We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moon Garden Art Hotel
Ranked #25 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at the Moon Garden for a getaway weekend with friends. When our friends arrived at 10:00 am they had no problem getting access to their room. When we arrived at 16:00 everything was perfect. We were upgraded to a small suite (don't know why, but weren't questioning) at no extra cost. The small suite had a sitting area where we could all meet for drinks on the way out for dinner in the evening.

The hotel was just opened a few months ago so everything is new, but also very nice. Stylish and functional with a mini-fridge in each room and free WiFi. The front desk staff were very friendly and eager to help with any requests we had.

As is typical in Vilnius, the service at breakfast was excellent, with a very helpful and pleasant young woman helping with orders extra to the small buffet. In our particular rate the breakfast is included and since nobody asked for our room number I assume that breakfast included is standard. Nice though.

The location of the hotel is excellent, a 10 minute walk from the train station but more importantly maybe 50 m from the Dawn Gate, the entrance to the historic city.

Anyway, excellent hotel and would gladly stay there again and would certainly recommend to friends.

Room Tip: The corner suite we had, number 201, is a mini-suite and really very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CDN2UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night but wish our stay could have been longer - the service and accommodations are great! We love the decor (contemporary chic), our room was well-appointed (with a great bed and all the right amenities) and the service is above and beyond (from the moment we arrived - when the desk clerk welcomed us warmly, assisting us with our luggage - throughout out stay - providing us with an umbrella when rain threatened along with walking directions, etc., arranging for our taxi to the airport to arrive precisely when requested and even preparing a "to go" breakfast for us in light of our early departure. Beyond that, the location is perfect, just outside the "gate" to the Old Town - the hotel provides a quiet and comfortable refuge from the "hustle, bustle".

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebecca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel and enjoyed our stay tremendously. A very charming, modern and warm ambience boutique hotel. Our room is very airy and cozy. The location is perfect just a walk away from the old city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Singababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and I liked it. Well located, in the wall of the Old Town, a newly renovated hotel: everything new and fresh. Good breakfast (which wasn't the case in my other Vilnius hotel: it's not a given), friendly staff. A safe bet!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel and was very pleasantly surprised, so thought I'd write a review to help others discover this hidden gem.

First of all, excellent location right in the center of Vilnius. Food is truly excellent and the staff are very helpful and really do make you feel welcome. A special mention goes to the hotel's unique design - modern refurbishment, an tasteful interior and high ceilings.

A truly unique experience and I felt like I got MORE than my money's worth.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anastasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

On the plus side, it is in a good location, there are high ceilings, there is a lot of hot water in the shower, the service at breakfast is good and the wifi is good.

On the negative side, the pillows are lumpy and hard as rocks (really, can't they get decent pillows?), the view out the window is of an expanse of weeds, the walls are not insulated and you can hear every comment in the next room not to mention the screaming baby and the chef at breakfast serves eggs that are either overcooked to the point you cannot eat them or cold or both.

Worst of all, housekeeping apparently didn't like it that I had a few magazines on top of my suitcase so they opened the suitcase and tucked them inside. Inappropriate and very creepy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandering20082008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoonGarden H, Manager at Moon Garden Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
Your satisfaction is important to us. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving.
It’s a pity that you did not use our proposal regarding “pillow menu”. All information about that is being presented in the rooms.
I hope that you will stay with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Yours sincerely

Laimute Zuloniene
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Fabulous design, great location, really warm and caring staff. I stayed with friends during the Christmas time, and I absolutely love the place! The room was very clean, cozy and light. The interior is really an artwork, and it is seen in every detail! The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from Vilnius historical center. We were able to enjoy the city old-town with its shopping and dining just by walking from the hotel. The restaurant is a pure delight, and everyday breakfast was marvelous. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuriy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#13 of 88 in Vilnius
593 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.8 mi away
Amberton Hotel
Amberton Hotel
#28 of 88 in Vilnius
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Eastern City Gate
Best Eastern City Gate
#22 of 88 in Vilnius
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
#34 of 88 in Vilnius
306 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Garden Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Garden Art Hotel

Address: Bazilijonu g. 10, Vilnius 01304, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range: £42 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moon Garden Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming and cosy MOON GARDEN Art Hotel stands in the heart of Vilnius. This genuine oasis of peace and tranquility, combined with refined luxury, will enchant you with elegance and originality. Here, everyone will discover their paradise - both those coming for a business visit or looking for a unique place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Moon Garden Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing