We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable from start to finish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel cannot be faulted in any way, and that is what you would expect from a Kempinski. I was very pleasantly welcomed and taken care of from my arrival to my departure.
Everything worked out perfectly, from the high level of service, to the room decoration and comfort, to the fast internet connection, to the quality of the breakfast and the omnipresent willingness of the staff to help.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelgiumSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is brilliant!!!! The rooms are beautiful (not all have a great view but that didn't bother me), very comfy bed (like sleeping on a cloud), great facilities (spa, pool etc.), food to die for and to top it off the service is beyond comparison. The staff are so friendly and helpful it is really lovely. The hotel is quite family friendly too - highchairs and cots available, but also the hotel provided a baby size bathrobe and some baby safe toiletries for our little one. Totally unexpected and goes above and beyond. I definitely recomment the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSkerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Ok, there is just no other way to put it - the Kempinski on Cathedral Square in Vilnius is world class, Sparkling and superb. Every detail was attended to by a staff who seemed to stay up nights coming up with new ways to please us, before we even knew ourselves what we might want. The facilities are new, and that rare combination of completely modern in style but richly appointed and old fashioned in easy comfort. Design genius - we opted for a suite and got two balconies overlooking the square - and the rooms were designed for people to live in, talk in, enjoy tea together in, read in, and be so very comfortable in. They looked great, but they were so comfortable you could just stay there for weeks. The showers were perfect; I want them for my home. And the beds were so comfortable . . . But with all that, it was the staff that makes this a Grand Hotel. An in-room dining staff that stayed late to be sure the ice cream on our dessert was still firm when served after we finished our entrees. (We had a late dinner because it was after the hot air balloon ride over Vilnius.) Tomas at the concierge desk was the epitome of a young hotelier, gracious, engaging, and so very, very, efficient. Congratulations to the Hotel manager; this can't be achieved without constant, superb, nuanced and deft management.

We LOVED this place.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Krochalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Not the cheapest hotel in Vilnius by any means, but the Kempinski delivered very good value for money. The room was spacious and comfortable, with a great view of the square (this does cost a bit extra), very efficient service and a friendly team. Only slight disappointment was the breakfast which was a bit ordinary for a hotel of this quality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SirCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a really nice place to stay, well decorated, rooms are well finished and bathroom is excellent, enjoyed the breakfast and a great base to explore the lovely city,did not get a chance to try the sap, but would certainly book again on my next visit(s)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aldomsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our stay at the Kempinski in Vilnius was pleasant in general, other than the fact that the bathroom in our superior room had a bathtub and no shower. Oh yes, and that the maid had “cleaned” nearly full bottle of champagne for which we paid and were not offered even a discount or apology, but receptionist told us that she will inform room service not to do it again.

But the end of our stay was almost tragic! As we were checking out, the lobby boy took the key from our rented car and vanished. We waited for our key while receptionist assisted other customers with checking out, though we just checked out ourselves, and only then she started looking for our car keys. But the keys were not in the envelopes that she brought for us to choose from.

After she tried to reach the lobby boy on his mobile, I overheard the other receptionist saying in Lithuanian that the lobby boy has taken other customers for a ride. My husband, who doesn’t speak Lithuanian, was patiently waiting and couldn’t understand why I was panicking (we had to fill the tank and a flight to catch!) After 20-30 minutes of this show and no apology, the receptionist offered to return the car to the rental company and to call a free taxi to the airport. It was just really lucky that we didn’t leave anything in the car, so we could take a taxi to the airport.

As we reached the airport, I asked the taxi driver if he is expecting us to pay for the ride and he said yes – he was not aware of any arrangement with the hotel. Because I speak Lithuanian, I explained the situation to the taxi driver and didn’t pay. However, our friends, who were supposed to get a lift to the airport in our car before the key disappeared, ended up paying for the ride.

We have received an e-mail from the hotel saying that the car was returned to the rental company so it is up to me now to find out if everything was ok upon inspection of the vehicle and possibly pay extra for returning the car without filling up the tank. But for all this fun we are offered a dinner in their restaurant one day when we are back in Lithuania....

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank RutaRuta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Best location in town, beautiful interior (very pleasant aroma in the lobby area), nicely decorated rooms, fresh, wide selection and best quality product breakfast, superb terrace for summer breakfasts, friendly, polite and very helpful staff - really 5 star service - BRAVO! I couldn't be more happy with the services that were provided. During my stay I needed a few extra services like repairing my shoes etc. and all was flawless and prompt. Thank you!
And last but not least a very nice SPA and divine body treatments. Next time we come to Vilnius we will surely not need to think which hotel to choose.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AgneLeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.3 mi away
Artagonist Art Hotel
Artagonist Art Hotel
#1 of 88 in Vilnius
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#13 of 88 in Vilnius
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.2 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square

Address: Universiteto g. 14, Vilnius 01122, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range: £150 - £422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and elegant Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square is truly a distinctive and individual hotel experience in the very heart of Vilnius. Relax, enjoy and find yourself surrounded by refinement at one of our 96 rooms and suites overlooking spectacular views over the Cathedral Square and Old Town. The hotel features contemporary Le Salon Bar & Lounge, refined and elegant Telegrafas Restaurant, Kempinski The Spa offering relaxation and treatments, 6 fully equipped meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing