters from the old town. Excellent breakfast and the terrace in the summer is the best in the city. I love the rooms they feel like you are staying at Grandmas for the weekend and the hotel has a classic feel. Please don't change anything with this hotel . I admire that big chains spend millions on hotels and this little one is giving them a run for the money.

Book it and you will see what I mean.

Well done.

I like the free candies at reception

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Charming hotel, very good location, attentive service, cosy atmoshpere. In short: wonderful experience! The hotel is located within short walking distance from the cathedral, just near St Anne's church and the main pedestriat street. I was in F.Dostoyesky room: it is small but it has everything what is needed for a business trip, including tea/coffee in the room and a small fruit basket. I really enjoyed the restaurant of the hotel (see photos), with quiet and cosy atmoshpere and very good food (charming breakfast - food is prepared individually). My flight back was at 6am and the hotel staff proposed me "take-away" breakfast, well prepared. I recommend this hotel without hesitation, for business trip but also for a quiet weekend in Vilnius.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
408 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Amazing, atmospheric hotel centrally placed in the back streets of Vilnius. All the staff is great, very friendly and efficient. The rooms are good size and provide all the necessary amenities. Free wifi everywhere and it is actually operating fantastic (how often do you see *working* wifi in hotels?), despite the fact that the hotel was fully booked.

The breakfast is especially worth mentioning. Served a la cart in a beautiful room, excellent quality and excellent service makes you not wanting to leave..

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank zuiveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

So much has been said already so i don't have much to add except that it's probably the best hotel with character in Vilnius. It was the best service i ever got from a staff in a hotel. Only missing is a fitness room!

Room Tip: Charles Dickens room... only been to this superior double room but it's probably one of the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IkaBroukman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

From the moment we checked and until the moment we had to leave everything was simply great. Top rated customer service, characteristic and charming rooms with most comfortable beds and heated bathroom floors, delicious breakfast and of course location. It is my personal favorite and I can't wait to stay here again during my next visit. Definitely recommended 10/10

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuDro30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
1.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.1 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#11 of 88 in Vilnius
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#2 of 88 in Vilnius
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
1,564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shakespeare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shakespeare Hotel

Property: Shakespeare Hotel
Address: Bernardinu g. 8, Vilnius 01124, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#3 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#4 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Shakespeare Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shakespeare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shakespeare Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing