We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hostel in a great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fabrika Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fabrika Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great hostel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The hostel is in prime position for exploring Vilnius as it's only a 10 minute walk from the old town. It has a supermarket on its doorstep too which is great for stocking up. The hostel itself was clean, not too big, separate loos from the showers so didn't ever have a problem using the facilities when I wanted to. The staff were friendly. The rooms were comfortable, slightly warm in the summer but not too bad. Each bed has it's own shelves and locker area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    25
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
5
16
35
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Honnef, Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed at the hostel as part of a group. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they did everything they could to make me feel at home. The dorms don't have really good storage for luggage so you can keep your bigger luggage in the storage room and access it whenever you want as the reception is open 24/7.
The rools are very clean and built in a rugged style with pained "unfinished" surfaces etc

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I spent one night in this hostel, is very modern, it's located in the top floor if a new building, only a few blocks away from Vilnius old town. The rooms are very spacious, the bunk beds are quite nice and they are like individual cubicles, so basically if you turn in your bed light you don't really disturb others. The beds are comfy, the room has AC which you really need because being the top floor it gets quite hot. The toilets were clean. The common area is quite nice as well. Only downside it can be noisy, some rooms are facing straight to the common area, and you can feel and hear the steps of people going to the toilets, so a good set of earplugs will help if you are a light sleeper like myself. Another concern is that you can not lock the doors to the rooms, so
Basically anybody from another room can enter yours, there are lockers made of wood and the hostel can give you a padlock which is nice. I can say the place is worth the money, you get a very new hostel with excellent location for just a 45 litas.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We (2 girls) had 2 beds in a 8 bed dorm which was not fully booked. Nice style of the hostel, relatively new. Stuff friendly. Cleaning facilities ok in relation to the price. One really negative point are the lockers, they are out of wood and screws. Easy to crack!
Price to Performance absolutely ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

It serves in new building. There is an elevator you should use stairs for reach 5th floor. It is very central location. You can reach old town center very easily. I stayed two nights in summer. In summer this place was very hot but they put ventilator in the room. My only complaint is; there was bugs in room. I can't saw them but I woke up with itching. And there was redness and swellings on my arms and legs. Although I liked the hostel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gradot-e-Nem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile


Very roomy, very clean and modern interior. Better than most hostels. Lots of showers! lots of toilets! In the 8 bed and 10 bed dorms, the bunks have individual cubicles so you have you're own semi-private space. Good, well equipped kitchen. Foosball table! Bean bag chairs! Elevator, no stairs! Right in the heart of the old town! I honestly cannot think of any complaints or negatives here...Maybe it is not so easy to find the first time you arrive. Look for the "soya" restaurant. It's next door.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank c f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umea, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Brand new hostel on the top/5th floor of a building in central Vilnius. By far the cleanest hostel I've ever seen. The first thing I noticed when walking in was how wonderfully cool it was: all the rooms have air conditioning. I stayed in an 8-bed room and it was smartly designed with privacy in mind, so when lying down in bed I could only partially see two other beds. There's a kitchen and about five toilets and five showers which was more than enough to accommodate all their guests. My one and only minor complaint is that there are no storage lockers available, although you can ask the staff to store your bag when you go out for the day and they'll gladly put it in a locked room. Well worth the cost, will stay here again when I return to Vilnius.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the-merry-wino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.1 mi away
Alexa Old Town Hotel
Alexa Old Town Hotel
#45 of 88 in Vilnius
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Opera House Hostel & Apartments
1.1 mi away
Hostelgate Backpackers
Hostelgate Backpackers
#6 of 75 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Jamaika Hostel
Jamaika Hostel
#3 of 75 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Do Re Mi Vilnius
Do Re Mi Vilnius
#10 of 75 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hostel B&B&B&B&B
Hostel B&B&B&B&B
#15 of 75 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabrika Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabrika Hostel

Property: Fabrika Hostel
Address: A. Vienuolio g. 4, Vilnius 01104, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fabrika Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabrika Hostel & Gallery in Vilnius is a modern hostel located on Gediminas Avenue - the center of the city. There are 9 nice and cozy rooms with high ceilings in the hostel made for living from 2 to 10 people in them. Spacious common area and bar area are made to enjoy your leisure time by communication with other travelers or watching movies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Fabrika Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing