We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small, but clean rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ecotel Vilnius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ecotel Vilnius
Ranked #26 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Neerpelt, Belgium
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Small, but clean rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Cheap hotel, rooms are quite small. Showerroom is clean.
Center of Vilnius is about a 20 minute walk.
One step up from a hostel.
Now I have to get to 200 characters, so I'll tell you that the bar in the lobby is open till 2300 hrs, and there's seating in the parkinglot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luuk-76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    223
    110
    28
    9
See reviews for
81
146
73
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Klaipeda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel was situated on walking distance from the citycenter.free fast wi-fi.Rooms are very basic, as well as the bathrooms. Stuff is friendly and very supporting. Ecotel is higher class than it seems by price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Darius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
87 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Myself and my wife stayed at Ecotel for 1 night in the beginning of Aug 2013.

Pros:
- Room was clean and good, en-suite, with free fast wi-fi.
- Location is good. Two or three bus stops are located in 300 - 400 meters from the hotel's entrance so you can get there directly from the Railway/Bus stations. The hotel is in 700 meters from Gedimino Prospektas and 1 km from the old town only ..
- The staff speaks fluent Russian and understandable English.
- The staff is effective, they provide free maps of the city and other materials.
- It was quiet there.
- Very good hot full breakfast included in the room rate with hot eggs, beans, potatoes, hams - really great choice!!!!!

Cons:
- I think the hotel was slightly overpriced, I paid 54 USD for the night / 2 persons in total. It's too much for Vilnius but it was the pick season - August.
- The hotel is located on the other side of the Neris River from the old town, in steps of Vilnius business district. If you have baggage, it's impossible to get to the hotel walking from the Railway/Bus Stations - they are in 5 kms from the hotel. Remember that the price for the taxi from the Railway/Bus Stations to the hotel at 9 pm will be no less than 30 Lits (12 Eu) for 5 - 7 min drive but this is the matter of "discussion" with a driver )) Ask first, than sit!!! At night time the price can be "unreal", especially from the airport which is located not too far from the Railway/Bus Stations (7 mins by taxi from the Airport to the railway station or it takes 15 - 17 mins from the Airport to the hotel by taxi in total). The cheapest way is to call the local taxi company and ask the taxi to come. If you catch a taxi in the street, it will be more expensive than you order tthe taxi by phone. I don't know why... If you come to Vilnius not at night time - use the public transportation, it's really cheap - 2 Lits (0,65 Eu) for the trip if you buy a ticket in a newspapers kiosk, 2,5 Lits - if you ask a driver to give you your ticket.

Resume:
Vilnius is a nice place to stay and Ecotel is a good choice. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sergeika30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Good price, 10/15 minutes by walking from the centre of Vilnius, 5 minutes by walking from the bus stop Žaliasis tiltas (you can reach the centre, the station or the airport), plenty and various continental breakfast, clean room large enough, good friendly service, very recommandable

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazzagascoigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We did not expect much from a 25 euro per night hotel and that is what we got. Personel was extra-nice. Breakfast was good, and the very centre of Vilnius is a 10-minute walk away.
The downside was that bedsheets had not been changed upon arrival and we were so late and tired that we did not notice until the following morning when we woke up. We don't think this is the hotel's standard but it happened to us. The place is a bit noisy, like in any hostel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Miguel Angel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
281 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

The hotel is about 30 minutes walk from the old city. The hotel reminds me of an old Russian hotel. Rooms are very basic, as well as the bathrooms. There is free Wifi. There is a lot of noise inside the hotel, banging doors, shouting people (not the fault of the hotel of course, but something could have been done about it).
Breakfast rooms are in the basement and the breakfast is nice, fruits, porridge, eggs, cold meat, bead and pastries, coffee and tea.
I wouldn't go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try not to have a rooms at the parking side, people are standing there to have a smoke, busses arriv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belgy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Very poor hotel. We read so many positive comments but were very disappointed when saw a room. It was very small for 2 persons. Location is not good too. Be ready to spend money for a taxi. However I'd like to notice that it was quite clean and breakfast was normal. For 60 eur per night is definitely not the best choice in Vilnius. I cannot recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.4 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#24 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mikotel
Mikotel
#43 of 88 in Vilnius
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#25 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#35 of 88 in Vilnius
3.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tilto
Hotel Tilto
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecotel Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecotel Vilnius

Property: Ecotel Vilnius
Address: Slucko g. 8, Vilnius 09312, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Vilnius
#19 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecotel Vilnius 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ecotel Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecotel Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Ecotel Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing