We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a long weekend”
Review of eLoftHOTEL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
eLoftHOTEL
Ranked #32 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great for a long weekend”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

E-guesthouse was our choice because we originally needed accommodation for three, but in the event at short notice only two of us made the trip so we kept the reservation. We had a duplex suite on the 3rd floor with a massive double in a spacious room with two big windows and a high ceiling (my room, obviously), and a small foyer with windy stairs up to a loft room with twin beds and velux window. It was lovely and cosy - handy as it was -10 outside at night. Included breakfast was as stated by other reviewers. Breakfast service finished at 11:30 during the week and 11:00 at weekends, great if you need a lay-in.

The hotel is tucked between some Soviet blocks to the South West of the Old Town, about 15 minutes steady walk away, allow a little longer if it's particularly icy. It's a downhill walk into town and if you use the road due East (T Sevcenkos g) then in 5 minutes you'll pass Maxima XXX, the superstore-size major supermarket brand. There's a pizza place 30 seconds away if you're really struggling with the weather!

After some negotiation the trip from the airport by taxi cost us 50L. I'm pretty certain this is a ripoff since the distance of 4.5km (door to door) can be covered by bus for 2.5L in well under 20 mins. If you're using the bus then the number 1 or 2 will take you to the airport from the bus stop on Svitrigailos g which is the main street behind the hotel. The bus stop at 'Sparta' outside the IKI supermarket is the one to head for, it's five minutes walk south from the hotel, on the same side of the road.

No complaints with the hotel at all, it was good value and reasonably located if you don't mind that little walk.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    48
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
29
19
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed here in summer 2012. The hotel had a recent makeover. The room was very spacious, clean. Bathroom was very modern. Room had AC, fridge, kitchenette. Breakfast is included in the price and a very satisfiying breakfast at a modern dining room. Any kind of special pancake or omelette requested is included in the breakfast. Hotel has very long corridors. Only bad thing was the 1980 model PCs in the corridors - long waits just to check email. 15-20 min walk to old town. Neighbourhood is safe though. We walked to the hotel from the central bus station - takes about 25-30 min. There is a bus that stops nearby if you want to take it from the central station. Overall, very good value for the price, not so close to old town but not so far away either. Rooms are I guess the best you can get for such a price - which was less than 50 euro for us.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzgurRosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The hotel is situated in a place like ex-factory :) It's huge and has many rooms (used to be an administrative building? such a long corridors it has), maybe 100 rooms or even more. The room we lived was huge! Furniture was simple but clean. The bathroom (looked luxurious!) was brand-new and well-maintained. The only thing was the acoustic: we were unlucky to hear our upper-floor neighbors and cars at parking. Anyway the place was nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaVi_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My first, single room on the 3rd floor lacked the air conditioning promised in my booking, and was consequently very hot, especially during the day, as Vilnius was experiencing a period of uncharacteristically warm weather. After two days however I was moved to a two-room suite (with 2 single beds) on the 2nd floor that was comfortably cool and pleasantly spacious. (I don't know whether this change was because the first two nights were on a separate booking, or because I mentioned the air conditioning, or some combination of the two.) In both rooms the furnishings and bath were spare but in good condition. Interestingly each room took advantage of the high ceiling by including an extra bed in a loft area built into the space and reached by a ladder.

The breakfast was reasonable though unexceptional. At least, there was a range of foods.

The location was good for my conference at the Radisson across the river, as it involved taking one of many buses for 3 stops and then walking over the river on a pedestrian bridge. For sightseeing and conference special events it was somewhat out of the way, however, in a mostly drab and empty part of the city. The Old Town is a walk of 20-30 minutes depending on your speed and destination, and uphill on the way back, with no convenient alternative that I could find for public transportation. A more central hotel would offer a better experience. However in compensation the e-Guesthouse did offer a quite economical price.

Room Tip: In summer the 2nd floor is cooler than the 3rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob4er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Basic but spacious room, simple but adequate breakfast - not great, not bad either. One drawback - our room was rather noisy during the night from equipment outside, and people and cars in the street (we had to keep the window open at night, as the room was too warm).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The worst hotel I have stayed ever.Very small, dark room, ugly bathroom,not modern at all,I could hear all noizes coming from hallway and other rooms,will never book this one again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jade0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.1 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#28 of 88 in Vilnius
527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#27 of 88 in Vilnius
245 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Eastern City Gate
Best Eastern City Gate
#22 of 88 in Vilnius
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#11 of 88 in Vilnius
556 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
#36 of 88 in Vilnius
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#25 of 88 in Vilnius
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to eLoftHOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about eLoftHOTEL

Property: eLoftHOTEL
Address: T. Sevcenkos g. 16F, Vilnius 03111, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — eLoftHOTEL 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
eLoftHotel is located only a 10-minute walk from the Vilnius Old Town. It features a sauna available at an extra charge and elegant rooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Free on-site parking is provided. All rooms at the eLoftHotel are soundproofed and classically decorated. Each comes with satellite TV, a refrigerator and a modern bathroom. Ecological materials are used throughout the entire hotel. A continental breakfast is served every morning at the on-site coffee bar, where a selection of coffee and snacks is offered. There is a common kitchen, fully equipped, which also comes with a washing machine and a tumble dryer. Front desk staff is available 24 hours a day and can arrange car rental, laundry and dry cleaning services. eLoftHotel is located 1.9 km from the Town Hall. Sights such as the Royal Palace of Lithuania or St. Anne’s Church are within 2 km from the hotel. Naujamiestis is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping, walking and city walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your eLoftHOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing