We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central but filthy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
Ranked #36 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013

All in all I am not very pretentious as far as it concers hotels. I just want them to be clean and comfortable. Unfortunatelly this hotel even if it is close to Old Town and close to train station it is not clean. I found dark, curly hair in the bathroom hidden behind the trash can and my hair are not neither dark, nor curly!!!
The room hasn't AC (the temperature during my stay was above 30 celsius degrees) even if it is said that the room is airconditioned.
The breakfast was average, but the breakfast room was tiny and there weren't enough places to sit...

The big advantage of this hotel is the stuff at the reception, who was very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise from the street choose a room which "looks" at the inner court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silver_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

Everything was ok. Clean, calm atmosphere, polite staff ...
Near to the Old Town as well as the bus station and the railway station.
We liked our room. Although we was booked a double room with one double bed for a couple, we got twins, but they were moved close together, and we did not feel any convenience as beds were of good quality in our opinion.
Only thing we lacked was inability to get some tea, coffee, wine or beer in the hotel as it has not a bar. We would suggest the hotel to cooperate with some other hotel (maybe hotel „Panorama” at Sodu st. as it is within the same hotel net) nearby where guests of this hot6el could used the bar maybe for some discount.
Breakfast was ok. We suggest to serve fried eggs for those guests who like them. also juice at least from packs instead of cold sweat lemonade for children.

Room Tip: Room to the courtyard was quiet enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dania16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Location: good, not far from old town.
Rooms: small, but clean enough. Unfortunately, very noisy room - noise from the street, noise from neighborhood's bathroom in early morning.
Breakfast: not rich, but it was ok to survive till lunch :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoWordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The room was too small and the window had poor jalousie. The breakfast is good the same as roome room service. Thank you for porridge :)) There was no wardrobe in that room. the price is quite high for this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Marina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Good location next to old town area. Could be hard to find at certain times of year (road closures).
Room spacious enough for old town areas. No aircon. and bit stuffy without air circulation.
Fairly cramped bathroom. (90+Kg not practical)
Other facilities fair but no fridge, tea & coffee facilities.
Window coverings totally insufficient.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dgs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The hotel is nice and clean situated near the old center, the room was smoll and clean it was situated on mansard with a smoll window. The brekfast was consistent and varios.
Wi-fi does't work in tha room and it was necesary to go in the looby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

the room is ok,
location not bad,
10mins to old town, 10mins to bus&train station.
poor service, even no hairdry, its Unbelievable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank PEIPEI C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
3.0 mi away
Urbihop Hotel
Urbihop Hotel
#41 of 88 in Vilnius
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexa Old Town Hotel
Alexa Old Town Hotel
#47 of 88 in Vilnius
195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vilnius City Hotel
Vilnius City Hotel
#40 of 88 in Vilnius
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.2 mi away
Best Eastern City Gate
Best Eastern City Gate
#23 of 88 in Vilnius
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivolita Vilnius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivolita Vilnius Hotel

Address: Geliu g. 5, Vilnius 01137, Lithuania (Formerly Comfort Vilnius Hotel)
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range: £33 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivolita Vilnius Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very Cozy, nice, warm hotel in Vilnius Old Town. Only 6 km from Vilnius Airport, bus and train stations. Easy acessible from every part of city. Hotel is only 4 km from IKEA. From hotel is easy to reach all Old town day and night activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Ivolita Vilnius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Comfort Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing