We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mr Lars Robert Carlson”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #35 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr Lars Robert Carlson”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stay there 29/6-6/7 2014.And it was very good. The room and The bathroom was very good.The Breakfast also very good. The railroad station 200 meters across the Hotel.It takes only 5 -7 minutes walk to the old town.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    281
    215
    61
    38
See reviews for
107
215
101
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

While there hotel was in a good location and the rooms were adequate, my problem was with the staff. Talk about ignorant and very arrogant in particular one of the barmen, tall with dark hair.... This person should not be dealing with people. We moved to the Comfort Hotel and they couldn't do enough for us. Panorama have major problem with staff attitudes. Would never ever stay there again...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank agregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vilnius hotels

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Location and view, that's all this hotel has to offer. It's near the train station and around 10 min walking distance from old town. As the name states, Panorama, it has good views over the old town. The rooms need some update, they are small and basic. Some rooms have been already renewed, our friends stayed in a room better than ours. Poor quality breakfast. I would say the main problem here is the staff, not friendly or properly trained. We had a bad experience with the waiter at the breakfast room. Reception staff is also not friendly and the impression is that they are doing you a favor to answer any question. Go look for another hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a renewed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theworldismyhomeblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

he location is pretty good if u come or leave Vilnius by train.
And thats the only good thing ull find there.
Expensive and dirty, unfriendly stuff. Rejected to give any pills when my girlfriend had tetth pain, could even answer where can we buy them.
There is almost no view and you can only see some roofs of old town while the site says theve got a perfect one.
Never ever stay there unless ur really short on time and need to sleep near the railways station.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt579872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
173 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Panorama Hotel is what I would expect for 3 stars in Eastern Europe.The rooms were small,no wardrobe or tea making facilities,tv was old fashion portable with only one English speaking channel,very large windows.The beds,in our twin room,were again small and low but comfortable.The bathroom once again small and basic,shower had variable water temperature.
Staff were polite and efficient more than friendly but again what I would expect from this region/starred hotel,as was breakfast cold meats,cheese,fruit,vegetables with plenty of coffee and juices not top quality but more than adequate.There is a Mcdonalds 50 yards away if it's not your cup of tea.
Being only 100 yards or so from the main Railway Station and a 10 minute walk to The Old Town of Vilnius,The Panorama is in a good location.
I would recommend this Hotel for a short stop over and/or if you are on a budget,you can get some good prices, we had five rooms because we were on a stag weekend and it was fine but for romance,service,style,etc look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomersetKeithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I've been there many times, very average. If you will eat a breakfast in this hotel, being in Lithuania for the first time, you think that Lithuanian food sucks. Cheap ham, very poor quality sausage, terrible hot dogs... . Bathroom in the room is not looking very estetic. Plus is a location though and a view from the room's widow- amazing. There is no spa or gym in the hotel room price, which is a standard in many 4 stars hotels.

Room Tip: Definitely "town view" room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khaberki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We had a fantastic week staying here. The conference facilities are first-rate, with friendly staff and plenty of space.
Bedrooms are small but comfortable. We upgraded to the suite which was well worth the extra cost.
The food caters mainly for local tastes: lots of cream and potatoes; but there is fresh fruit for breakfast and a selection of cereals.
Amazing view over the city, and it doesn't take long to walk into the old town. Very convenient for the train and bus stations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the city; consider upgrading to the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamusLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.1 mi away
Mikotel
Mikotel
#42 of 88 in Vilnius
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#24 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
#34 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#28 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
1.0 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#25 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Sodu g. 14, Vilnius 01313, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Panorama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice and Cozy hotel in Vilnius Old Town. Next to the Bus and train station. Only 10 minutes from the International Vilnius Airport. 6 Km from main exibition center, 4 km from shopping center IKEA. Just 5 minutes walking from the main attractions of Vilnius and heart of vilnius Gates of dawn. Great for bussines and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing