We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good prices, delicious dishes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uzupio Kavine

Uzupio Kavine
Ranked #98 of 726 Restaurants in Vilnius
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Bar, European, Eastern European, Central European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Duren, Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good prices, delicious dishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

During our stay in vilnius we visited Uzupio Kavine 2 times.
They offer several traditional dishes and some fingerfood. They've also got tasty Lithuanian beers. The prices are good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    92
    40
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harelbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
139 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Average food with little atmosphere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

The place looked very inviting from the outside with the nice terrace along the river. We had lunch there and were not thrilled by the quality of the food. The dishes looked well on the menu but lacked taste and depth. Most expensive meal we had in Vilnius but unfortunately not convincing

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Not so 'Alternative' but should be on the list.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We called in here for lunch and a beer on New Year's Day after exploring the republic. It was cold outside but the reception and atmosphere were warm and welcoming. The food and beer were tasty and good value - spicy beef stew and a wheat beer always work for me in winter.
The place was busy with groups, families and couples and we were lucky to get a seat because it's clearly on many people's tick list. The staff were efficient if a little impatient but knowing what you want helps. The staff were also very capable in dealing with English, Russian, Belorussian, German and Lithuanian so you can't help but admire their abilities.
It may not be the alternative centre of bohemian culture that some guide books might lead you to believe but I thought the location, menu, beer and atmosphere were all worth the visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank achinghunger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds West yorkshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Lovely food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

one of the best places we ate at during our stay
Staff lovely and friendly and the place is out of the hustle and bustle of the old town well worth a try

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank meanwoodjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1,427 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 736 helpful votes
“I was missing the artsy atmosphere here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Being located in the Uzupio "republic" and being presented as a kind of artsy cafe, I was expecting a unique atmosphere. Maybe it was because summer was over and summer terrace by the river was closed, but the place to me seemed quite ordinary without any kind of special feel. We only drank coffee, mineral water and whisky here co I can't really comment on food. I was a bit disappointed to have ordered an espresso and got this nasty large lungo-like long coffee, which I always thought was only a vice of cafes of my homeland, Slovakia. On the other hand, it was full and everyone was ordering food so I guess many people frequent it and enjoy it. From what I've observed, the waiters were nice and friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinde_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uzupio Kavine also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Uzupio Kavine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing