We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vilnius City Hotel(Vilnius)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rinno(Vilnius)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grata by Centrum Hotels(Vilnius)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Europa City Hotel(Vilnius)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corner Hotel(Vilnius)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
732
55
7
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
55
7
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscathedral squarehot towelsglass of sparkling winecaviarspa facilitiessteam roomold townwelcome drinkperfect locationdeluxe roombeautiful hotelbreakfast was amazinghighly recommend this hotela wonderful staythe heart of the citybreakfast buffet isvisit vilnius
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel cannot be faulted in any way, and that is what you would expect from a Kempinski. I was very pleasantly welcomed and taken care of from my arrival to my departure.
Everything worked out perfectly, from the high level of service, to the room decoration and comfort, to the fast internet connection, to the quality of the breakfast and the omnipresent willingness of the staff to help.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelgiumSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is brilliant!!!! The rooms are beautiful (not all have a great view but that didn't bother me), very comfy bed (like sleeping on a cloud), great facilities (spa, pool etc.), food to die for and to top it off the service is beyond comparison. The staff are so friendly and helpful it is really lovely. The hotel is quite family friendly too - highchairs and cots available, but also the hotel provided a baby size bathrobe and some baby safe toiletries for our little one. Totally unexpected and goes above and beyond. I definitely recomment the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSkerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Ok, there is just no other way to put it - the Kempinski on Cathedral Square in Vilnius is world class, Sparkling and superb. Every detail was attended to by a staff who seemed to stay up nights coming up with new ways to please us, before we even knew ourselves what we might want. The facilities are new, and that rare combination of completely modern in style but richly appointed and old fashioned in easy comfort. Design genius - we opted for a suite and got two balconies overlooking the square - and the rooms were designed for people to live in, talk in, enjoy tea together in, read in, and be so very comfortable in. They looked great, but they were so comfortable you could just stay there for weeks. The showers were perfect; I want them for my home. And the beds were so comfortable . . . But with all that, it was the staff that makes this a Grand Hotel. An in-room dining staff that stayed late to be sure the ice cream on our dessert was still firm when served after we finished our entrees. (We had a late dinner because it was after the hot air balloon ride over Vilnius.) Tomas at the concierge desk was the epitome of a young hotelier, gracious, engaging, and so very, very, efficient. Congratulations to the Hotel manager; this can't be achieved without constant, superb, nuanced and deft management.

We LOVED this place.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Krochalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Not the cheapest hotel in Vilnius by any means, but the Kempinski delivered very good value for money. The room was spacious and comfortable, with a great view of the square (this does cost a bit extra), very efficient service and a friendly team. Only slight disappointment was the breakfast which was a bit ordinary for a hotel of this quality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SirCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a really nice place to stay, well decorated, rooms are well finished and bathroom is excellent, enjoyed the breakfast and a great base to explore the lovely city,did not get a chance to try the sap, but would certainly book again on my next visit(s)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aldomsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews