We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable rooms”

Vilnius Boutique Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vilnius Boutique Apartments
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very comfortable rooms”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

In short - it was much better than staying in a hotel. The rooms offered great space; the bathrooms are very well appointed. Though we did not use the kitchen much, it was also user friendly. The location is just superb; bang in front of the Cathedral and on the edge of the Old Town. Unfortunately we did not get room with a view - we got a rear side room on second floor. There are no elevators so you got to be prepared for the climb (they help you with the luggage). For some reason the stair case was always wee smelly. All told highly recommended place for a long stay in Vilnius.

Room Tip: While reserving do ask for a room looking towards the Cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovayager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

You get what you pay for. We wanted an apartment in the center of the city with a view you'll never forget. We got exactly that.
The owner or agent was very nice and helpful. We are staying here now. Check out my photo. You cannot ask for a better view. We are 4 adults and 2 kids plenty of room.
Be warned its a 3 floor walk up no lift. But well worth it. Amazing

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TahoeNeely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

We loved this place. Amazing location. Amazing view of square and basilica. So comfy and beautifully decorated. Has everything you need.

Great valid for money. The apartment is just great. We would deff come back here.

True what other reviews say its up a few flights of stairs, with no elevator, so not the easiest bringing bags up but the owner kindly helped us. Lovely man, very helpful. Can't fault at all.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandracmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We have booked this apartment 11months in advance, got confirmation, checked with them by email about 3 months before stay if everything is ok, they replied, yes, booking is guaranteed. It was very important for us as we we were getting married on that day and wanted to stay close to cathedral. My friends booked this apartment as well on the same day, just for longer stay. I was surprised as thought they had only one 4 bed-sleeping apartment, so emailed them to confirmed if my booking was ok, they advised yes. But a week before stay they cancelled my booking with excuse that they double booked, and they booked another alternative(worst )apartment for me in different location on my name. I was so angry as they did not cancelled my friends stay, becouse they stayed one night longer, so it was more useful for them. It ruined my plans and mood for a long time, they did not responded to my complain. Never will book this apartment again, my friends and family will void it as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rita p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We traveled 3 days in Lithuania mainly in Vilnius Kaunas and Trakai. We had a guide that was arranged by Dmitri from: http://www.discover-estonia.com/en/ that took us with a car to see all the sites. We stayed in the appartment 2 nights. All was good and clean. This is not a hotel with a looby. We met the owner at the airport and he drove us to the apartment. We were 4 persones so for 70 euro this is a good deal. The only problem was that the fold-out bed in the living room kricks. We had to put the mattress on the floor. Another issue is that the owner accepts cash only. We knew that from the tripadvisor site and prepared the cash in advance. He takes euros, dollars, Litas etc.....
The apartment has a very good indian restaurant close by (10 meters away). The apartment is on the 2nd floor with no elevator. All in all pretty good value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shay_Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Senatoriai
Hotel Senatoriai
#52 of 88 in Vilnius
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dvaras Hotel
Dvaras Hotel
#60 of 88 in Vilnius
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amberton Hotel
Amberton Hotel
#29 of 88 in Vilnius
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Neringa Hotel
Neringa Hotel
#23 of 88 in Vilnius
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#2 of 88 in Vilnius
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vilnius Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vilnius Boutique Apartments

Property: Vilnius Boutique Apartments
Address: Gedimino pr. 2-27, Vilnius 01103, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vilnius Boutique Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing