We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than many other Novotels”
Review of Novotel Vilnius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Vilnius
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
127 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Better than many other Novotels”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here due to location for work, but great location for sight-seeing as well, being only a few minutes walk from many of the main sights/areas. Very efficient check-in; good sized King room with large, but very firm, sofa-bed. Large, clean bathroom with separate bath and shower, but I wouldn't recommend using the hotel's shower gel or shampoo! Good and free wi-fi in the room, and thankfully more than just news channels available in English on the TV.
Breakfast was always a bit of an annoyance given how it is laid out and the number of people, although there is a lot of choice available and the food was fresh and tasty.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank prippit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    669
    91
    11
    4
See reviews for
254
411
152
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Novotel for three nights in early June and were overall pretty satisfied with the quality of the hotel. We generally stay in smaller boutique hotels and tend to avoid the large chains, so this property was quite a bit larger and a bit more generic than what we're used to. We were especially overwhelmed one morning by the crowded, hectic breakfast room (there seemed to be several parties there for a conference), but when we asked one of the servers if we could eat our breakfast outside in front of the hotel bar, she graciously insisted on helping us transport our items out there. Being away from all the hubbub improved our breakfast experience considerably. Our twin room was clean and comfortable but not particularly memorable. The decor veers toward the bland side, and I made note of the lumpy pillow and the low water pressure in the shower. But considering the price and the great location, we really didn't mind these small inconveniences too much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briguy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I'm a single guy, middle aged, and was staying at the hotel urging the Lithuanian Song Featuval July 3-6 2014. Couldn't have an more satisfied. Prices were under $100 /night. Great value. Centrally located. GREAT breakfast with everything you can imagine to start the day. Friendly staff, modern room. Mine had both a shower and bathtub. Easy wifi internet access. I don't think I can recommend it more.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim19130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Highly recommend hotel, great location walking distance to most every thing you need food, shopping and sight seeing. Breakfast was very good. The staff provide great information and the hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great hotel, Close to everything. Great shopping, Nice restaurants, Nice pubs, good spa's. Service is really good, and the hotel was very clean. The rooms are big and spacious. Free wifi. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Clean, modern, professional, comfortable. Room layout and lighting were well thought out.
Bright lobby in modern part of old city. Breakfast buffet good but not as good as the Radisson blu.
Good staff. I recommend this hotel, also recommend the other hotel I stayed at in Vilnius! Radisson, which has a more historic, elegant feel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
115 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It's not a bad hotel, but I was not really excited: Location is very good but rooms are a bit dated and not very convenient (almost impossible to get out of the bathroom due to the bed in front of the bathroom door). At night there was a constant noise coming from the aircondition (which was off). Breakfast was good and staff at restaurant was very polite (although not very professional). Staff at check-in was very cold and unfriendly, the receptionist (Karolina) welcomed us by saying "I need your passport and your credit card". I am an Accor Platinum member but I didn't get any of the benefits that come with that status (upgrade, welcome gift...). Obviously she is in need of more training, especially about the Accor loyalty program. I think there are better hotels in Vilnius.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netsrac99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.1 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#2 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.5 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#11 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Vilnius

Property: Novotel Vilnius
Address: Gedimino pr. 16, Vilnius 01103, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#5 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#5 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Vilnius 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Vilnius Centre is a 4 star hotel in the historic and commercial heart of Vilnius. Business travellers enjoy the convenience of free WiFi internet and four meeting rooms and will find major financial institutions, businesses and government departments close by. The Novotel Vilnius Centre on the so called Champs Elysees of the Lithuanian capital is also perfect for a holiday exploring the romantic streets of the Old Town. After a busy day, relax in the hotel gym or sauna or enjoy our restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Vilnius Novotel
Accor Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing