We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could go back soon.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Ranked #1 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wish we could go back soon.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a great time in Vilnius in May 2014 and Hotel Kempinski was definitely part of the good
things we experienced in this lovely town.
The staff is friendly, prompt and helpful. The room , upgraded, on the 5th floor was large and nicely decorated, with the slanted windows underneath the roof, all impeccably clean with a very comfortable bed and a nice bathroom with more than enough quality amenities.
I enjoyed listening to the bells of the near by Cathedral one late morning ( must have been on the Sunday ) on a clear sunny day, looking at Vilnius by the opened window.
The breakfast was excellent and fulfilling, in an airy and bright room, with efficient staff.
If one has to critic something, and only if, I would say that the only mildly surprising thing was to see twice the same painting on the 5th floor, once by the elevator, once at the end of the hall.
One can walk everywhere, we walked all the way to the bus station and back to visit the castle of Trakai.
The evenings, which were very warm in May, we enjoyed walking around here and there in the old town, looking for a bite to eat and a nice place to sit and sip a cold beer while looking at life and people going by.

Next stop was going to be Paris, and we thought . . . maybe we should stay here instead ?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stechaphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    43
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
89
259
35
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is not only beautiful, but it has a team of employees that go out of their way to ensure that your time spent there is the best it can be. The hotel is the epitome of 5 stars and in some senses should be given more. From the minute you book your stay to the moment you check out. It is impeccably decorated, pristine, and the restaurant serves the very best in cuisine. The spa is relaxing and nothing is overlooked. I truly cannot say enough great things about this hotel. The location is close to everything as well.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony. The sun rising and setting beyond the Cathedral is picturesque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel cannot be faulted in any way, and that is what you would expect from a Kempinski. I was very pleasantly welcomed and taken care of from my arrival to my departure.
Everything worked out perfectly, from the high level of service, to the room decoration and comfort, to the fast internet connection, to the quality of the breakfast and the omnipresent willingness of the staff to help.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelgiumSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is brilliant!!!! The rooms are beautiful (not all have a great view but that didn't bother me), very comfy bed (like sleeping on a cloud), great facilities (spa, pool etc.), food to die for and to top it off the service is beyond comparison. The staff are so friendly and helpful it is really lovely. The hotel is quite family friendly too - highchairs and cots available, but also the hotel provided a baby size bathrobe and some baby safe toiletries for our little one. Totally unexpected and goes above and beyond. I definitely recomment the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSkerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Ok, there is just no other way to put it - the Kempinski on Cathedral Square in Vilnius is world class, Sparkling and superb. Every detail was attended to by a staff who seemed to stay up nights coming up with new ways to please us, before we even knew ourselves what we might want. The facilities are new, and that rare combination of completely modern in style but richly appointed and old fashioned in easy comfort. Design genius - we opted for a suite and got two balconies overlooking the square - and the rooms were designed for people to live in, talk in, enjoy tea together in, read in, and be so very comfortable in. They looked great, but they were so comfortable you could just stay there for weeks. The showers were perfect; I want them for my home. And the beds were so comfortable . . . But with all that, it was the staff that makes this a Grand Hotel. An in-room dining staff that stayed late to be sure the ice cream on our dessert was still firm when served after we finished our entrees. (We had a late dinner because it was after the hot air balloon ride over Vilnius.) Tomas at the concierge desk was the epitome of a young hotelier, gracious, engaging, and so very, very, efficient. Congratulations to the Hotel manager; this can't be achieved without constant, superb, nuanced and deft management.

We LOVED this place.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Krochalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Not the cheapest hotel in Vilnius by any means, but the Kempinski delivered very good value for money. The room was spacious and comfortable, with a great view of the square (this does cost a bit extra), very efficient service and a friendly team. Only slight disappointment was the breakfast which was a bit ordinary for a hotel of this quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a really nice place to stay, well decorated, rooms are well finished and bathroom is excellent, enjoyed the breakfast and a great base to explore the lovely city,did not get a chance to try the sap, but would certainly book again on my next visit(s)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldomsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.2 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#2 of 88 in Vilnius
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#10 of 88 in Vilnius
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
0.3 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
1,564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square

Property: Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Address: Universiteto g. 14, Vilnius 01122, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and elegant Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square is truly a distinctive and individual hotel experience in the very heart of Vilnius. Relax, enjoy and find yourself surrounded by refinement at one of our 96 rooms and suites overlooking spectacular views over the Cathedral Square and Old Town. The hotel features contemporary Le Salon Bar & Lounge, refined and elegant Telegrafas Restaurant, Kempinski The Spa offering relaxation and treatments, 6 fully equipped meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing