We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Vilnius”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bernardinu Guest House
Ranked #5 of 70 Vilnius B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Vilnius”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our B and B in Vilnius was very clean and we had a very large room. The rooms were naturally cool from the two foot think old walls which was great in the summer.

We had arranged to be met at the airport and has an enjoyable and hassle free ride to the B and B.

The best part about the B and B was the proximity to the main (pedestrian) street in town and to all the main sites. We opted for breakfast out on our first day sitting on a terrace on the Main Street and ordered breakfast in from the B and B on the second day as we had a tight schedule. The breakfast was delivered to our room in a basket but everything was there for our enjoyment.

The owners of the B and B made us feel very welcome and were available for questions of all kinds.

Room Tip: The ground floor room facing the courtyard that we had was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    50
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
35
109
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Bernardinu Guesthouse is a gem. Located in a quiet lane close to vibrant Pilies gatve, it is within walking distance to most sights in old town Vilnius. The rooms are comfortable with a lot of character and charming design (for certain reasons I ended up staying in two of them). The staff, presumably the owners, are extremely helpful and easy going. Upon request, breakfast is delivered to your room in a nice picnic basket. I would definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This B&Bs location is excellent! Close to all sites and restaurants. The owners are nice and friendly. We enjoyed our stay and are happy to recommend this B&B. The reason for 'only' 4 stars and not 5 is that the price is a bit too high for its standard. Additionally there were small defects which should be repaired; the shower handle was broken, crack in sink and bathroom floor. All minor things but the price indicates facilities should not be broken. All in all a nice stay and the location can not be better!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sosjober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Bernardinu Guest House and found it to be the ideal location! We arrived after hours and had received information from Laura on how to get our room keys, which was pretty straight forward. Our room (#1) had just been refurbished so everything was in great condition. We had a refrigerator, coffee maker, and even a few dishes and silverware. The room was large enough to even do yoga! Laura and Tomas were very helpful both in making the initial reservations and to our needs after we had arrived.

The guest house is just a few steps away from the main "tourist" street, great restaurants, and a short distance away from the tram and bus lines which allowed easy access to Kaunas, and Traki castle, and Europas Parkas.

This guest house has been in operation for about 14 years. It is a great base for doing day trips in and around Vilnius.

Room Tip: Room #1 is a newly refurbished spacious room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our party of 5 spent 4 nights in this lovely accommodation. We had one room in the attic one on the first floor and one on the ground floor all with private facilities. Each had a small fridge and cooking facilities
The location was perfect very close to Pylies a little way down "The Teapot Street"
Laura and Tomas could not have been more friendly and helpful and we all would certainly stay at the Bernardinu should we return to Vilnius.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: We had a variety of rooms. Suggest you discuss your requirements with Laura or Tomas
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VALK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventspils, Latvia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights, arriving late at night wasn't a problem, we received very clear instructions on how to get where. We stayed in a double shared room, it was very lovely, nice and clean. We travelled 500 km, but Bernardinu B&B House staff really made us feel like at home. Good wifi, excellent service for a great price. Great location, very close to main tourist attractions and stores. Safe yard for car parking as well. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends came to Vilnius to celebrate our birthdays and we stayed in the Bernardinu B and B. Its was the best decision we made. The B and B was a converted old big house in the centre of the old town of Vilnius in Lithuania. The room were really nice and warm and cosy. The staff were really nice and made us Welcome. The B and B is in a central location and in the easy access to bar restaurant and shops. I strongly recommend this B and B to any one who is going to Vilnius Lithuania. ...thanks guys for a lovely stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.1 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#11 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.1 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#24 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vilnius Home B&B
Vilnius Home B&B
#2 of 70 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernardinu Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernardinu Guest House

Property: Bernardinu Guest House
Address: Bernardinu g. 5, Vilnius 01124, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bernardinu Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bernardinu Guesthouse is located in the 17th century building in a narrow and secluded street in the oldest part of the Old Town. From here you can reach the Cathedral, the Gediminas Castle, St Ann's church and Bernardine Church. In a couple of minutes the main street of the Old Town is Pilies street with is at arm stretch from our guesthouse. Some rooms have 17th century ceiling and floor and renovated wall paintings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bernardinu Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernardinu Guest House Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing