We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Hotels Rudninkai
Ranked #30 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. My room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom very clean and excellent! The location of the hotel is good and it takes 5-10 minutes to get to Piles street which is the main part of the old town. Everything of tourist interest is very accessible from this hotel. The only negatives are that I was on the ground floor and the traffic was a bit noisy at times but this did not affect my sleep. The other bad thing is the breakfast which was very disappointing. I was hoping to find a nice croissant, pain au chocolat or cake but the breakfast consisted of bread, ham, cheese, fruit, banana yoghurt, pancake (but no jam or sugar with them) and porridge. If this hotel improves its breakfast, it will be excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kastellorizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

The location of the hotel is good for the Old Town of Vilnius, but the hotel is at a busy crossroads, so you are assured a 6 am early start of the day when the heavy buses start running, unless you cleverly packed earplugs. There is no lift, so if you have heavy bags you are in for a struggle, when your room is on the upper floors. The hotel is fairly clean, and furnishings simple, beds are acceptable, the wifi is not free but works more or less. The reception staff are indifferent. The breakfast is certainly no gourmet experience, no variety to the bread/ham/cheese offerings, and the coffee really bad. There are a couple of good café's nearby to rescue the day. The price is low, and reflected in what you get.

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from the main street as possible. Pack earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel for just two days to attend a conference in Vilnius city. Location of the property is good that is close to the Gates of Dawn and the historic center. This was the basic reason that I booked a room here and thank God it proved to be a good decision. Rooms, staff and food all are good. I had no issues and will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights this month, and it was a good find, due to the location and the price i payed. The breakfast was not very impressive.. toast, ham and cheese, then a choice of either sausage, fried eggs, porridge or pancakes. The wifi was free, but i could barely get a signal during my stay. They also offer airport pickups for 12 euros, which is good if you arrive early in the morning, as the taxi drivers will try to take advantage.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Enjoyed the stay, place is great value for money and very well located...but currently sitting on the staircase of main hall in btw floors which was the only place my wifi actually had strong signal. No wifi in the penthouse suite (though it is floor 1) or double bedroom (though its floor three), so if you're floor 2 or have a more magical way to space yourself bow the floors than me, you may have better luck!

Nice breakfast and a very helpful receptionist, so would come here again....just want the day to come when hotels and their staff realize that wifi as an amenity, is a deal maker/breaker in choosing what hotel to stay at for many ppl...not just some nice to have.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

this place is halfway between station and old town 10 mins walk each way. rooms are comfortable and well equiped. the breakfast was ok but very limited, eggs or sausage,or pancakes,or porridge. with yogurt, bread jam etc.reception staff helpful check in easy. at 44euros a night it seemed a great deal. access from airport i sstraight forward bus outside of airport to station in 10 mins then 10 mins walk to hotel aircraft to hotel room in less than 1 hour!

Room Tip: would be quieter on the back the trolley buses start realy early and are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david.russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Compared to the larger hotels this is really friendly and nice. The rooms are basic, but had all I needed. Central and a very quiet neighborhood. Friendly staff. Basic breakfast. But good value for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorgeOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#26 of 88 in Vilnius
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Eastern City Gate
Best Eastern City Gate
#22 of 88 in Vilnius
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.1 mi away
Alexa Old Town Hotel
Alexa Old Town Hotel
#46 of 88 in Vilnius
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
#36 of 88 in Vilnius
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotels Rudninkai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotels Rudninkai

Address: Rudninku 15/46, Vilnius 01135, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: £34 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Hotels Rudninkai 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rudninku Vartai, a small, cosy and friendly hotel in the Old town of Vilnius. The hotel is ideally located in an area of historical interest - from your window you can see one of the remaining sections of the city's old defensive wall and a great view of the spires, domes and crosses of Old Town. The main sights and attractions are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your City Hotels Rudninkai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudninku Vartai Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing