We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“***** Charm, service and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Narutis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Narutis Hotel
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“***** Charm, service and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Super location in the middle of old town with all the fantastic Buildings, vibrant atmosphere, and
a terrasse where you can sit and relax while people pass by, musicians playing and just enjoying the sight. - Room was very nice, although the bathroom was average, and a Little to small, but clean and usefull. Staff is very nice and professionel, and breakfast is served in the cellar, that is
the original part of the hotel back in 1581. - It is really a historical place. - Breakfast buffet is rich and with nice fresh baked bread every morning.
When you have been there for a couple of days, staff almost know what you want and like, and they are at all times very aware of you as a guest.
It is absolutely the right place to stay, if you want a hotel with great atmosphere and good location.

Room Tip: Room 411 is nicely located, but only for 1 person, due to the narrow Space in bathroom. - But nice b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PiaJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    159
    36
    21
    5
See reviews for
66
174
40
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Locating in the middle of old town this small boutique hotel is so charming, located in 16th century building. Rooms are small (at least standard double), however is enough to feel comfortable. Breakfast is served in basement with arch ceilings, really romantic restaurant. If on holiday - take champagne :) Internet connection could be better. Ppol is free of charge for 2h in the middle of the day. Small, but quite empty, so use this opportunity. Interrior is like in castles, loved that very much. 5* hotel service!!! Will comew back. In surroundings are great restaurants, incl chineese, as well small supermarket...so everything.

Room Tip: If You want a bit spacious room, standard is not enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IngaKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was a great hotel in a great location in Old Town. We stayed for 2 nights. The room was spacious and decorated with old world charm. The first evening about 3:30 am, we went to use the restroom and found NO water. Called the front desk and was told they didn't know what was wrong. After 3 phone calls, we were told they reset the system and we would have water soon. Never could go back to sleep. The following night the same thing happened except this time we were told that the city randomly selects water systems in the Old Town area to filter for two hours between 3:00 - 5:00 am each evening. This time we were slightly prepared by keeping a bottle of water in the bathroom. Even though the bed was comfortable, we had another bad night's sleep. When we checked out we again brought the problem to the hotel staff's attention but never did receive a satisfactory explanation. To have no water for 2 consecutive nights does not seem random.

The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Anything a traveler could ask for and the wait staff was very prompt and efficient. Because of the water problem, if traveling to Vilnius again, I would select another hotel and confirm the availability of water through my entire stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

A nice and very cosy in the middle of old town. 10 minutes by taxi from airport cost about 70 litas (about 20 euro). If you order transfer threw Narutis it cost 80-100 litas one way in a fine black Mercedes. Champagne to breakfast was a nice touch. The bed was excellent - very good sleeping comfort. All employees we met was very service minded and made us feel welcomed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KPedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed in this wonderful hotel last year.This is charming boutique hotel,is located in main street with many restaurants with traditional Lithuanian dishes.Restaruant of hotel is original.Breakfast is very testy and varied.Our room was nice ,with all necessary facilities in accordance to standards.Staff is very friendly and pleasing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I guess it's because of long existance of this hotel everything here is not excellent, but just good.
Except restaurant in cellar - must visit! So, as for me - there are a lot of fersh new hotels in Vilnius, so let's follow TripAdvisor rating!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justiam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redditch
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were "upgrades" to the Narutis from Hotel Apia which had "technical problems"....a short five minute stroll away.....the front of the hotel is currently undergoing construction work and was covered in scaffolding and green net
The reception staff were courteous and friendly and we were shown to our suite number 531 via the glass elevator which rises on the outside of the internal walls.....our room was then via a maze of stairs and corridors in which we later got lost and after that used the stairs
First impression on entering the room was the "nice touch" of a bottle of wine and two glasses placed on a table next to a welcome card....when I picked up the bottle I noticed the price tag attached to the bottle.....it remained there for the duration of our stay....extortionate.....as was the mini bar price list
Our suite was warm, inviting and clean......the bed was very creaky although comfortable
The bathroom was wonderful ......until the first shower when I realised the door rubber was broken and the floor became covered in water......we used our clean towels to mop up the water and reported the faulty door to reception......nothing was done until the following afternoon and we had no dirty towels replaced until then
Breakfast was good and plentiful buffet style....chipped plates and cups the order of the day
If you like to sleep don't stay here....with the open well of rooms around the elevator we were constantly awoken by noisy people coming back all through the night
Overall, the staff are helpful, the hotel nice but not excellent but in a perfect location in the old town

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the elevator well
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PETE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Artis Centrum Hotels
Artis Centrum Hotels
#15 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narutis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narutis Hotel

Property: Narutis Hotel
Address: Pilies g. 24, Vilnius 01123, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#11 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#13 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Narutis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With charming storybook settings and impeccable service, Narutis Hotel is a premier choice for a Vilnius luxury hotel. Guests will enjoy a full-service spa, fine dining, and great views of Gediminas Castle and the Hill of the Three Crosses. Experience the perfect mix of old world elegance and classic decor blended with modern amenities and services. Enchanting and welcoming, total serenity awaits at Narutis Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Narutis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narutis Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing