We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in istorical building”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mabre Residence Hotel
Ranked #21 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Bergamo, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in istorical building”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

if you are looking for a nice night in a tipical hotel of Lituania, this is your place.
Nice hotel, nice room, good service.
in the hotel there is also a good steak house where you can have a good dinner.
the position is centrla and you aer just 5 minute walking away for the major city center.
wifi is working very well.
thy can arrange airport trnsfer for just 12 euos

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roberto r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    146
    33
    5
    1
See reviews for
39
130
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Hotel is a former convent. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Excellent breakfast with a variety of items to suit anyone's preferences. Good, strong coffee.

Located in old town and close to the Uzipis Republic, a self-proclaimed "independent republic" in Vilnius that actually is an arts and entertainment district. Also close to Pilies Street, a wide thoroughfare frequented by locals for strolling and dining.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljbrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reda D, Front Office Manager at Mabre Residence Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback !
We are so delighted to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel. Thank you for leaving your wonderful review and hope to see you again at Mabre Residence !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Mabre is a very comfortable hotel. It is just on the outskirts of the city so easy to walk to the centre but also quiet. It has been modernised recently so the rooms are clean and comfortable with efficient air-con. The breakfast was good and in the summer you can eat outside in the courtyard. They serve dinner too. There is nothing not to like really!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamWelwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reda D, Front Office Manager at Mabre Residence Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Mabre Residence and for taking time to write a review about your stay which is very much appreciated.
I am glad that you have enjoyed our location, our service and breakfast at summer terrace.
Hope to see you again at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Located at tne edge of Old Town, one can walk to all the important sites withinin minutes. A short walk across the courtyard leads to the restaurant where a breakfast buffet was available daily. The buffet wasn't as large as some, but was adequate and very good. My room had twin beds and was nicely furnished. The room and bath were clean, well maintained and quiet. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I can't comment about the value of the room because I was with a tour group.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reda D, Front Office Manager at Mabre Residence Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay including the location of the hotel which is in the very heart of the Old Town and close to the main tourist attractions, cafes and boutique shopping area.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Mabre Residence !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel is very close to the old town of Vilnius, The rooms are well appointed and very clean. They are arranged around a central courtyard and are quiet, while we were staying, there was a wedding party in the courtyard but they were very well behaved and hardly noticeable. The breakfast is very good, with a range of cooked and fresh food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank putneyhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reda D, Front Office Manager at Mabre Residence Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback !
We are so delighted to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel. Thank you for leaving your wonderful review and hope to see you again at Mabre Residence !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Mabre Residence Hotel is a winner. Friendly , accommodating staff. good breakfast, excellent bathroom. The ONLY exception is the pillows. Could use an overhaul to better pillows! Really enjoyed our stay and could not have had a better location.

Room Tip: Rooms seem quieter and newer in building with lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ploss4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reda D, Front Office Manager at Mabre Residence Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for the nice review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and services provided at Mabre Residence . Thank you for your comments regarding the pilows, they will be addressed and considered.
Hope to see you again in a near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Granted, it was my first of 2+ weeks of experiences with beds in the Balkans . . . single beds (which, when pushed together, equal the Queen you expected) with duvet covers. I would get use to it (and yes the Mabre Residence beds were comfortable), but could never reconcile a "5" to the room because of them. We were on the top floor, and thus could look out the (Velux) skylights at the Adam Mickiewicz statue and St. Anne's Church grounds (nice), and our bathroom was generous and had good lighting (via skylight). And again, staff attentiveness was easily "5+", regardless of the time of day (you can buy postage stamps at Reception :-) ). We had no car, but could easily walk in to Old Town and the Užupis (Artist conclave) neighborhood (which you should do regardless of where you're staying) from the hotel. Breakfasts there were generous, too (the two espresso machines worked perfectly each morning . . . unlimited cappuccinos for breakfast? That's vacation . . . ) .

Room Tip: In that it was once a nunnery, the rooms are somewhat unique in layout, and retrofitted with 21st ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chubbyneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reda D, Front Office Manager at Mabre Residence Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the nice comments about our hotel and our staff. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our services and look forward to welcome you again should your travel bring you to Vilnius !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.1 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#13 of 88 in Vilnius
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
1,577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artis Centrum Hotels
Artis Centrum Hotels
#16 of 88 in Vilnius
730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artagonist Art Hotel
Artagonist Art Hotel
#1 of 88 in Vilnius
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mabre Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mabre Residence Hotel

Property: Mabre Residence Hotel
Address: Mainonio 13, Vilnius 2001, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#16 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#17 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mabre Residence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mabre Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mabre Residence Vilnius
Hotel Mabre Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing