We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best location good price”
Review of Hotel Senatoriai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Senatoriai
Ranked #53 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Reviewed 2 February 2011

Small hotel in the very old town, all atractions near by. Family atmosphere. Quite, clean, nice furnitured. Not expencive. Price for value.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramintajok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2010

On the positive side, the location of the Hotel Senatoriai is quite good – close to the Cathedral and to restaurants and shops located on the principal street, Gedimino. The historic town is also close by. In spite of this, views are limited to back alleys and a parking lot. The staff was generally friendly and helpful and everything appeared to be very clean.

The spacious suite we were given was a surprise but turned out to be a mixed blessing. As it was built into the slanted rooftop of the upper floor, we had to be careful not to bump our heads – the stairs and entryway required crouching, and brushing teeth and using the toilet meant leaning far over to the side. Not all of the promised amenities were accurate: no in-room safe, neither air-conditioning nor a ceiling fan (inconvenient since the temperatures were around 90F / 32C during our stay), and the windows didn’t open enough to allow for cross ventilation. The bed was made hotter by a rubber-lined fitted sheet which we left in place, fearing it might be a barrier from bedbugs. (One does hear stories…). The small parking lot is free, but the hotel apparently rents the area behind the parking spaces to workers in nearby businesses. To access his car, a guest potentially has an inconvenient wait while these people are telephoned and asked to come move their vehicles.

Breakfast, served by the restaurant in the same building, is of good quantity and quality, but the promise of ‘complementary’ is misleading. Guests are entitled to only 10 Litas worth, not enough to cover juice, coffee, and an egg, and they must pay any extra – added to the final bill. As the policy is printed on the menu, we anticipated an additional charge, but upon checking out, we were surprised by an inflated tab. The restaurant claimed to have served us more expensive items than we had actually ordered. Although we challenged the charge, the hotel made no offer to adjust the bill, and we felt it pointless to argue.

While we do not regret staying in the Senatoriai, the potential guest should not arrive expecting the elegance and amenities generally associated with four stars. There were large ugly holes in the wall where a curtain rod had apparently been pulled down, the furniture was a bit worn, and there was no towel rack in the WC. We felt more that the establishment deserved somewhere between two and three stars.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank US-Swiss_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zenobia63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Andrej P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank V10letta_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mikhail333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tilto
Hotel Tilto
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dvaras Hotel
Dvaras Hotel
#59 of 88 in Vilnius
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artagonist Art Hotel
Artagonist Art Hotel
#1 of 88 in Vilnius
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
#35 of 88 in Vilnius
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
1,642 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Senatoriai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Senatoriai

Address: Tilto g. 2, Vilnius 01101, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range: £44 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Senatoriai 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Senatoriai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing