We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect tour”
Review of Discover Lithuania

Discover Lithuania
Book In Advance
More Info
US$95.49*
and up
Day tour from Vilnius to Riga
Ranked #5 of 59 Tours in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Most popular regular tours, best rated private tours, activities, transfers and other services in Lithuania and Baltics!
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We were picked up on time by our wonderful guide from our apartment and
were given a tour of the small and large ghettos where an excellent
explanation of the Jewish context was sensitively explained. We drove to
Paneriai Memorial Park and our guide escorted us around the different
memorials whilst explaining the horrors that the Jews faced in their tragic end.
We had no ideas of the details of how the Victims had met with their horrific
fate in the woods having seen the death pits that marked the ends of their
lives. It made us think as we headed out to Trakai Castle and our wonderful
guide explained the Lithuanian history. Andreas took us into every room in the
castle and we had an excellent tour of this beautiful restored castle. Our
guide took us home after we had a snack in the cafe and recommended our
amazing restaurant for our evening meal. He also sorted out our taxi transfer
to the airport many thanks.

Thank den z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoverLTU, Manager at Discover Lithuania, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for such kind feedback! It was so pleasure to assist you, during your stay in Lithuania.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"memorial park"
in 10 reviews
"trakai castle"
in 14 reviews
"day tour"
in 6 reviews
"driver guide"
in 5 reviews
"rundale palace"
in 4 reviews
"private tour"
in 5 reviews
"brilliant tour"
in 3 reviews
"horse museum"
in 2 reviews
"mercedes minivan"
in 2 reviews
"large van"
in 2 reviews
"walking path"
in 2 reviews
"answer questions"
in 2 reviews
"friendly guide"
in 2 reviews
"local cuisine"
in 2 reviews
"vilnius city"
in 3 reviews
"city tour"
in 2 reviews
"old town"
in 3 reviews
Filter

87 - 91 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We're just back from a great day trip to the great battle district park and hill of crosses with Discover Lithuania. Our guide picked us up from our hotel exactly when he said he would, he was very friendly and helpful and made the day very enjoyable.

It's a long day with lots of driving but it was worth it for what we saw. The minibuses were comfortable so we were able to snooze as we travelled.

It's been a really good day and I'd book this company for more trips.

1  Thank cazbatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoverLTU, Manager at Discover Lithuania, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you for your kind review - it means a lot for us. Best wishes from Discover Lithuania team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We had a fantastic tour to Paneriai memorial park and Trakai castle. Our
guide was wonderful - very informative and friendly. Information he gave us
was interesting and deep. The way to make an excursion, was not typical
somewhere emotional and serious in other places merrily and funny.
The Paneriai memorial park shows how terrible world could be when people
loosing there mind. Also we saw Trakai town which is breathtakingly beautiful,
wonderfully charming and it’s really worth to visit.
It was a brilliant tour with Discover Lithuania and we would highly recommend
it to others.

1  Thank Deniss Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoverLTU, Manager at Discover Lithuania, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Hello Deniss! Thanks for leaving a nice review, it was nice to meet you and show you around :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

I had a half day tour of the Paneriai Memorial Park and the Traikai Castle with Andreas. Everything worked like clockwork, including a personal stop I needed to handle some issues at home. Discover Lithuania also coordinated with the Paneriai Museum so I could see it when it's normally closed. Andreas was a great guide and I learned a lot about Lithuanian history. I was very pleased with both the tour and the price.

1  Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoverLTU, Manager at Discover Lithuania, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thanks again, Jeff! It was pleasure to assist you during your stay in Lithuania. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We had a very enjoyable tour to Paneriai and Trakai. The guide provided a great deal of interesting information and was very friendly. I'd definitely recommend this company for tours in the Vilnius region.

Thank Jon81London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoverLTU, Manager at Discover Lithuania, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Jon, Thank you for rating us on tripadvisor.com. We were glad to read you were pleased with our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Discover Lithuania also viewed

 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Discover Lithuania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing