We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, with some flaws”
Review of Congress Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Congress Hotel
Ranked #15 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in June. Choosing a 4 star hotel we had expectations of a very comfortable room and delicious breakfasts. The room we got was clean with nice furniture, a very comfortable bed, a flat screen tv and a mini bar fridge, but had some disadvantages, for example: the windows didn't close properly and as the room was facing the street (1st floor) it was very loud; the bath tub was small and used, and the shower curtain (plastic) didn't work at all; the key to the room had to be replaced twice during our stay because it didn't work properly.
As for the breakfast we loved it the first day, but days after that it was all the same - they didn't change anything in the menu. On top of that on our last day we got frozen bread.
Besides those remarks the staff was very nice, we got parking space which was great, the hotel is clean and the room was cleaned every day. The location is awesome - we didn't have to use any transportation because it is close to all the most important places in the old town, it has free wi-fi and the price of the room is good considering.

Room Tip: if you can't stand the noise ask fo a room with a view to the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bierdonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

I've been for business one day at the hotel that is situated in the old city (you can walk in the cathedral square and in the main tourist street nearby) and has excellent view on the green bridge. The staff promptly helped in the request (private parking for car, wake up call in the morning etc.) the room was ok and i found the best price/quality. Good continental breakfast.
i'll return in this place in the next trip.

Room Tip: ask for the room with the balcony on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fsalerno74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We found out just advantages in the Hotel Congress during our holidays in Vilnius.

The placement is great: it is still old center, but in few minutes from business city; you can walk along river (with a number of pretty and different bridges) under window; it's just few steps from Gediminas Tower, Cathedral Basilica and others historical and cultural places.

From the first to the last day in Congress we met just very friendly and always smiling personnel.

The interior of the Congress is nice, renovated and absolutely clean. From chairs in the hall to the furniture in your room. We had two new big-screen LCD TVs in our room, comfort mid-sized bath and etc.

Breakfasts were different (breakfast buffet with really wide menu) and tasty.

Free Wi-Fi, great soundproofing, quick and precious service. From our POV Hotel Congress is the best way to staying in the Vilnius, and haven't competitors in his price range.

Room Tip: This is old building (XIX cent.) so, I think every room have great soundproofing like our. In our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel close to the city old town. Friendly and thoughtful personnel. Good food in the restaurant. Noise from the street at night, except weekend. The air-conditioner was above the bed so we did not dare switching it on during the whole night for fear of kids catching cold, and thus opened the balcony for fresh air.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zmicier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Helpful and polite straff. Everybody speaks english. Location OK. Room cleaning very late, and did not refill the minibar. Cleaning OK. Breakfast better than average. Restaurant cheap, but you'll find better food elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I knew this hotel form the past and definitely can advice everyone, who likes to be close to the main street of the city Gedimino prospect. This is very clean hotel with friendly stuff. Open 24 hours, stuff was friendly enough and checked in/out immediately. Overall, location was the main reason of the choice of this hotel and it met our expectation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertas K, Front Office Manager at Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Natalja V,

Thank you for rating us on Trip Advisor web page. I am pleased that our hotel matched your expectations and you found it our location very convenient. Thank you for a very good evaluation once again and we are ready to satisfy your needs in future.

Best regards from Congress staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

From check in to check out, I could not fault the hotel. The checking in staff were polite and helpful and very approachable.
The hotel was very clean and smart. The room was a really good size with bottled water and cartons of orange juice supplied free each day. Air conditioning worked and there was a good view of the Green Bridge from our windows.
The included breakfast was a real treat, fruit, cold meats, cheese, yogurts, hot food and plenty of fruit juice and coffee. If anyone leave hungry it would be their own fault.
Location is a short stroll from the old town and castle.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room was on floor number 5, at the front, which keeps you away from any traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertas K, Front Office Manager at Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Michael B,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about hotel Congress on Trip Advisor. I am more than please to hear such a good evaluation about our staff and service they provide. Moreover I am really satisfied that you enjoyed your room with the view to the river and entire your stay was comfortable. Thank you once again.

Best regards from Congress hotel in Vilnius!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
1,710 reviews
0.3 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
280 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
0.4 mi away
Amberton Hotel
Amberton Hotel
#27 of 88 in Vilnius
621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Vilnius
Holiday Inn Vilnius
#4 of 88 in Vilnius
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Congress Hotel

Address: Vilniaus str. 2, Vilnius 01102, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#12 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: £54 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Congress Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four stars hotel “Congress” is situated in the Old Town of Vilnius. It is an ideal location for those who arrive for business as well as for tourism – near Cathedral, Opera – Ballet Theater, Gedimino Avenue, Congress and Parliament Palaces. You will enjoy old town prospect through the hotel windows. XIX century building today is an elegant Hotel. 79 guestrooms were specially designed to reflect elegance, style and comfort. There are 18 Single, 48 Double, 4 Superior, 5 Junior Suite, 3 Suite and 1 Apartments in our hotel. In 2015, Congress Hotel received award “Certificate of excellence 2015” from TripAdvisor®. In 2016 and 2017, TripAdvisor® elected us TOP 10 of the best hotels in Lithuania and we are proud of the highest awards – “Travelers’ Choice 2016”, “Travelers’ Choice 2017”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Congress Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing