We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good relation "price-quality"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Hotels Rudninkai
Ranked #32 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Orel, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good relation "price-quality"”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel has just been upgraded, clean and comfortable rooms with modern equipment, delicious belgian cuisine and beer, friendly staff, good location near the old town; there is no parking, temporarily has no access WiFi

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitrii1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    82
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
25
69
25
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bat Yam, Israel
Level Contributor
125 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Been there a week ago. Very good location. 200 m to City Hall, inside the Old City. Rooms are quite big, clean and almost new. Strong wi-fi. The stuff looked after our bags for 8 hours after check out, to give us time for exploring the old city.
Bathroom amenities for 4-5 star hotel.
We didn't had breakfast there, so cannot comment
Will stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sopot, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Close to everything worth seeing, good rooms and nice breakfast. The place is just apart of the centre, and that's just perfect - easy to find a free parking place, and all is still within walking distance. The GPS had some problems (a maze of one-way streets), but just be patient, leave your car and start thinking - you'll find it instantly.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Witold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. My room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom very clean and excellent! The location of the hotel is good and it takes 5-10 minutes to get to Piles street which is the main part of the old town. Everything of tourist interest is very accessible from this hotel. The only negatives are that I was on the ground floor and the traffic was a bit noisy at times but this did not affect my sleep. The other bad thing is the breakfast which was very disappointing. I was hoping to find a nice croissant, pain au chocolat or cake but the breakfast consisted of bread, ham, cheese, fruit, banana yoghurt, pancake (but no jam or sugar with them) and porridge. If this hotel improves its breakfast, it will be excellent!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kastellorizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The location of the hotel is good for the Old Town of Vilnius, but the hotel is at a busy crossroads, so you are assured a 6 am early start of the day when the heavy buses start running, unless you cleverly packed earplugs. There is no lift, so if you have heavy bags you are in for a struggle, when your room is on the upper floors. The hotel is fairly clean, and furnishings simple, beds are acceptable, the wifi is not free but works more or less. The reception staff are indifferent. The breakfast is certainly no gourmet experience, no variety to the bread/ham/cheese offerings, and the coffee really bad. There are a couple of good café's nearby to rescue the day. The price is low, and reflected in what you get.

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from the main street as possible. Pack earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel for just two days to attend a conference in Vilnius city. Location of the property is good that is close to the Gates of Dawn and the historic center. This was the basic reason that I booked a room here and thank God it proved to be a good decision. Rooms, staff and food all are good. I had no issues and will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights this month, and it was a good find, due to the location and the price i payed. The breakfast was not very impressive.. toast, ham and cheese, then a choice of either sausage, fried eggs, porridge or pancakes. The wifi was free, but i could barely get a signal during my stay. They also offer airport pickups for 12 euros, which is good if you arrive early in the morning, as the taxi drivers will try to take advantage.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#28 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Eastern City Gate
Best Eastern City Gate
#22 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tilto
Hotel Tilto
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moon Garden Art Hotel
Moon Garden Art Hotel
#18 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europa Royale Vilnius
Europa Royale Vilnius
#31 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotels Rudninkai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotels Rudninkai

Property: City Hotels Rudninkai
Address: Rudninku 15/46, Vilnius 01135, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — City Hotels Rudninkai 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rudninku Vartai, a small, cosy and friendly hotel in the Old town of Vilnius. The hotel is ideally located in an area of historical interest - from your window you can see one of the remaining sections of the city's old defensive wall and a great view of the spires, domes and crosses of Old Town. The main sights and attractions are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your City Hotels Rudninkai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudninku Vartai Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing