We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average..” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Europa City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Europa City Hotel
Ranked #34 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This a very average hotel...basically you get what you pay for. A little out of the bubble. If i were to go to Vilnius again, i would definitely go for a hotel either on Gedminas street ( long main street) or in the old town. If you can afford it, go for Novotel or the like.
As regards this hotel, we stayed for a week in Vilnius, on the first night we arrived late. We had booked double bed but got twin room, she promised us double the next day. This room was quite small and at night it became really hot. Aircon wasnt working either, so all in all we had a very uncomfortable night. So, in the morning i complained and the lady at the desk gave us a bigger room on the 4th floor, which was better. But aircon wasnt working either. Anyhow i didnt complain.
But we had a bit of hiccup, on 4 th night they ought to have changed our bedding, but they didnt. I wasnt happy about that and told so at the desk. But i didnt have the energy to get out of the room and stuff so i let it go. But the same thing happened again the next day, so we are talking of sixthe day without the sheets change!
Then i was really not happy and said so, all she did was offered me immediate change and free use of Sauna, which i wasnt so keen on.

Breakfast we found was quite good, the way we like it. Fresh food with salads and things.

All in all this hotel is nothing to write home about!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hottrotter40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    133
    69
    18
    10
See reviews for
41
82
22
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

A medium-sized hotel, not situated in thr city center but not too far from it. Good service, small restaurant. 8 € taxi drive from the airport. I tried fishsoup and salmon salad (salmon baked in sesame). It was o.k. big local draft is 2 €.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hnsjrgnweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was our first stay in Lithuania. We spent 4 nights in the hotel and the experience was pretty good. The hotel is situated in a good location in a 20-30 minute walk from the city center and a 10 minutes ride from the airport. We took a taxi from the airport and it cost us 50 litas (around 14.5 EUR). When checking out we asked the receptionist to order a taxi: it arrived in time and cost only 40 litas (11.5 EUR).
The hotel itself is a nice looking place, inside it is designed like a huge atrium which is quite unique. Our room was clean, the bed's matress was kind of soft (for some it might be a problem) and the pillows were a little hard.
We didn't have breakfast included because for the half of the price you can have a very nice breakfast in the city.
Wi Fi was working flawlessly so no complaints there.
The air conditioning wasn't working but we really didn't require it.
The only major complaint I have is the noise: even with a closed door you can hear everything that is happening behind the walls. Some people who stayed there were just slamming the doors of their rooms which was annoying but in no way a fault of the hotel.
All in all I really enjoyed our stay and most likely will book again here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

My first experience in Lithuanian hotel was during my business trip for 3 nights. Rooms are ok, not bad, not excellent, enought for 3 nights staying, but not more. Staff is friendly and location is great in walk distance to the business center and to the historic center as well.

Room Tip: Upper level for less noise from the near highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel was clean, warm and comfortable. Very helpful staff arranged pizza delivery as restaurant was closed. Despite a rowdy group of russian kids on the 2nd floor once the room was shut the noise was not audible. Lovely breakf as st, lots of choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel twice on January 2014. Both of the times with a special offer - getting back from EXIT (the nearest and the best nightclub in Vilnius) with the ticket 120 LTL for a double room and check-out before 3pm.
First impression - the room stinks. You cannot ignore that but you get used to it. Rooms are not very clean. Both times I've found stuff under the bed. First time it was a bottle gag, second time a plastic empty bottle but as we were there to have an afterparty - it didn't make us panic or something like that.
The room itself is cozy, not very warm when you enter but you just have to turn up the radiator near the window. Beds are very comfortable and easily moveable to transform your room to double or twin and make it more spacious on one side or another. Shower had a broken door but it was still closeable and openable.
One of the times I've had breakfast. Couldn't say it was breathtaking but not awful also. Second time we ordered hot sandwitches. Not worth it. Wasn't big or tasty at all and costed 9 LTL for one.
Staff is friendly, not a single complaint about them.
To sum up, we enjoyed our stay as we were afterpartying and you might also close your eyes for some things that are wrong if you come here just for the night after the party like we did, but I wouldn't recommend this place for a longer stay or a different kind of stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EsleyLoove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
519 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I find myself in disagreement with recent reviewers in that I found this hotel to be perfectly adequate . It has nice location and all the main sights are walkable.

I found the staff to be helpful and friendly. The rooms were ok and I slept well there.

The breakfasts were good and they have a nice bar. Good value and you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.7 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#20 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#26 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ecotel Vilnius
Ecotel Vilnius
#24 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.8 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#36 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa City Hotel

Property: Europa City Hotel
Address: J. Jasinskio g. 14, Vilnius 01112, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Europa City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Europa City Vilnius Hotel (3+*) is situated in the very center of the city, close to a big business and financial center, the Lithuanian Parliament building and a major street in Vilnius, Gediminas Avenue. It is only a 15-minute walk to the heart of the city — the Old Town and the Palace of the Grand Dukes of Lithuania. The major shopping and entertainment centers — Panorama, Europa, Akropolis and Ozas — are located in the vicinity — barely 1—3 km away. It is 7 km to Vilnius Airport. The hotel offers the airport pick-up and drop-off service. A modern hotel offering a cosy stay is at your service. The hotel has 128 rooms; a part of them provide facilities for the disabled. For your convenient stay the rooms are equipped with individual air conditioning, minibar, hair dryer, satellite TV, free and fast Wi-Fi, new and comfortable beds. Guests may choose from standard, business class, de luxe rooms and suites. Studios are ideal for a longer stay; they are furnished with small kitchens and cosy terraces offering a breathtaking panorama of Vilnius. You are welcome to restore your physical balance and to get rid of your fatigue in a fitness room and sauna facilities located on the 6th floor. There is a spacious, safe and free parking lot for cars and tourist buses near the hotel. Ask at the hotel if you require a tourist guide or car rental services. We offer 4 conference rooms with modern audio and video equipment for private and commercial events. We will organise the event and provide all the required catering services. While staying at Europa City Vilnius, you will have an excellent opportunity to get to know the Lithuanian art because the hotel hallways and rooms are decorated with the works of the most outstanding Lithuanian and foreign artists, creating an impression of an art gallery. The hotel has a cosy restaurant Perfect offering exquisite dishes of European and Lithuanian traditional cuisine, rich breakfast (Swedish buffet). You can have a cosy time at the restaurant bar until 11 p.m. For your convenience the hotel has Lobby bar where you can get various drinks for a good price, amber jewellery and Lithuanian souvenirs as well as use a free business centre. Children up to 12 years old can stay for free in the rooms with an extra bed. We provide accommodations for guests with pets for an extra fee. The hotel has a baggage storage room where you can safely leave your items before you check in or after you check out. Check-in is from 2 p.m.; check-out is until 12 noon. Late check-out is available for an extra charge. Europa City Vilnius Hotel offers 4* hotel services for 3* hotel prices. Regardless of the purpose of your trip, our mission is to fill your stay at Europa City Vilnius Hotel with pleasant memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Europa City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa City Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing