We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Congress Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Neringa Hotel(Vilnius)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tilto(Vilnius)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elektra Hotel(Vilnius)
View Hotel
Dvaras Hotel(Vilnius)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
278
281
104
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
281
104
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townhelpful and friendly staffacross the riverair conditioningnice hotelbit datedrecommend this hotelfree wifiperfect locationbusiness tripbreakfast was excellentmini barjunior suitemain attractionsthree nightson footshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Full value for the Hotel Booking ; The hotel's location is near to the "Green Bridge" and close to the center ; Full and delicious breakfast ; Free wifi only in some places; Unfortunately there is a problem of access for the handicapped persons from the street to the main entrance

Room Tip: Higher floors have no windows
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alexsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

After reading other reviews, we booked this hotel for two nights to treat ourselves to a nice hotel at the end of our 3 week vacation. When we arrived, they put us in a room that was really dark, old and small (even for European standards - it was too tiny to have nightstands and the person on the far side of the bed had to walk sideways to get in as the far wall was a diagonal). I was so bummed that we actually considered moving hotels, but decided it was too much of a hassle. As we were getting ready for bed, I decided to ask if we could at least move into a room without a diagonal wall. After confirming they weren't sold out, I asked for a larger room and to my surprise, they agreed. They showed us two rooms we could choose from and they were both beautiful (large, bright, new bedding, new mattresses, etc) so we switched. After that - we loved staying here. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the parking was very secure (and free), the wireless was reliable, breakfast was good and the location was very convenient. I'm disappointed they ever put us in that first room given the availability they had.....but I would highly recommend this hotel. Just make sure you're not in room 201.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

There is nothing better than getting a gift travel to another country. Gift failed. Wife delighted with the gift. Wonderful hotel. View from the window is just gorgeous. We met a very nice and helpful people. Despite the late hour, and it was two o'clock in the morning, they were happy to see us. Moreover, when booking a hotel, have time soon. But the plane was delayed - we waited.
The room clean and quiet. No we did not stop to spend a short, romantic holiday. Kitchen is good. Staff at the restaurant affable and courteous. Recommend this hotel. I would like to stay at this hotel. Big thanks to the staff. Made every effort to create a good name of his hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Вадим Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed in Congress in June. The hotel is in a very good location. Nice rooms. Good service. Natalja was wonderful! No lines at reception. Friendly staff.

Breakfast was fine. Breakfast room very pleasant.

Room Tip: All hotel rooms are no-smoking, which was our only request.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savtata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel Congress overall is a very pleasant hotel. The staff were extremely helpful, especially when we were looking for a local hairdresser, the hire of a car, directions etc. The rooms were lovely, well air conditioned and clean. The breakfast had lots of variation and tasty. We had lunch there on the first day but we were a bit disappointed, however I wouldn't let that put me off. I would definitely go back to Hotel Congress again.

Room Tip: Room with balcony are really nice.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews