We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel for everyone!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grata Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grata Hotel
Ranked #25 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius
1 review
“good hotel for everyone!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

its very good! nearly city center. it good for everyone! good bathrooms and WC. cleaner rooms. to change towels, and plus is sauna to 19.00-22.00.
i come back very soon.
sweetest administratian girls & boys.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Natalja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    146
    51
    11
    9
See reviews for
46
109
56
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Breakfast was very good and heaps of options.
Room was fine and quite large.
Bathroom also large.
Definitely need a fan for the room as there is only a door and you cannot leave this open at night for airflow.
Receptionist helpful but not caring.
Not close to downtown but once you know the area it is close by bus and the main bus depot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

The hotel is located a bit far from the city center, but it is big and modern, very comfortable rooms, clean and with a very good price. The rooms are relatively bigger than the european standard and they were very clean. Not a lot of fancy gadgets in the bathroom or in the room itself, but the quality was decent. It is a good hotel to stay if you need to get around the city or in the city itself - but you should consider that you'll need to take a bus or walk about 15 mins to the city center. Recommended if you need to get to Litexpo - there's a bus stop at 4 mins from the hotel that can get you there quicker than if you stay in the city center. Ladies at the reception were very kind and helpful. Bar closes at midnight.

Room Tip: Try not to get rooms at the last floor or in the underground one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustAnotherUser74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I visited a conference in Vilnius so I looked for an accomodation to stay for some nights.

Grata Hotel is twenty minutes walk from the city centre. The whole hotel smells like cigarette. Breakfast is okay. Rooms are clean and cheap. The laundry is managed by the hotel staff and there's no laundry during the weekend. There's some spa facilities including sauna with limited opening hours.

Choose this place only if you are looking for some places to sleep for cheap. For the same price you can get better options with hostels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaborTorok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Good quality price and good breakfast. A bit far from the old city centre. The hotel was fully booked when I stayed there. I lived in the attic and there was no hot water up there during "rush hours" in the morning… But very good Internet connection via WiFi!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Clean and comfortable room; breakfast is adequate but far from rich. Service was totally plain, politeness and smile is something that you rarely see. All in all I would rate it as average, especially considering that with the same money you could have much better options.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gathanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaporizhzhya, Ukraine
Level Contributor
178 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

The hotel looks better than other 3 star hotels i stayed before. Not 4*, but very good 3*.

I had a single room in the attick. It was small but cozy. A little cold, maybe because of October. But with warm blanket it was pretty ok.

The breakfasts were wonderful. Good choice, tasty, cozy dining room. I miss them! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brilliantcreature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.3 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#24 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#29 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.3 mi away
eLoftHOTEL
eLoftHOTEL
#28 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vilnius City Hotel
Vilnius City Hotel
#42 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grata Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grata Hotel

Property: Grata Hotel
Address: Vytenio g. 9, Vilnius 03113, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grata Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GRATA HOTEL is officially a three-star economy hotel in Vilnius, which has been aspiring to provide the quality of four stars. We are convinced that we will meet and exceed your expectations. GRATA HOTEL located in the center of Vilnius creatively combines warm Lithuanian hospitality with modern life. Plants and flowers blossom all year round in the spacious lobby of its contemporary building, reflecting our attitude towards the environment. The GRATA HOTEL greets its guests as family members. "Welcome back" says the symbol of the GRATA HOTEL - a hospitable maiden created by Romualdas Kvintas, a very famous Lithuanian sculptor. This maiden is the namesake of the hotel, as the Latin word "grata" means "welcome". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grata Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrum Uniquestay Vilnius
Hotel Centrum Uniquestay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing