We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy city hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Narutis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Narutis Hotel
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy city hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I visited the beautiful city of Vilnius for a professional trip. I stayed at the Narutis hotel, a very cosy and pleasant hotel. Narutis is part of the history of the Lithuanian capital. A hotel dating back to the renaissance period. Narutis great asset is its location. Situated at the very centre of downtown Vilnius is literally within walking distance from all major sites and tourist attractions of the city. Rooms are quite comfortable though they need a bit of renovation. They feature all major amenities including free wi - fi etc. Public rooms are tastefully decorated and reflect a bygone era. Breakfast is good with a variety of local products and is served in a cellar like room at the basement. Staff ver friendly.

Room Tip: Try the rooms with a view to the university building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    159
    36
    21
    5
See reviews for
66
174
40
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is on the Main Street of the old town so great for everything. Although I thought the hotel was very nice, it wasn't great. The room was large and overlooking the church but we had booked a deluxe room but found out before we got there that we only had a standard so a bit of a carry on sorting that out. I think that some of the other rooms are a lot smaller but I think that's due to the quirkiness of the hotel. Breakfast was nice, not a massive choice but fine fore me. The main down point for this hotel for me is the lack of bar, don't get me wrong there is one but it's in with the restaurant and it didn't feel right to sit on a table set for eaters when u only want a drink and they would not serve me outside on the small terrace! This did change on the last night but to late for us.
I would recommend this hotel but wouldn't personally stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

A good place to stay in Vilnius. Walking distance to most tourist attractions and shopping areas. I stayed in a non smoking room, but smoke came in to the room through the ventilation system. Not a very big thing for me, but a bit annoying. Worse was the hot water system. Temperature of the water in the shower would jump from scolding hot to cold and made the morning shower very uncomfortable. The bed was a bit soft for my taste, but the room was clean and had all the things you expect from a good hotel. Eggs, bacon, full grain bread, juice, serial and fruit. All the most important ingredients for a good start for the day were there. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kropell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights for a business trip. Superb well appointed rooms, spacious and with all the necessary amenities. The hotel is in a wonderfully well renovated old house just a couple of hundred meters away from the palace of the Dukes of Lithuania in the old town. Good breakfast with a wide choice of local foods and very comfortable public areas with good comfortable furniture and well decorated. I'll be back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I've stayed here a few times on business. always found it to be a decent hotel. Not the cheapest but its clean , tidy and the staff are nice enough. Food and drink is of a good standard and only 15mins taxi ride from the Airport. This hotel is in the old part of the city and some nice pubs and places to eat nearby. Nice quite location,

Would recommend this hotel. Just wish I had a bit more time to explore the surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We celebrated our anniversary here and the staff responded by upgrading our room and leaving hearts of rosé petals on the bed and bath salts in the tub; they even rimmed the tub with floating candles. The room was bright and spacious, the refrigerator well-stocked, and the evening turn-down augmented with water bottles. The complimentary breakfast was a very nice presentation of Lithuanian food combined with French and American offerings. They would even bring breakfast to the room for a tiny extra charge. The street was full of interesting shops and restaurants, and within walking distance to all old-town monuments.

Room Tip: Our room was spacious, pretty, and bright; it might be worth upgrading to avoid small rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whitney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

The Narutis Hotel is in an ideal location if you plan on exploring the Old Town area. The public areas of the hotel are beautiful, including the cellar where breakfast is served. The rooms, while comfortable, are nothing special and not quite worthy of the price we paid. But if you're paying for location, nothing beats the Narutis Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Artis Centrum Hotels
Artis Centrum Hotels
#15 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narutis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narutis Hotel

Property: Narutis Hotel
Address: Pilies g. 24, Vilnius 01123, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#11 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#13 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Narutis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With charming storybook settings and impeccable service, Narutis Hotel is a premier choice for a Vilnius luxury hotel. Guests will enjoy a full-service spa, fine dining, and great views of Gediminas Castle and the Hill of the Three Crosses. Experience the perfect mix of old world elegance and classic decor blended with modern amenities and services. Enchanting and welcoming, total serenity awaits at Narutis Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Narutis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narutis Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing