We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first in a string of Radissons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
Ranked #12 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
157 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Our first in a string of Radissons”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

When you have stayed in as many business hotels as I have they all tend to end up looking the same. This hotel was of the usual high Radisson standard. Things that were nice about this one were:

Iron and ironing board in the room
A proper fridge where you can chill your water and stop the smelly cheese you have bought to take home crawling down the coridor and upsetting the other guests
They were completely OK when I told them that a wound on my arm had bled overnight and the quilt cover looked a bit nasty
Skyline bar - you have to go up there even if you don't succumb to a cocktail - but the price is worth renting a seat for an hour and gazing out over Vilnius.

Breakfa S t was good. I paricularly liked the hash browns as can't eat break, cakes or pastries.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moira54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Moira54,

I thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to hear that we have provided you with high standards of services.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

kind regards,

Kestutis Kazlauskas
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    436
    99
    24
    8
See reviews for
105
207
65
435
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ZAGREB
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The location great, central and close to the cathedral, main shopping streets and sightseeing attractions. The hotel itself is well overdue for renovations. Food not so good. Room service likewise.Service is a littel slow but the staff is freindly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CALLIS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear CALLIS1,

I appreciate you for taking the time to bring your to bring your dissatisfaction to my attention.
I am truly saddened to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion. I assure you that this is certainly not acceptable and the experience you had is not a norm at the Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva. We do take the feedback we receive very seriously and the lack of Yes I Can-attitude will certainly be addressed with the staff members involved as this is not up to our standards. I had discussed the matter with my colleagues and it will help to improve our service. May I kindly ask you to contact me directly to better discuss the experience as I would welcome an opportunity to restore your faith to the Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva?

We do hope to have the opportunity to host you soon again and hopefully upon your next visit
we would be able to meet and exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Kestutis Kazlauskas
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel has all you need as a business traveller. Clean comfortable rooms, good breakfast, tea/coffee/ironing facilities in the room, fitness room (not too many machines but all worked well), sauna, free working wifi and a car park that is not too expensive.
It is located about 15 mins walk from the old town, so I would class the location as good for tourists also. The staff is friendly and helpful (except one guy who seemed to have an off day), the views over the river were quite nice and the sky bar is definitely worth a visit. There is a few shops next door which I did not go to but I guess you could find toiletries or other things you needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liv V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Liv V,

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to see that you were pleased with our comfortable room and amenities in the room. It will be my pleasure to share your kind comments with our team as I am sure they will be happy to hear the lovely feedback.

We do hope to welcome you back soon again. In the meantime if there is anything I could further help you with, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,

Kestutis Kazlauskas
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a wonderful hotel. Very modern with all the amenities. Although in Vilnius it wasn't in old town and quite a walk to get there. That would be the only negative if you are there on vacation. Loved Lithuania and can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmp907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear cmp907,

thank you for your comments about your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva.

I like to read that you enjoyed your stay and walking distance to the Old Town.

Looking forward to greeting you back soon.

Kind regards,
Kestutis Kazlauskas
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seinajoki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My third time here, allways been at business or suite, once even with sauna.

Don't have anything bad to say, good location, reception works just fine and cleaners etc. do great.
Reception and staff speaks fluent or average english and help is on the way if you have something to ask. And there are plenty of workers to do business with.
Sky ar has the best white russians at Vilnius. Try Mojito too.
Couple of shopping centers near, Akropolis with a little taxitrip (15 lit)..
Lot of parks near hotel, riverside is real nice at summer. Lot of locals like to hang arounf there, don't blame them.
Basketball and beachvolley courts right next to hotel, it is nice to just enjoy the river breeze and watch them play.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVOTieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear AVOTieto,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Kestutis Kazlauskas
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay there just staying in a standard room which was perfectly ok and had great views of the city. Bathroom small but loved the under floor heating! Comfy bed but horrid pillows. Quiet and we enjoyed a nightcap in the sky bar. A good 20 min walk to old town and best area so maybe not so great in bad weather. Got airport bus 3g to outside hotel in 20 mins, between 2 and 8 an hour! Liked that breakfast could be until 11am and it was good too.would stay again if on a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrspink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Mrspink,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Kestutis Kazlauskas
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very helpful and polite staff. Hotel itself is very nice and clean from inside. Too big from outside but on the other hand you can enjoy great view from window if you are lucky enough and stay in upper floors. Hotel was quite occupied so I stayed in a business room, still affordable if you compare prices in other metropolises and I could use small luxury of private sauna in the bathroom. Not directly in the city centre but it takes circa 10 minutes walk to get there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kestutis K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Pohodlny,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Kestutis Kazlauskas
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.6 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Vilnius
Holiday Inn Vilnius
#5 of 88 in Vilnius
541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#2 of 88 in Vilnius
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
Address: Konstitucijos pr. 20, Vilnius 09308, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#10 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva, in Vilnius, stands an impressive 22 stories high, on the banks of the River Neris. The hotel is in the heart of Lithuania’s capital, near rich historic sites such as the Old Town and Vilnius Cathedral. Old Town is also the place for shopping. Wander around the cobbled streets and explore the wide range of stores and markets. You’re close to an array of transport options, including bus and train station, while the airport is just 9 kilometers away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Vilnius
Lietuva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing