We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, simple comforts”
Review of Promenaadi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Promenaadi Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Haapsalu
Reviewed 13 August 2013

A nice and simple hotel right by the sea. Convenient location - only 10 minutes to walk to the centre, especially nice when you take the promenade walk. We had a room on the ground floor and you can actually step down from your terrace to the sea shore (no swimming, though).
The room was basic, but clean. It is problematic with hot weather as there is no air-conditioning or sunblinds and the rooms face the sunny side, so it gets really hot. But in general a lovely stay, would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiinaPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

Promenaadi is clean and OK in general with a nice view out to the bay. One majorly disappointing thing was the breakfast, which was mainly below average (partly cold and surprisingly low quality). Not especially good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ville K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This is a quite small hotel with maybe 30-40 rooms in two floors. We stayed at the second floor, where there is a fine view from the balcony over the sea and along the promenade. The room is simple but clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff is young but polite and doing their best to make you feel welcome. The restaurant is not actually worth visiting at all, maybe for a glass of beer but that’s it. The breakfast was not very good, maybe just under average. I could recommend this though, because it is located at least away from any noise you could ever think about, even if the whole Haapsalu seems to be very peaceful even on weekends. If you like to rest, this is a perfect choice. l

Room Tip: Take the second floor rooms, the first floor is directly to promenade only limited with a narrow som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rytkynpera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Hotel Promenaadi, located at the modest Baltic Sea Promenade where at the Tsaikovski monument you can hear some of his music, consists of a renovated 1859 villa and a 1998 two-storey building. It has 35 rooms, most with balcony and view to the sea. The hotel has a simple sauna in the basement of the villa which was in renovation during our visit. Free parking and complimentory Wi-Fi internet.

We had a room with balcony and private bathroom. Our room, though modestly furnished, was comfortable, impeccably clean and the bed was OK. No coffee or tea making facility in the room. Staffs are correct. The hotel is serving a buffet-style breakfast which is OK.

Promenaadi is a basic hotel, the atmosphere in the hotel is not inspiring, nonetheless we had a pleasant stay.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This hotel is situated as its name implies right on the Promenade, and all the bedrooms have sea-views with balconies. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed, and staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is OK, but evening meals not brilliant. However this is not a problem as there are a number of restaurants in the town.

Room Tip: With a groundfloor room, you can walk straight out on to the pedestrian only promenade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myke369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The price does not match the quality. The rooms are very basic. 2 stars maximum for that hotel. Yes, the location and view is 5 star. Service is very slow in restaurant. Only one waitress per all people in restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rusel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2008

It was June, and the midnight sun was incredible! The location of the hotel is amazing! Just beside the Baltic sea. The rooms are very basic but what do you need when you have such a lovely and romantic view?! Haapsalu is a little town and very quiet when we were there. We, my wife and I, will remember that sun for all our lifes!! Stay at Promenaadi and you will see!

  • Stayed: June 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magictrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haapsalu hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Paeva Villa
Hotel Paeva Villa
#4 of 8 in Haapsalu
24 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kongo Hotel
Kongo Hotel
#7 of 8 in Haapsalu
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spa Hotel Laine
Spa Hotel Laine
#3 of 8 in Haapsalu
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fra Mare
Fra Mare
#1 of 8 in Haapsalu
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beguta Guest House
Beguta Guest House
#2 of 16 in Haapsalu
23 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aikarali Bed & Breakfast
Aikarali Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 16 in Haapsalu
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenaadi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenaadi Hotel

Address: Sadama 22, Haapsalu 90502, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Laane County > Haapsalu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Haapsalu
Price Range: £38 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Promenaadi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Promenaadi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing