We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments! Privacy guaranteed!”
Review of Lvovo Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lvovo Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Basicly, this is a small house which has been divided into small and independent apartments and the owner, who also lives there, rents them. They are new, clean and cheap. These are the basics of these apartments.
You got a nice although small apartment which caters everything you need to enjoy a pleasant stay in Vilnius: a fully equipped kitchenette, a bedroom with flat screen and satellite TV, a clean bathroom and a couple of chairs and a table to eat. Everything was extremely tidy, clean and well arranged. On arrival, the owner gave me as a welcome presetn a bottle of wine and a typical Lithuanian cake. A great and ncoe detail!
The location is also good. Just in front of the apartments there is a bank and a Holiday Inn where you can change money ( surprisingly the Holiday Inn gives better rates than the bank ) and a Iki supermarket where you can buy your groceries.
The only drawnback is the unconfortable bed on room n. 52. It was rather soft and a bit noisy so if possible choose another room or make sure the bed has been changed.
On the overall, a good choice highly recomended for its good quality and affordable price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElBou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

OK. Let's get one thing out of the way at the start. These are studios, not hotel rooms, and are NOT serviced. If you want everyday cleaning, bed-making and changing of towels, this is not for you.

Now, let's get to the important stuff...

This is a privately owned and operated former large dwelling house or (more likely) small apartment block that has been recently refurbished and provides a number of different sized studios for single or twin/double occupancy. Unlike a lot of places, the refurbishment here genuinely was recent (from the looks of things) and everything has been very well maintained since.

The owner(?), Audrius, lives on site and is incredibly welcoming and helpful - e.g. my flight landed at about 1200 and I called (as per instructions) to arrange the "earliest available" check in at 1500 (per booking conditions). He told me to come straight away as the studio was ready :)

I was in a "Comfort Double Studio" - and have noted that there are several photos of it in the details online. There was a VERY comfortable double bed, a bedside unit, a computer 'shelf' with a stool, and a round table with 2 easy chairs. Add to that, a small bench seat by the door and a fitted wardrobe & cupboard and, all-in-all, you get a very cozy little studio with plenty of space and storage for 2 people.

But one of the advantages of this place is, of course, the option to self-cater. So, how's that? Well, you're not going to be cooking any 3 course dinners for 6 here; you get a kettle, a microwave and a single hot plate. But the thing is, that's enough. I mean, if you want to live like you're at home, then get a proper apartment, not a studio. This place is amazingly flexible and that's why I loved it. (And, anyway, eating out in Vilnius is stupidly cheap by UK standards ;) )

Anyway, the kitchenette has a sink, draining cupboard (over the sink), fridge (with VERY small ice box - no frozen food here ;) ) and storage cupboards and drawers. The great thing is that it's kitted out with a fuller (and better quality) range of pots, pans, utensils, crockery, glassware and cutlery than many SC apartments I've rented. They also provide things like kitchen roll, washing up liquid & sponges and bin bags. Little things, but they make a BIG difference. This place is...thoughtful.

So, on to the bathroom... This was really nicely done in funky coloured wall tiles (not in any way psychedelic though) and a tiled floor...with underfloor heating, so it's not cold underfoot :) There's also a heated towel rail, small vanity unit and modern wash basin and toilet.

The shower, which has more of the feel of a cubicle-sized wet-room, is tiled with the aforementioned colourful ones, and has great water pressure and oodles of hot water (though it can take up to a minute to come up to temperature). My ONLY criticism is the slight irritation of the shower curtain, which it's almost impossible to stop blowing in towards you. (Having said that, I can't think of a way round this as the design of the place is not conducive to the fitting of a screen or door.) That's a very minor thing overall though.

Looking at the finish of the rest of the place, there are oak wood floors, exposed brick features on the walls and exposed ironwork and wood above your head. You'll see it in some of the photos. It's simple, yet interesting; period, yet modern; and gives a really clean feel to the place. There are also several rugs and mats that mean, again, no cold feet.

Oh, and there's free WiFi, as it says. The difference is that this is really GOOD free WiFi :) I never had any issues at all, either with initially connecting, or streaming video and music.

One final thing. I stay in a LOT of hotel rooms - close to 100/year lately. There are almost always issues with finding free power sockets, or not getting the lighting level how you want it because there's no ceiling light or everthing's on the same switch. This studio has enough sockets, in every wall, to plug in just about everything I own, let alone what I travel with. And 7 (yes, seven) different and varying light fittings, ALL on individual switches. Like I said, thoughtful...

That's about it on the inside. The only other thing to mention is that there is limited parking in the courtyard behind the building. I'm not sure it's 'advertised' but talk to Audrius about it and it'll be fine if you need it.

All in all, I cannot rate this place highly enough because, despite all of the above, I've left the best till last... less than £30/night!!! For the studio, not per person, and this was a double, though I was on my own. (OK, this will vary with season and, perhaps, availability but...!)

Finally, a word about location, which is also excellent. There's a small supermarket which stocks everything you're likely to need less than 5 mins walk away. There is also a cashpoint there. There is a HUGE shopping mall about 10mins walk down the road with loads of restaurants as well (though there's a decent restaurant opposite the building too). You're about 10mins walk from the Old Town (but not paying a premium for being in it).

The building IS on a main road so, if you're at the front, there can be traffic noise. I was - and I'm a light sleeper - but, with the window closed, I slept like a baby. The upside of that is that there are loads of buses that go right past the door, for excellent access to less immediate parts of the city. (Taxis are also dirt cheap - e.g. c.10km through the City at 4am was less than £4 equivalent.)

All in all? As the header says, simply excellent. I hope to return to Vilnius. I WILL stay here if I do.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank brother_naxos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had initially searched hard for an apartment in the old town of Vilnius, but finding everything booked up we hit upon Lvovo Apartments. I'm very glad we did, as this turned out to be an excellent place to stay. A short work from the centre of town, near a supermarket, everything was super-clean, the bed was comfortable, and the kitchenette meant that we could make our own breakfast in the morning before heading out to explore. Audrius, our host, was friendly and accommodating, letting us leave our bags with him as we had a late flight on our last day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraandAshim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Vilnius is nice, easy to walk, and a good point to move around, to Minsk in train 2..5 hours, to riga in lux express ( around 4 hours or less ) or to Trakai ( 30 minutes by 4 litas ), and even Kaunas ( 90 minutes away in bus 18 litas)
also need 2 more days to Vilnius, so get ready to spend at least 5 to 6 days in Vilnius and move around
the apartment is great, very cozy, very clean, decoration looks american style, you have wifi, kitchen, etc
also could ask adrius about any transfer service from bus, train or airport
the bus 88 , comes from airport, near the train ( by teh gates of dawn) and stop in front of the building, but better ask adrius, and would be easy to get a personalized service
you will have a flat screen
many supermarkets, iki is 2 blocks away towards the bridge, maxima is in europa mall 5 minutes on the same road, rimi is 20 minutes away in panorama mall after passing europa mall , on the same road
also there is a gym in the other side of the road, 10 minutes walk, forum center from 9 am to 9 pm
the supermarkets in baltic countries open late mainly 22 hours or 23 hours ( the iki)
city center is like 20 minutes away walking, have to cross a bridge ( little bridge) , the st pauls and peters church is like 20 minutes away, train and bus station like 30 minutes, or 25 walk, but many buses goes there
I rather to walk
the bus is 3.5 lita ( 1 euro)
the shopping, main avenue is 15 minutes walk maybe 10 across the bridge
the price super affordable , you MUST BOOK with them
I would love to come back to Vilnius, but other cities wait for me he he he

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VENEZUELANMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Very good service, clean and cozy room with kitchen place, refrigerator, table wares. Tasty interior and there was all we need for our comfort (flower and candles included :) ). We felt like at home!
In my opinion, price is not high for this service.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoWordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This is an apartment and nice for those who don't want all the holiday fuss. Stupidly good value, the apartment was nicely furnished with wooden floors and a good sized bathroom. Great for a couple. Audrius, the owner, was the nicest and most helpful man you could meet. After a flight delay he said to text him when we had landed. We arrived at around 4am, got a taxi to the apartment (about £5) and he was already ready to help us in. He speaks decent English and offered us tips of what to do and sites to see. The apartment is a short walk to the city centre in the other side of the river. We felt very at home in this cosy apartment.
Audrius told us to visit Trakai by getting a bus from town. The bus takes about 40minutes and run very often. Trakai island Castle is simply amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Oft ist wasn't for its Distance to the center it would be a terrific option. Very Good if you have your own Car due to the parking Spot right in the back of The House. Rather small but very clean. One of The biggest Marktes of vilnius is right around The corner.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sektprinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.1 mi away
Ecotel Vilnius
Ecotel Vilnius
#35 of 88 in Vilnius
541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Vilnius
Holiday Inn Vilnius
#4 of 88 in Vilnius
586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Vilnius
Best Western Vilnius
#46 of 88 in Vilnius
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tilto
Hotel Tilto
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
0.6 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lvovo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lvovo Apartments

Address: Lvovo g. 9, Vilnius 09313, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 88 Speciality Lodging in Vilnius
Price Range: £26 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lvovo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing