We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room and superb bathroom”
Review of eLoftHOTEL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
eLoftHOTEL
Ranked #33 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The hotel is situated in a place like ex-factory :) It's huge and has many rooms (used to be an administrative building? such a long corridors it has), maybe 100 rooms or even more. The room we lived was huge! Furniture was simple but clean. The bathroom (looked luxurious!) was brand-new and well-maintained. The only thing was the acoustic: we were unlucky to hear our upper-floor neighbors and cars at parking. Anyway the place was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaVi_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rafael K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My first, single room on the 3rd floor lacked the air conditioning promised in my booking, and was consequently very hot, especially during the day, as Vilnius was experiencing a period of uncharacteristically warm weather. After two days however I was moved to a two-room suite (with 2 single beds) on the 2nd floor that was comfortably cool and pleasantly spacious. (I don't know whether this change was because the first two nights were on a separate booking, or because I mentioned the air conditioning, or some combination of the two.) In both rooms the furnishings and bath were spare but in good condition. Interestingly each room took advantage of the high ceiling by including an extra bed in a loft area built into the space and reached by a ladder.

The breakfast was reasonable though unexceptional. At least, there was a range of foods.

The location was good for my conference at the Radisson across the river, as it involved taking one of many buses for 3 stops and then walking over the river on a pedestrian bridge. For sightseeing and conference special events it was somewhat out of the way, however, in a mostly drab and empty part of the city. The Old Town is a walk of 20-30 minutes depending on your speed and destination, and uphill on the way back, with no convenient alternative that I could find for public transportation. A more central hotel would offer a better experience. However in compensation the e-Guesthouse did offer a quite economical price.

Room Tip: In summer the 2nd floor is cooler than the 3rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob4er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Basic but spacious room, simple but adequate breakfast - not great, not bad either. One drawback - our room was rather noisy during the night from equipment outside, and people and cars in the street (we had to keep the window open at night, as the room was too warm).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The worst hotel I have stayed ever.Very small, dark room, ugly bathroom,not modern at all,I could hear all noizes coming from hallway and other rooms,will never book this one again

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jade0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel, it was very clean, modern, free wireless, great shower, reasonable breakfast and for 254Lita's a night we wern't complaining. There was no kettle in the room but it had a good size fridge, we had a triple room that could sleep 4, two single beds on the upper level and a queensize on the lower level, the rest of our group had 3 additional room's that were equally great, it also has a large sauna/wet room/plunge pool for one person and a HiFi system down the corridor on the 3rd floor. It's got 2 giant supermakerts on the same road 10 mins walk away turning either left or right out of the hotel, the one on the right was definately 24hr, and you can't purchase alcohol after 11pm. Walking into the old town took about 15mins, It's also a quite location, taxi's to the old town were about 20Lita's or jump on the No 6 bus for 2.5Lita's..The staff were very helpful, would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in room 324, it has a door separating the 2 bedrooms , room 325 has the round bed on the top le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave1307_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I usually stay in this hotel when visiting Vilnius as it is well priced, modern, cosy and very close to the city centre (15 min walk to old town).

It is a hotel, not the guest house, but it is small, so has the feeling of being personal and nice. Not too impressed with the food, but otherwise is it wonderful little place with nice bathrooms, some of the rooms have mezanine floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows into the yard or for a room with balcony 9they are bigger and some have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renatik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.1 mi away
Vilnius City Hotel
Vilnius City Hotel
#40 of 88 in Vilnius
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.1 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#35 of 88 in Vilnius
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
#34 of 88 in Vilnius
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#20 of 88 in Vilnius
397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to eLoftHOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about eLoftHOTEL

Address: T. Sevcenkos g. 16F, Vilnius 03111, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range: £37 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — eLoftHOTEL 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
eLoftHotel is located only a 10-minute walk from the Vilnius Old Town. It features a sauna available at an extra charge and elegant rooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Free on-site parking is provided. All rooms at the eLoftHotel are soundproofed and classically decorated. Each comes with satellite TV, a refrigerator and a modern bathroom. Ecological materials are used throughout the entire hotel. A continental breakfast is served every morning at the on-site coffee bar, where a selection of coffee and snacks is offered. There is a common kitchen, fully equipped, which also comes with a washing machine and a tumble dryer. Front desk staff is available 24 hours a day and can arrange car rental, laundry and dry cleaning services. eLoftHotel is located 1.9 km from the Town Hall. Sights such as the Royal Palace of Lithuania or St. Anne’s Church are within 2 km from the hotel. Naujamiestis is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping, walking and city walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your eLoftHOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing