We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Novotel Vilnius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Vilnius
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great hotel, Close to everything. Great shopping, Nice restaurants, Nice pubs, good spa's. Service is really good, and the hotel was very clean. The rooms are big and spacious. Free wifi. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    693
    96
    11
    4
See reviews for
263
426
164
425
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Clean, modern, professional, comfortable. Room layout and lighting were well thought out.
Bright lobby in modern part of old city. Breakfast buffet good but not as good as the Radisson blu.
Good staff. I recommend this hotel, also recommend the other hotel I stayed at in Vilnius! Radisson, which has a more historic, elegant feel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It's not a bad hotel, but I was not really excited: Location is very good but rooms are a bit dated and not very convenient (almost impossible to get out of the bathroom due to the bed in front of the bathroom door). At night there was a constant noise coming from the aircondition (which was off). Breakfast was good and staff at restaurant was very polite (although not very professional). Staff at check-in was very cold and unfriendly, the receptionist (Karolina) welcomed us by saying "I need your passport and your credit card". I am an Accor Platinum member but I didn't get any of the benefits that come with that status (upgrade, welcome gift...). Obviously she is in need of more training, especially about the Accor loyalty program. I think there are better hotels in Vilnius.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netsrac99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I recently spent two nights at this property and simply cannot fault it.

Very modern and cvlean. Rooms were spacious with a great bathroom. The only issue I had was that the rooms got very hot at night.

Location is perfect and breakfast was very good quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belfast23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

As other reviews have commented, very good staff, plentiful breakfast spacious comfortable bedroom. Its centrally located on main street opposite small park, almost next to Marks and Spencer! And a 5minute walk from Cathedral in one direction and KGB museum the other. It has a small bar area just off the lobby.
Ideal for a short city break.
We reached Novotel having asked at the Tourist Information office in airport arrivals for a taxi which cost 25lta. On returning to the airport we asked hotel reception to book the same company as the taxi's outside have a fixed price of 50lta!

Room Tip: Front facing higher rooms have nice view over the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller0065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Good business and short stay hotel with all the amenities expected for comfort. Nice breakfast, in a well lighted restaurant, overlooking the busy (relatively) street downstairs. A small bar near the lobby is fine and free internet on superfast Apple computers is fun to use. Friendly staff, clean, sizeable rooms. Choose one on higher floors to prevent noise from the street on summer nights. At any case windows cannot be opened and noise is somewhat muted. A short walk of 10 minutes would take one to the old town where many restaurants and bars are available. There is a very decent Indian restaurant just 5 minutes from the Hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer great views and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsnaygun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel was the first stop after a 24-hour travel day. The beds were firm and comfy, the bathroom was large with a separate shower stall, and the room was very quiet. The buffet breakfast was excellent. The bed was made with the usual European duvet instead of a sheet and blanket, which is too hot for me. I asked for a sheet and one was delivered promptly. The location is within walking distance of all the major sight-seeing areas. Grocery stores and other shopping, as well as restaurants galore, are within 2 blocks of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btaustintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.1 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.5 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#14 of 88 in Vilnius
517 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Vilnius

Property: Novotel Vilnius
Address: Gedimino pr. 16, Vilnius 01103, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#5 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Vilnius 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Vilnius Centre is a 4 star hotel in the historic and commercial heart of Vilnius. Business travellers enjoy the convenience of free WiFi internet and four meeting rooms and will find major financial institutions, businesses and government departments close by. The Novotel Vilnius Centre on the so called Champs Elysees of the Lithuanian capital is also perfect for a holiday exploring the romantic streets of the Old Town. After a busy day, relax in the hotel gym or sauna or enjoy our restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Odigeo, Lastminute, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Novotel
Accor Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing