We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Rinno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rinno
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here for four nights in April. Contrary to other reviewers, we found the hotel easy to find from the bus station using a Google map and a couple of helpful passers by. the rooms are of a good standard - similar to a Thistle in UK - and the breakfast was excellent - try the cheese ommelettes. The staff were really helpful. My husband left a bunch of keys in the hotel when we left to come home - the hotel rang us when we were on way to the airport (which we ignored as we didn't recognise number) and even sent a car with the keys to the airport - but we had already cleared security. When we arrived home and discovered we'd left the keys, we rang the hotel and they offered to post them to us for 10 Euro postage. The keys arrived three days later! What a service!Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beethoven1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    224
    43
    7
    4
See reviews for
79
239
66
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Expected to get a room with twin bed but got with queen. Otherwise OK. Nice location, near to the old town. Already in Vilnius got to know that there are twin rooms available in 4-start hotels for 80 eur /night

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Donat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I spent three nights at Hotel Rinno on a solo city-break in Vilnius, also taking in a day-trip (recommended) to nearby Trakai. The hotel, in a quiet side street, is excellently located, just a few hundred metres from the edge of the Old Town and an easy 10 mins. walk from the bus station. I had one of the 'standard' single rooms (no.10, close to reception) which, while fairly small and unexcitingly decorated and furnished, was comfortable, clean, warm and quiet. The TV had a good variety of European channels. It was also amazingly good value (through booking.com), especially as the modest room cost included a generous buffet breakfast with one hot dish (omelette or pancakes, each with a variety of fillings, or eggs or sausages) cooked on request and promptly served. All in all, an excellent choice for anyone wanting an unpretentious and functional base for a short break in this extremely pleasant city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bucksbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duren, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Rinno hotel is located close to the old town (10 walking minutes to "cathedral place", 15 walking minutes to "Gedimino Prospect", 15 walking minutes to train- and autobus-station).
The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is good. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very quiet, we had a very good sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our four night stay at the Rinno. The walk to Old Town was enjoyable even during a snowy, cold week. The room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed a European style breakfast each morning. Many excellent restaurants were a short walk away.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Location is great (next to the old town) free car parking, wi-fi in a room and free of charge, good breakfast and service, helpful staff, spacious room.
My room faced the street, so some noise disturbed me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomasTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed there in mid June 2013. Nice and helpful staff, central location to walk to main tourist sites and shopping/restaurant area, impeccably clean. We booked a standard room for the first night but then liked it there and stay for the second night in a bigger room at the same rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessia_XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.7 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#14 of 88 in Vilnius
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tilto
Hotel Tilto
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rinno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rinno

Property: Hotel Rinno
Address: Vingriu str. 25, Vilnius 01141, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rinno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rinno is very proud of the awards as the most hospitable hotel in Vilnius in 2011, 2012, 2014 and "Award of Excellence 2012" from Tripadvisor. Please be welcome to 3 star business class family-owned hotel Rinno. The hotel is situated on the quiet Vingriu Street in Vilnius Old Town. All the main tourist attractions as well as governmental, business and shopping centres are within walking distance of the hotel. It is a kilometer away from bus and train stations and 5 km from the International Vilnius Airport. Guests who arrive by car can leave their vehicles in parking spaces observed by security camera. The hotel's top priority is providing high quality accommodation services and special attention to individual customer's needs. In order to look after its guests best, the hotel is diligently maintained - it receives cosmetic repairs each year, and in 2010 all the mattresses and carpets in reception and corridors were replaced. A special feel is created by antique furniture and exhibited artwork. The hotel "Rinno" has got 17 cosy elegantly furnished rooms. Every room has got a private bathroom, a satellite TV, a telephone, a free wireless internet connection and a mini bar. The mini bar contains an alcohol selection, water and snacks available for fee. Most rooms have a beautiful view of the hotel's courtyard or rooftops of Vilnius. The breakfast is held in a spacious dining room which has a nice view to the terrace. In attempt to create a home atmosphere "Rinno" offers a buffet breakfast with a wide range of delicious cooked on request pancakes and omelettes. The individually prepared breakfast makes, "Rinno" special among other hotels in Vilnius. On demand, the breakfast hall is easily transformed into a conference room, with capacity for up to 40 people. It has got an internet connection and all necessary facilities to organize business meetings, seminars, presentations and educational training. It is especially attractive in the summertime, due to its large windows and exit to the private open-air terrace. For business meetings the hotel guests can take advantage of a meeting room seating 8 people. Free wireless internet is available in the whole hotel. The hotel is staffed 24hrs. The staff is pleasant, helpful and always takes care of all the questions and requests efficiently. When visiting Vilnius, consider the hotel "Rinno" as the best choice for your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rinno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rinno Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing